We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location, good service, fast check in!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
339 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good location, good service, fast check in!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel offered the fastest check in I have ever experienced at a Sheraton. The staff is very friendly and the property looks fairly new inside. The deluxe rooms are spacious and provided modern amenities. There is complimentary internet and club lounge access for SPG Platinum members but no complimentary water in the room. The hotel process are reasonable for the area and the property is conveniently located near many great restaurants. The concierge was helpful in recommending a great new pan-Asian restaurant called Tanakasan in walking distance of the hotel. I would have given this hotel am excellent rating if they had gotten my room preferences right. Unfortunately, upon check in I was assured that my room was de-feathered but there were feather pillows in the room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Seattle. We are happy that you enjoyed our property, spacious rooms and location. I apologize for the situation you experienced with your room. We should have been able to provide you with a feather free room based on the information you provided when making your reservation. We frequently receive requests similar to yours. I have shared your experience with our Housekeeping team. Sheraton Seattle prides itself on excellent customer service and we are sorry we were not able to live up to our standard during your stay. We thank you for your kind comments and hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a perfect stay the next time you are in Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    1,379
    428
    125
    66
See reviews for
549
761
159
1,192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Huge hotel close to conference center. Choose it because I had business meetings at the hotel. Was a little walk to pike place market but not bad. I found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable. I was in a high floor 37 with 2 queen beds and view of city. Comfortable beds/matress bedding. Doesn't really stand out in terms of luxury or romance. Had lunches with business conference and very good quality food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuralEMDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience from your recent stay. Quiet, comfortable beds and nice views - we appreciate these comments. We always receive great feedback regarding our very talented culinary staff. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Don't go here. My boyfriend and I stayed here Saturday night 11/2/13 and the next day we had bed bug bites on us. Now we have to be afraid and take precaution to make sure they did not follow us home. I had to go to the doctors for the bites because they started to swell. Don't waste your time your money and your valuables.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Meg,

Thank you for speaking with me today on the phone and allowing us to assist you moving forward. If you have any additional needs I may be reached at madalena.miller@sheraton.com. We look forward to being of service in the future.

Warmly,

Madalena Miller
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a great location for downtown Seattle...it is literally in the heart of downtown. My husband found a great deal for us to stay there....we only needed one night. It is a large hotel.. 35 floors in one tower alone. The room was a big enough size, had 2 double beds, and the usual hotel room add-ons....coffee maker etc. There was nothing wrong with the room...it just seemed a little dated. I can't put my finger on exactly what was needing updating...maybe the wallpaper? the furniture? The room was also a little noisy...we could hear people in the rooms around us.

We used the fitness facilities and they were great....beautiful view...and lots of machines. The breakfast in the hotel was a very good value, the waiter gave us a huge deal for the children.

We also used the concierge to help us find a supper place.... she recommended a place that we found overpriced and blah....but that is for another review!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n0rthvangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Pretty decent value. I stayed on the 33rd floorHonestly the biggest thing I look for in a hotel is a good bed and the beds at the Seattle Sheraton are decent. The mattress is comfortable and the bedding is good. The location is great if you are doing anything in the conference center as it is right across the street. Also in close proximity to other attractions and shopping. The hotel felt kind of soulless seeing as it is so huge. If you know you like more of a boutique kind of experience, there is nothing her that will make you feel that way. Furnishings are pretty corporate with a corporate type feel. Club room was decent with fresh fruit and basic breakfast breads in the morning. Overall a good experience with no real complaints, but no real reasons to sing its praise.

Room Tip: Club level rooms at the top give a great view of downtown Seattle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bspitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Picked this Sheraton due to convenient location. All popular spots are pretty much within 1-2 miles radius. Walking distance to the pike street market (flower market is superb! And of course, the original Starbucks store), bars, restaurants (Oysters are so good!!), nightlife (if you get used to NYC or Las Vegas Standard, you might want to skip Seattle's)
This location also has cons, it is right next to the convention center, if there is big conferences going on (which happens to us during our stays), it gets pretty crowded. Took us almost 1 hour to check in as the lines went all the way from check-in counter to the restaurant/lounge area. Other than that, it is good value for the money. Friendly staff, overall very clean hotel with amenities that you would expect from Sheraton.
Parking is pretty expensive ($30+ extra). You really don't need a car if just touring around the City. Cab or Lyft would be much more convenient, cost-effective.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NICOLE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times. It has one of my favorite fitness floors I've used. 35th floor with a great view. Friendly staff and excellent location. I spend about 100 nights a year in hotels. This is one of my favorites.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and the Sheraton Seattle. It's great to read that you really enjoy our Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Core performance. We do think it is a state of the art center, and feel it’s important to give our traveling guests some control in keeping to their exercise schedule, even while “on the road”. I personally love the sweeping city view from the fitness center and pool area. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,372 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#52 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,587 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#13 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#38 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 1,654 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#50 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Property: Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing