We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place in Downtown Seattle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place in Downtown Seattle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Loved staying here. We had a room on the 20th floor and the view of the city was spectacular day and night. Very clean room and quiet. We walked to everything and also road the monorail numerous times which is located about two blocks from the hotel. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor away from the elevator bank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraM1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are delighted that you loved our hotel and your guest room. We look forward to your next visit to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,399
    1,598
    483
    152
    73
See reviews for
619
881
176
1,547
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June/July 2013 while I attended a conference. The Sheraton was just away from the hubub of the main hotel but very well-located for our jaunts around the area. The room was well furnished and clean and the staff were very helpful despite being quite busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thanks for writing a review. We are happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay this past summer and had wonderful service. If your travels bring you back our way, I hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights last weekend at the holiday shoppers special rate at the Seattle Sheraton. The hotel has stood the test of time and consistently offers a quality product. This stay I noticed the hotel has hired an off duty police officer to direct traffic in and out of valet parking (which I find to be a reasonable price at $37/night). Check-in staff were very busy but friendly, room was clean, no problem with ordering additional room amenities the second day, housekeeping were prompt. We always reserve a room in the Union Tower, high floor, away from the elevators. Those rooms are quieter. We used the indoor pool (open to 11pm) and observed the Jacuzzi is no longer there, not a problem. The lobby was extremely crowded both days with many families. All in all, this is the only downtown Seattle hotel that I recommend for family and friends visiting Seattle. Sheraton service standards vary from property to property (with the low end at the Sheraton Waikiki) but the Seattle Sheraton is solid with an extremely busy location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lastinseattle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for spending your holiday with us. The Macy's shopping package is one of our most popular offers and I am glad that you have enjoyed it over the years. We also appreciate your point that we are a great family hotel with lots to offer to leisure travelers. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hotel lobby was nice, up to date and clean. Valet Staff, Bellstaff and front desk staff were welcoming, friendly and genuinely interested in taking great care of guests. We booked the Sheraton to attend a Holiday Party downtown last Saturday evening. We chose the Sheraton based on a friends recommendation as they really enjoyed a previous stay.
Everything was just fine when we first checked in and our room (2467) was very nice and pleasant. We were unpacking and placing our clothes out to attend a holiday party and we needed to use the iron/ironing board. Well the Ironing board was broken and would not stay locked standing up so no big deal we placed it on a bed and attempted to make due, Well then the iron did not work so we called down for an iron and advised we were needing to leave the hotel soon for our party and asked if they could send one up quickly. Two calls (and 30mins) later a working iron arrived. Meanwhile, My partner ran the water in the tub to take a bath and it was soon evident that the tub had not been cleaned and was absolutely filthy! Dirt and hair floating in the water...just gross. The mirrors had not been wiped down, the floor in the bathroom was not clean and this set the tone for the rest of our evening. We had to get going so we wiped the tub down and just took showers. Just as we were about to leave the room I flushed the toilet and it overflowed and drenched the floor with urine and water. I picked up the phone and pressed the housekeeping/maintenance button on our phone. It rang.....and rang.......and rang......I hung up. This time I pressed the guest services button........it rang......and rang........... and rang..... perhaps another 40 rings and no answer. We were already almost an hour late after waiting for the iron so frustrated as ever I just called the hotel phone number from my cell phone on our way out of the hotel and after several minutes the call was answered and frankly, I WENT OFF on the employee who answered. It's certainly not her fault that they failed to staff properly in order to answer guests calls in a timely manner. I explained to her that our toilet had overflowed and also let her know how our room had been poorly cleaned and complained to her about our long wait for a working iron. Really feel bad for taking all this out on her and she apologized for the inconvenience and promised to have maintenance attend to the overflowing toilet and housekeeping re-clean the bathroom, etc. When we arrived back from our party everything seemed fine and it looked like someone had cleaned out the tub and mopped the bathroom floor. Our beds were very comfortable and amazingly the sheets were clean (yes, at this point we checked closely.) We had asked for a late check out which we received and when we woke up the next afternoon we showered and well.....once again.....issues with the toilet! We left and we won't be going back! Perhaps this is a fluke, perhaps the upkeep of the hotel just isn't what I am used to when staying at a Starwood Hotel....either way,,,,,,I don't care to return to this hotel. We had looked forward to a great evening in Seattle and while we did enjoy our evening it would have been a whole lot better if our room would have been clean and in working order and had we been able to simply enjoy our stay without all the hassles! Unfortunately, a Complete fail!

Room Tip: Certainly not 2467!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us at the Sheraton Seattle. We are disappointed to hear about your most recent experience and would like to express our sincere apologies for what you encountered. We would love to the opportunity to learn more about your stay and any additional feedback that could help us with necessary training exercises. Should time allow, please contact me at Trevor.Brauser@Sheraton.com. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

Warmly,

Trevor Brauser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
696 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed an overnight at the Sheraton last weekend for some Seattle Christmas shopping. There is not a better location for visiting the city.
You are just a few blocks to the Nordstrom Flagship Store, Macy's,
Westlake Center and even the Pike Place Market. Theatre and shopping choices are easy walking. The treasures of downtown Seattle are right there. The staff is friendly and the hotel is spotless!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thanks for writing such a fantastic review. We appreciate all the great comments and can't wait to share them with our employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel was pleasing from the start. The check in process went smoothly. The hotel is right across the street from a mall so there is plenty of shopping and food available. The lobby is large and clean. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is a little dated but perfectly sufficient. The shower pressure was great.

As far as the conference all went well. There were always snacks during transitions and the tables were cleaned. Our banquet dinner was good. Breakfast and lunch were average for a hotel buffet.

Overall I recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I had a view of a roof. I should have asked for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Seattle Sheraton is located in the heart of downtown. It is walking distance to the major office complexes and department stores. The hotel is meticulously maintained and the staff will do anything reasonably asked of them. I was offered a late check out without asking. The club floor is convenient and the club room was well staffed and well stocked. The bathrooms are large, clean and stocked with fresh new towels. The beds are so comfortable you fall asleep in seconds. Easy access off the I-5 Freeway and back on to SEATAC.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor room on the bay side for spectacular views of the city and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I love the title of your review - thanks. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, the guest rooms and the Club lounge to be meticulously maintained. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing