We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We relax at the Hotel Andra”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The rooms and beds are very comfortable. We like the location in the midst of Tom Douglas restaurants. The staff is courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: we like the 9th floor with the room facing 4th avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunothevile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,613 - 1,619 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Andra for 2 nights. The sleek modern room was perfect. The best part of the hotel is its location. It was an easy walk to Nordstrom’s, Pikes Place Market, and Monorail etc. This is the place to stay if you are traveling to Seattle for tourism.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickbcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear mickbcm,
Thank you for noting our downtown location in your review! In addition to Pike Place Market and downtown shopping and dining, we are also situated within walking or Monorail distance of the Space Needle, EMP Museum and Pacific Science Center, which is hosting the King Tut exhibit opening in May. We hope to welcome you back this year and look forward to providing you many options to enjoy the best of Seattle.

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Hotel Andra is a hidden treasure in Seattle. Located in an older but classy building, once you walk in the door, it's modern yet warm charm envelopes you. The staff is friendly and very helpful yet not obtrusive.

Our room this trip, a suite, was large, very nicely furnished and comfortable.

For the value, this place is a hidden treasure. Excellent restaurants nearby, valet parking and close to Pike Place and downtown, Hotel Andra hits a home run.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear BRW73,
Thank you for your lovely review! Our 1926 building was thoroughly renovated in 2004 to become Hotel Andra, and refreshed again in 2009 with a lobby renovation and 2010 with a guest room renovation, including new guest bathrooms. Thank you for mentioning the level of service you received from our staff - we have shared your compliments with our team, and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The staff was very gracious and helpful, from getting my suit pressed and returned to me within a couple of hours (a complimentary service), to reserving cabs for me, to making recommendations around the neighborhood. The service at the adjoining restaurant, Lola, was also fantastic. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is located very close to a lot of great shopping, restaurants, and tourist attractions. My only complaint was that my room faced the street, and the street lights in downtown Seattle beep when they turn green to tell pedestrians that it is safe to walk--at night, this beeping, while faint, was still audible, and that was kind of annoying since I'm a very light sleeper. Maybe ask for a room that doesn't face the street when you make a reservation, or one that is on a higher floor (I was on the 3rd floor).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

My family and I have stayed here on 2 occasions and have been impressed each time with the courtesy and laid back quality of the employees. Of course one can't beat the location, either. I flew in from China and it was an easy 2 blocks from the light rail station to the hotel. It's easy to take public transport to anywhere in the Puget Sound area. The hotel specials are the best around and beat out anything else in this category.

Room Tip: The lux suite on special (under $150) can't be beat for value and quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheatreAfficionada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear TheatreAfficianada,
We're so delighted to see that you've enjoyed your stay - more than once! It is such a compliment to us to have our guests return, and we look forward to the next opportunity to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Keep an eye on your inbox for our next email special!

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Very nice stay. We got a fair price and stayed in a lux suite, which was perfect for family relaxation. Our grown sons stayed in a separate room but we used the suite for watching a movie together and it was very comfortable. Love the decor. Clean. The lamb kebabs are awesome. My only suggestions: move the TV so guests sitting on the couch can see it as well; please use 1/2 and 1/2 instead of dry creamer, and it would be nice if it had a soaking tub...but that would involve a renovation. We will s tay here again.

Room Tip: Nice to have Room 310 with a view of the Christmas lights on the trees outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccalamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This was the second time we have stayed at the Hotel Andra.. and we just really love it! Close to the shopping areas, several great restaurants, Pike Place Market, Paramount and Moore Theaters, the monorail to Seattle Center-- basically all of the areas that travelers would want to see on a trip to Seattle. The staff is courteous, the rooms well appointed = the bed was SOOOO comfortable... definitely would recommend!!!

Room Tip: Higher up is better.. the higher up you go the lesser the street noise. Not that it is very noisy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM_G279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Dear CM_G279,
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us - again! Thank you for your glowing review - it is such a compliment to us that you shared your positive experience with other travelers. We look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you, and would be happy to accommodate special requests for future stays.

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,282 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 103 in Seattle
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $181 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing