We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We arrived a little before check in time, and my husband left to return our hire car. I went to check in and from that moment I could not fault the hotel. I was informed our room was ready, and I was escorted with my luggage to the room. The porter was more than helpful, telling me various things that would help during our stay.
My husband returned and was given the room number after calling me to check from reception. We were very pleased with our room. I had requested a high rise and was not disappointed. The room was large with a lovely city view. We could not fault anything, right down to the bottled water waiting for us.
The hotel was ideally situated for getting around by foot, and we discovered that the city tour bus stopped by the hotel, although we weren't far from pikes market and the waterfront. We were able to comfortably walk to the waterfront restaurants in the evening.
On checking out, again everything ran smoothly. We had a early evening flight and were able to check out and leave our luggage. On returning to collect luggage and leave for the airport, once again nothing could be faulted. A taxi was summoned, and in fact it was the same man who had shown me to our room. Wished I had his name to mention him personally, as he was a credit to the hotel. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks for the great review and recommendation. We really appreciate all the wonderful comments regarding our staff, in particular the bell staff. They provide excellent service and it is very rewarding to know that their hard work is noticed. I look forward to sharing your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,845 - 2,851 of 4,657 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for three nights with my husband and daughter. Nice comfortable room, in a prime location. Within walking distance to most attractions and shopping. Staff are efficient and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for the review and the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Recently stayed for one night through Priceline, hotel is clean and is located in downtown Seattle.

Lobby got a little busy but check in overall was smooth. We booked a club level suite and the room was pretty basic, not to complain about it but there was nothing special about the room. The breakfast was the standard breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I booked through a third party site (booking.com) and had no issues with my reservation. I arrived about 1 am from a flight to check in, valet was prompt (although expensive. 45/night) and the check in process was quick, professional and I found that they accommodated my request to be on a particular floor. The room was spacious, the bed was nice although nothing to write home about. We had a nice view facing a courtyard area. Starbucks coffee for the in-room coffee maker. The bathroom was fairly standard, think Hilton bathroom. Check out was flexible and only took seconds. Overall, nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay at the Sheraton Seattle. It is great to know we were able to accommodate your special request for a specific floor. We hope you will choose our hotel the next time you are in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Seattle mulitple times over the years. It is consistently 4 star. Be prepared to pay $48 for valet parking or $30 for self parking. The good news is you are within walking distance to major stores (Nordstrom), Westlake Center, Pike Place market, etc. You don't need to take your car out and can leave the car hassle to the valet. Bar has good appetizers, restaurant in hotel is good as well, but expect slow service. Rooms are very clean, convenience store on site has the necessities. Pool is on top floor of "older" tower - so if you plan to use pool, request the older tower or you have to go through lobby in your swimsuit. This hotel has consistently held the GingerBread House competition during the Holidays and it is very festive during December.

Room Tip: We prefer the "newer" Tower and City View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunandSkiFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the review and your loyalty. Thanks also for providing the helpful tip regarding the pool and fitness center location. Both are located on the 35th floor of the Pike Street Tower. We love Gingerbread House time at the hotel. The team of chefs and architects are just getting underway to design these amazing creations. This is a great holiday tradition as well as a wonderful fundraiser for JDRF. Watch our website for more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here with my mom before and after our cruise and loved every second of it. We upgraded to the club level room as part of a special promotion and we're happy we did. The room was very spacious and incredibly clean. The beds are comfortable and you can't go wrong with the view from any side of the hotel. With the club level room you get access to the lounge on the 31st floor with your room key. Breakfast, and small snacks in the afternoon, are served every day and have two employees constantly making sure all the food is fresh....and it was! Everything tasted great and the room is quite comfortable. It can get a bit crowded around breakfast time, but that's expected. The employees at the front desk are top notch. Concierge has an answer for everything and is quick to offer up suggestions if you're having trouble making up your mind. The guys and gals at the bell stand took good care of us too. On our checkout day, we had a late night flight and they were more than willing to watch our bags for us while we spent our last day in Seattle.

If you're looking for a hotel with great amenities and even better location, look no further. Since the hotel is centrally located, restaurants and local attractions are a short walk or inexpensive cab ride to get to. I'd have absolutely no problem recommending this hotel to anyone who's spending a couple days, or even a week or two, in the Emerald City.

Room Tip: If you have the opportunity to upgrade, take it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danf161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thanks for this fabulous review! We so appreciate your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and all of our staff. I will be sure to share these accolades with every one of our team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed Sept 2013 for 3 nights. The good: Location, view, general quality, service. The not as good: Smallish TV (showtime didn't work), no USB docking station.

Overall - its what you expect when staying in a large corporate hotel in a large city. Easy walk to Pike Market and other tourist attractions. Lots of food and drink choices within 2 min walk. Easy to get to using light rail.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coronella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,699 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 104 in Seattle
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,825 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#58 of 104 in Seattle
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $176 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing