We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, much improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days, great location very central to most things in downtown pikes place market, room were very clean and seemed recently remodled or just well kept, the lobby is great and spacious, my only problem is there is no towel racks in the bathrooms if there more than 3 people per room the only place for wet towels is the floor... Not good for a quality hotel like this..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaFoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,408)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,633 - 2,639 of 4,408 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for one night from August 31 - Sept. 1 and really loved it! I had booked the room last minute and the only room left was an Club room - quite pricey. But it turned out that the room was wonderful. My room was one floor above the Club Lounge, access to which was included in the price of the room. So each morning the Club had breakfast, and each evening there were hot hors d'ouevres, as well as other good choices and beautiful desserts. The Club was so wonderful to hang out in, and read, and look at the view.
My room was large, with a very comfortable king-size bed, desk, and a nice bathroom. Everything in the room was stylish and updated. I had a wonderful view over Seattle.
The front desk was friendly and very helpful.
The hotel was very crowded while I was there because the PaxPrime video gaming conference was going on - so there were people from all over the world there. Nevertheless, even the lobby never felt over crowded or too noisy. There is a nice little take out shop in the lobby that sells sandwiches and drinks.
I didn't go swimming, but did go up to the 35th floor to look at the pool and fitness center. The pool looked really nice, and the all glass ceiling over the pool ensures that you have a gorgeous view over Seattle.
The location of the hotel is perfect - right in the middle of everything - close to shopping, Seattle Public Market, just a short monorail ride to the Seattle Center with the Space Needle and the Chihuly Glass art exhibit (really nice!), restaurants and lots of Starbucks!
I really wish that I could have stayed longer at this Sheraton. It's just what a hotel should be like!

Room Tip: If you can get a high floor, or a room on the Club levels, you'll have great views, and feel pam...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thanks for the glowing review. We could not be happier with all of your wonderful comments. I am glad that you were able to take full advantage of the Club Lounge and all the great benefits. You were staying with us during one of the city’s annual conventions - PAX. It always brings a great vibe and high energy to Seattle. We always staff appropriately so guest continue to receive the outstanding customer service we are known for. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Have been staying here for a couple decades now, in Oct of last year and most recently Sept. 2-4, 2013 and the service remains consistently excellent. Yes it is a busy hotel, yes valet parking is expensive but it is located in the center of all Seattle's best activities. Everything you want to do is a short walk. Shopping, restaurants, Pikes, Seahawks, Mariners, galleries, entertainment - all just a "nine iron" away.
Love the pool on 35th floor, great valet staff - requested and received an upper floor room (2912) and the view was gorgeous. I really enjoy staying at the Sheraton in downtown Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, corner room. Sign up for Starwoods Preferred Guest program.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iceman41ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Another great and very original title for a review! Thank you so much for your loyalty. You have certainly experienced many changes to the hotel and our surrounding area. We love hearing that the service remains consistently excellent over the decades! Thanks for all of the wonderful accolades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location to nearby shopping, Pike Street Market and Safeco Field. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant which was superb, their breakfast buffet is a bit pricey but the food is excellent. The hotel staff were very helpful. Our rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thanks for choosing the Sheraton Seattle. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel, our location, and the comfy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My three kids and I stayed the night at The Sheraton because it's close to everything we wanted to do, and it's just seconds off the freeway. Valet parking is $46/day, and totally worth it.

The lobby was constantly full of people, but with the Convention Center next to the hotel, 1,258 guest rooms, and 44 meeting spaces, there are ALWAYS lots of people milling about. The staff was efficient and so incredibly friendly and helpful, that the commotion was never a problem.

Our room was ready early and it was clean and well appointed. The bedding was all down, and extremely comfortable. The pillows were heavenly! The black-out shades worked great - we walked a block to the New York Deli on 7th, stocked up on junk food and watched a movie in our dark room (cheaper than going to the cinemas across the street - and SO much more comfy!)

On the 35th floor, there is a pool and fitness facility. There are lots of windows, and the views of the city are lovely. The kids swam as the sun set, and turned everything orange, and then the city lights came on. What a fantastic experience! There were plenty of towels at the pool, so you don't need to bring them from your room.

Room service is available, but seemed a bit more expensive than other hotels in the area. But everything is within walking distance. Get up early and walk to Pike Place Market for breakfast before the crowds hit. The market is incredible in the morning!

It was a very comfortable night, in a pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadrach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

I love this review title and the description of your evening at the pool. It makes me want to stay late tonight to enjoy a beautiful Seattle sunset from the 35th floor. We are so glad to hear that you and your children had such a great time. I can't wait to share this review at our next staff meeting. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We chose this hotel for the location. It is within walking distance to the Pike market, the light rail system, and most anything else in the city. We even walked to Safeco field to catch the Mariners game without a problem. If you don't mind a nice walk, it is about a mile to the stadiums and you can always catch the light rail train back at night.

Even though I had requested a room without feather bedding due to allergies, we did not receive one and had to call housekeeping upon check-in to, as they call it "de-feather the room." We were only left with a tiny, lightweight blanket not remotely comparable to the big fluffy feather one they had to remove. Pretty underwhelming for the standard that goes with Sheraton, but people who can tolerate feathers would probably have liked it. I found this a bit inconvenient considering we had been at a Hyatt earlier in the week and they were on top of it from the start. How about some love for the allergy sufferers of the world?

Nonetheless, the room was clean and ready for an early check-in, which was great. We didn't spend much time in the room but for sleeping one night. Our time was better spent exploring the city. The lobby was pretty extravagent and always quite busy. The staff was very pleasant and the lines moved very fast considering. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goddess2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton one night before cruising I would have liked to stay post cruise but they were all booked up this is a very busy time in seattle if I return to seattle this would be my choice of hotels it was very nice awesome location the most comfortable beds very clean large well appointed room

Room Tip: this hotel is so well situated that most of the rooms seem to have a good view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 961margaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 102 in Seattle
2,526 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motif Seattle
#43 of 102 in Seattle
361 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 102 in Seattle
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $202 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing