We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and location both are good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

No frill decent hotel.good central location.Reasonable breakfast.Good Room.Fitness centre not very elaborate.Prefer rooms on the club level as the the club lounge is on the same floor.the view from the rooms is of the downtown buildings.The Pike Market is a bit far but at walkable distance.Being in the busy downtown area,the hotel does not have any compound or spacious lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the club level,have the additional advantage of lounge use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunLoyalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,088 - 3,094 of 4,806 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

City hotel living doesn't get any better than this! Anything you want is within walking distance, even the monorail. The hotel resturaunt is excellent, great coffee shops, pool, lobby. The rooms are nice and quiet, and the view is more spectacular the higher you go. This is about the best location you can want in Seattle. We loved it.

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Contactpci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for your amazing review and for the 5 star rating. We are glad to hear that you are more than satisfied with everything the hotel has to offer. I agree with you; the hotel has the best location in the city. Thanks again and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I wanted to write a quick review of this hotel. I've stayed here 6 times in the last 10 years (some pleasure, some business). The rooms are very nice, and would you would expect for the cost. We have never had a dirty or unkempt room. This last time, I was in a wheelchair accessible room directly behind the elevators - it was surprisingly large and quiet. Check in and out has always been easy. My only complaint (and it is kinda minor) was that the workout room was tiny and packed - my friends and I waited for 15 minutes to get on any kind of cardio machine. The location of the hotel is great - close to the light rail (I've taken this twice from the airport, including one visit schlepping two kids and several suitcases), and within walking distance to everything. There are tons of restaurants nearby. I wouldn't say the place has tons of character, but, after all, you're staying in a Sheraton. I don't hesitate on recommending this hotel, but bear in mind it is not a cheap place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your continuing patronage. We appreciate your nice review of the hotel. Our location can't be beat and we are very close to the light rail and Metro Transit. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to everything. Thanks for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

this is one of my favourite downtown seattle hotels. great beds, good internet and close to everything. good breakfast at the daily grill. i like to stay in the north (pike) tower, and as high up as possible.

Thank acoat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

We love nothing more than to hear we exceeded your expectations in all areas and specifically location, dining, view and internet. We thank you for your continued loyalty and hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Positive: Great location near Pike's Place, shopping, the convention center, and venues. A lot of stuff is easily walkable. Professional and friendly staff from the front desk to the waiters. Good quality rooms in terms of furniture and cleanliness.
Neutral: Huge hotel that can be bustling and have lines at check-in and check-out.
Negative: The cost of food (room service, lounge, etc.) is exorbitant and in general a bad value for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for the 5 star review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff professional and our hotel nice. Our downtown location is ideal for walking and there is always plenty to see and do just outside our front door. I will also make sure that our Director of Food and Beverage sees your comments. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton for two nights.

Got to Seattle around 1045 and was able to check in right away – bonus!! (already scoring high with me). We were in the Union St tower, right by the elevator – we thought it’d be loud but it wasn’t. Only the first morning, we heard kids yelling in the hall…but I think that would have been heard in any room (it’s the parents, not the hotels fault!). We were on the 20th floor, no real view, but we don’t stare out the window much anyways.

Bed was very comfortable – The linens were soft and the duvet was nice. The room was dark in the morning, so the blinds worked well! The bathroom was very clean (no mould or mildew on the grout like others had said). The shower was very bright with a light right above it (which could be a good thing or a bad thing depending on the person ha!). The room had a nice big desk, and we never had a problem with power outlets – we just unplugged the alarm clock (we have our phone, why need an alarm clock as well??

Just a couple of cons – I wrote a note to the maid asking for extra towels, as my hair is long and I need a full towel for the hair…plus we had wanted to shower in the morning and at night – we ended up with 3 towels in the end. Oh well. The starbucks coffee in room was awful – I usually love starbucks, but I couldn’t even drink this in room coffee…but there is a starbucks across the street, so no problems. And finally, just outside the washroom is a big mirror, so that when someone is in the washroom, you could still put your makeup on, etc…only problem is there is no light around it…the light is immediately as you enter the room, so a few steps away, you have shadows cast all over you and you can’t really use the mirror for makeup

These cons are EXTREMELY minor, like EXTREMELY minor in my opinion…it’s being a nit picker…but I am nit picking for you, the people of trip advisor, so you have a clear cut idea of the room. Would I stay again? absolutely, in a heartbeat, hands down.

Room Tip: If arriving early, call the hotel a few days before and let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilywhite86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write this thorough review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and that we were able to accommodate your early arrival. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds are so comfortable; glad you agree! I am sorry that you only received 3 towels and that you had to go across the street for your coffee. We have a great coffee stand in the hotel that serves coffee drinks and some take-away pastries, sandwiches etc. Thanks again and we appreciate you sharing your experience with the people of Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a nice place to stay. Centrally located and within walking distance of Pike Place Market and other attractions and shops. Close to Light Rail Transit. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great Concierge desk - in particular, Lucy Bourque was very helpful suggesting nice restaurants and interesting sights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. We do have friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for specifically mentioning Lucy. She is wonderful and part of a great concierge team. I will be sure to share your kind words with her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#42 of 105 in Seattle
2,811 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,295 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#56 of 105 in Seattle
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 105 in Seattle
2,573 reviews
Motif Seattle
#40 of 105 in Seattle
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Family Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $164 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing