We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Comfort, Ambiance, and Service”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I highly recommend Hotel Andra for the shear comfort, location, ambiance, and service. We enjoyed a relaxing and romantic weekend and Hotel Andra was the perfect location to enjoy Seattle from.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,667 - 1,673 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a week for a conference. My first impression of the hotel was that it was modern, clean and newly refurnished and the bedroom was the same way. Close to everything, restaurants, light rail, convention center ... etc. Even after staying a week I had no major gripes. The only minor gripe I had was that the walls were a bit thin as I heard my neighbors a couple times. Also street noise was heard a bit. But I had ear plugs so no biggee! Also, I never complained about it, but the pillows weren't as plush as I'd hope for.

Room Tip: My co-worker staying at the hotel said his room had noise from above while on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We've stayed at the Andra several times. We usually book a suite - for 2 adults / one chilld. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean with all the amenities you’d expect - Comfortable bed and trendy décor. The lobby area / lounge is busy in the evening. Cool atmosphere for pre-dinner drinks. The staff is friendly and professional. The restaurant – Lola – is good and always busy for breakfast. Good location - A short walk to Pike place Market, Macy’s, Nordstrom , Niketown and many great restaurants. Windows could use better soundproofing, you can hear traffic noise even on the 8th floor.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keena_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Our experience from beginning to end could not have been better. Jennifer helped with reservations assigning us the perfect room and was fantastic at sharing how to arrive, the easiest way, from SeaTac. All of the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel common areas were comfortable, well lit with fabulous ombience. We were close to the Link light rail and the Monorail. We had a short walk to Pikes Market and fabuolous dining all right there or within a couple of blocks. Should you forget to pack something, you can buy it within walking distance from the hotel. From toiletries, gloves, hat, jacket, wine, toys, shoes, everything is convenient. The streets are well-lit and shopping abundant. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Upper floors, corner suites are bright and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed in the Monarch Suite, which they had donated as a charity auction purchase. Taking advantage of the size of the accommodations, we held a birthday party catered by Tom Douglas Catering. The hotel service was exceptional as was the catering. I found the staff more than willing to do what they could to make our stay an extremely enjoyable and memorable one. They succeed on both counts. It is well located, close to the center of town and some of the best shopping establishments in Seattle. Although this was a one time special event, if I were to stay again I would definitely stay in one of the Lux Suites, which are affordable yet give good value.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great view to the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

When planning my recent business trip to Seattle there were very few hotel rooms left in the city. I had never stayed at Hotel Andra before, but TA reviews were positive, so I booked it. It's been a great experience. It is about 3 blocks from the light rail, so I could avoid taking a cab or renting a car from the airport to downtown. It's about 5 blocks to the Pike Place Market and waterfront. The room is very clean, and the staff very helpful. I was a little worried about the location of my room when I first arrived. It's immediately across the hall from the elevator, but it has turned out to be a non-issue. It's been really quiet. I will definitely try to stay here again when back in Seattle.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kba1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We, our wedding party and family stayed at Hotel Andra the weekend of our wedding. It was FABULOUS! Hotel Andra's staff worked very hard to make sure everything was perfect. Our friends and family kept commenting on the level of detail in the hotel as well as how accommodating the hotel staff were. The rooms, lobby, bar and Lola restaurant were all beautiful and the perfect place to celebrate for a wedding. We were especially impressed when we returned back after our reception and there was champagne and pretty music playing on the radio for us! I could not have found a more perfect place on the most important day of my life. They truly helped to make it perfect. I highly reccommend!

Room Tip: The LUX King suite was fabulous! Big, comfortable and immaculate detail. We loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear Samantha T,
What an honor to have had you celebrating your wedding weekend with us! We strive to make each and every guest's stay a memorable one, and it is such a compliment to us to see that we have done so for not only you, but your wedding party as well. We hope to have you back next year for your anniversary, and look forward to many more opportunities to celebrate you.

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,757 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,341 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $175 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing