We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,201 results
Traveler rating
1,487
544
101
47
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
544
101
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslola restaurantserious piedahlia bakerydahlia loungelux suiteacross the streettom douglas restaurantgreat locationwalk in closetspace needlepike place marketwet barwithin walking distancecorner suiteroom servicesmall bathroomattached restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,727 - 1,732 of 2,201 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We chose to stay at Hotel Andra for our 12th anniversary. When I called to inquire of making a reservation, they were very helpful and informed me of a great special that saved me money. The valet parking attendants were pleasant and willing to help in anyway. The check-in and check-out process was very inviting and friendly. The room was fantastic, and we enjoyed our city view. The location was favorable with Nordstrom's and Pikes Place Market nearby. What we really enjoyed was the adjoined restaurant, Lola's! My husband and I can't recommend enough the freshly made doughnuts. YUMMY! The service there was also top notch. We can't wait for another opportunity to return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My husband and I had a New Year's Eve wedding to attend, as well as our anniversary to celebrate. We spent 2 nights at Hotel Andra, and made a fun weekend of it. The hotel is beautiful in every way, the most comfortable beds, and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The location was perfect - we walked everywhere, and only took our car out to go to the wedding. Lots of great shopping and restaurants very nearby. We will definitely think of Hotel Andra the next time we want to stay in the city. Awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear Vicki H,
Thank you for your review! We are so delighted to see that you were able to take advantage of our fantastic location by walking around the city, as there are so many things to do and see just outside our front doors. In addition, we appreciate you specifically noting the level of service you received from our staff and have shared your review with our team. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in 2012!

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The service was execellent. The staff were very helpful. It was a fun lobby with a lovely fireplace. The front desk staff were super friendly and knowledgeable. I will stay here again. And you can not be in a better location.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L2dine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The rooms and beds are very comfortable. We like the location in the midst of Tom Douglas restaurants. The staff is courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: we like the 9th floor with the room facing 4th avenue.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunothevile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Andra for 2 nights. The sleek modern room was perfect. The best part of the hotel is its location. It was an easy walk to Nordstrom’s, Pikes Place Market, and Monorail etc. This is the place to stay if you are traveling to Seattle for tourism.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickbcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear mickbcm,
Thank you for noting our downtown location in your review! In addition to Pike Place Market and downtown shopping and dining, we are also situated within walking or Monorail distance of the Space Needle, EMP Museum and Pacific Science Center, which is hosting the King Tut exhibit opening in May. We hope to welcome you back this year and look forward to providing you many options to enjoy the best of Seattle.

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews