We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Trendy boutique hotel”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We've stayed at the Andra several times. We usually book a suite - for 2 adults / one chilld. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean with all the amenities you’d expect - Comfortable bed and trendy décor. The lobby area / lounge is busy in the evening. Cool atmosphere for pre-dinner drinks. The staff is friendly and professional. The restaurant – Lola – is good and always busy for breakfast. Good location - A short walk to Pike place Market, Macy’s, Nordstrom , Niketown and many great restaurants. Windows could use better soundproofing, you can hear traffic noise even on the 8th floor.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keena_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    488
    92
    45
    17
See reviews for
342
837
94
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Our experience from beginning to end could not have been better. Jennifer helped with reservations assigning us the perfect room and was fantastic at sharing how to arrive, the easiest way, from SeaTac. All of the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel common areas were comfortable, well lit with fabulous ombience. We were close to the Link light rail and the Monorail. We had a short walk to Pikes Market and fabuolous dining all right there or within a couple of blocks. Should you forget to pack something, you can buy it within walking distance from the hotel. From toiletries, gloves, hat, jacket, wine, toys, shoes, everything is convenient. The streets are well-lit and shopping abundant. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Upper floors, corner suites are bright and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed in the Monarch Suite, which they had donated as a charity auction purchase. Taking advantage of the size of the accommodations, we held a birthday party catered by Tom Douglas Catering. The hotel service was exceptional as was the catering. I found the staff more than willing to do what they could to make our stay an extremely enjoyable and memorable one. They succeed on both counts. It is well located, close to the center of town and some of the best shopping establishments in Seattle. Although this was a one time special event, if I were to stay again I would definitely stay in one of the Lux Suites, which are affordable yet give good value.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great view to the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

When planning my recent business trip to Seattle there were very few hotel rooms left in the city. I had never stayed at Hotel Andra before, but TA reviews were positive, so I booked it. It's been a great experience. It is about 3 blocks from the light rail, so I could avoid taking a cab or renting a car from the airport to downtown. It's about 5 blocks to the Pike Place Market and waterfront. The room is very clean, and the staff very helpful. I was a little worried about the location of my room when I first arrived. It's immediately across the hall from the elevator, but it has turned out to be a non-issue. It's been really quiet. I will definitely try to stay here again when back in Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kba1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We, our wedding party and family stayed at Hotel Andra the weekend of our wedding. It was FABULOUS! Hotel Andra's staff worked very hard to make sure everything was perfect. Our friends and family kept commenting on the level of detail in the hotel as well as how accommodating the hotel staff were. The rooms, lobby, bar and Lola restaurant were all beautiful and the perfect place to celebrate for a wedding. We were especially impressed when we returned back after our reception and there was champagne and pretty music playing on the radio for us! I could not have found a more perfect place on the most important day of my life. They truly helped to make it perfect. I highly reccommend!

Room Tip: The LUX King suite was fabulous! Big, comfortable and immaculate detail. We loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Samantha T,
What an honor to have had you celebrating your wedding weekend with us! We strive to make each and every guest's stay a memorable one, and it is such a compliment to us to see that we have done so for not only you, but your wedding party as well. We hope to have you back next year for your anniversary, and look forward to many more opportunities to celebrate you.

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Perfect location and great staff. Alex checked us in and was friendly and helpful. Rooms are great - not sure why people are saying they are too small. Yes, the bathroom is tiny, but the use of space and storage is amazing. There is also a separate vanity outside the main bath which is great for a couple trying to get ready - an additional walk in closet added to the storage.
We were on the 8th floor and it was incredibly quiet. I don't think we even heard another door close! The lobby was bustling, and the fireplace was wonderful. We didn't try the restaurant, but it looked and smelled great. You can walk to ANY of the main attractions from here. Use the parking garage in the 1900 block to save some $$$ over the valet...

Room Tip: Higher up = quieter rooms, street noise was NOT a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asherzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
650 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed here for one night and thought the hotel was ok. The rooms are pretty basic but clean. I think the hotel was recently renovated as some of it seems quite new but forced into an old room layout. Comfortable bed and a good sleep. The bathroom is very small and the toilet is the kind that you get in a gas station, not impressed with that. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service food was excellent.

The business center was small but functional, however expensive at $28 to access for 15 minutes and print out a dozen pages.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing