We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short convenient stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton because we were attending the NW Flower and Garden show. The show was right across the hotel. It was easy to drive to the hotel even if you don`t know your way around Seattle. Take exit 165 South. This will get you on Union St. Go on for two blocks till 6th ave turn right. The Sheraton is right there. Go to the second entrance way and there will be valet parking for you who will take you car for $36. They have enough staff at the reception to get the line up to move fast. We stayed on the 30th floor and had a room with a king size bed for $170. The room was clean and the view was great. It was fairly quiet as we asked to be away from the elevator.
The pool is located at the top and has a great view. There are extra beach towels on location.
We were there around 4:30 and there were many kids. They were also using the hot tub. We would have stayed longer if it was not so busy. You can see people working out through the glass window and the gym looks awesome.
The daily grill at the hotel was too busy for lunch and we did not reserve in enough time for dinner. However we had breakfast there and it was really really good/fresh and with attentive service.
Not much bad to say about this place. The carpet on our floor was stained and definitely need to be replaced. My husband did not like the art in our room. That`s about it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,142 - 3,148 of 4,702 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Living in Vancouver we make frequent shopping trips to the US, with our favorite destination being Seattle (and all the malls along the way, but that's another story). When visiting Seattle, I usually book the hotel through one of those websites where you put in your star preference, location and per night bid, click a button and see what happens. It's kind of fun and exciting, and knowing i will not be spending too much time in the room anyway curtails any insecurities about the unknown. Choosing 4* and Pike place area (which is of course a lot broader than anyone would ever consider) rarely disappoints.
Sheraton hotel was our latest surprise. The hotel itself is a lot fancier than I expected from the reviews and pictures, so that was a nice bonus. Check in was quick and pleasant, and we were up in our room on the 24th floor (i prefer higher floors and they were able to accommodate) in mere minutes. We ended up with a standard room which wasn't very fancy (you could call it dated) but it was exceptionally clean and functional. Bed was very comfortable so we had a great sleep. The best part was definitely the location- we would shop and stop by the room to drop off bags several times during the day. It is just that convenient and central.
Two things i hated about the hotel: insanely expensive hotel parking and no free internet. Overnight parking is 36$ per day. This rate seems to be ridiculously popular with hotels for unknown reasons and I am a little tired of it. Next time, I will choose the 12$/day parking literally across the street. The website boasts "free internet" but don't be fooled-it applies only to lobby lounge, and the good signal is available in a very limited area of it. Internet in room costs 12$ a day, give or take a buck or two i cannot remember specifically.
Overall, Sheraton is a good choice for a weekend escape given the overall comfort, cleanliness and location. Make sure you go for drinks and appies to the Daily Grill (part of the hotel)- it really is the best happy hour in town. I could not believe my bill after multiple yummy cocktails and delicious appetizers! For breakfast the next day, visit Cheesecake Factory right across the street and do try the twisted salted caramel pretzel milkshake over there...it's five o'clock somewhere! ;)

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LadyLuxe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the second time within 6 months that we stayed here. We have Starwood Points and used them to book a club level room both times.
The Pros:
--Location can't be beat, especially if you are attending an event at the convention center or like to walk and want to hit downtown shopping, Pike Place Market and even the Seattle Center Area.
--Pleasant staff.
--Club amenities are always a plus; you don't have to buy breakfast and you can have an early evening snack.
The Cons:
--Driving in this area is a challenge; Seattle has some of the worst traffic controls we've experienced. 15 minutes to make a left and then another left at the next block at about 5:30 on a Saturday evening.
--Parking at the hotel is expensive- $44 per night for valet or $30 for self-park a block and a half away.
--Cleanliness is suffering. The room we were given had someone's underwear in the closet! We changed rooms and that one had suspect stains on the back of the bathroom door and casing that could only be seen if the door was shut.
Also:
--That first room was connected to the next room. The person in the connected room coughed and we could hear it clearly, not even muffled. We changed rooms because of that and the underwear. The new room did not connect to another and it was very quiet.
--At this club the staff brings you a bill even if you haven't ordered a drink in the evening and at breakfast as well. I understand this is so they can be tipped but I've never experienced that before. Is this something new? Does this mean at this property the club staff are paid as wait staff? That's not right...

Room Tip: Don't get a connecting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great view. Great room (and view) Great, friendly staff. But... the two primary reasons for staying at a hotel are great sleep and a functional bathroom.

This hotel seemed like a party hotel. It took us three tries before we found a quiet room (the first had a screaming baby next door, and the second had a rowdy college/beer party). Unfortunately, after they moved us to the third (and quiet) room, neither of us could sleep. The mattress was awful and the sheets were rough.

The lack of water pressure (and perhaps the shower head is to blame) did not make for a pleasant warm shower in the morning.

I would not stay again simply based on the inability to sleep and take a comfortable warm shower.

FYI: Be prepared to pay through the nose for parking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guest98501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

For the third year, several friends and I have enjoyed the discounted price for rooms the Sheraton offers to participants NW Flower & Garden Show. Several other hotels also offer discounts, but the quality of the lodgings and the proximity to the convention center where the show is held, make it a real winner.

The restaurant offers a nice selection for breakfast (and probably other meals) and guests receive a 15% discount. I heard from my friends that the bar has rather expensive drinks and not a wide selection. Apparently, the Cheesecake Factory across the street has a nice happy hour that substituted.

I have stayed at the Sheraton in the past and they are pet friendly. Finding places for doggie to "go" are somewhat limited to sidewalk landscaping.

The $35 for parking each day seems to be the industry standard for large metropolitan cities. Sigh.

Overall, a good experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashelltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with good sized rooms which are well maintained. My only complaint is that the walls seem to be very thin, so the room was not as quiet as I would have liked. In particular, it sounded like a washing machine was on spin cycle for about an hour.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable, and convenient to Seattle points of interest. I stayed one night on the 22nd floor. Elevators wait times were minimal. The room was close to the elevator and no external noises emanated from the hallway. Enjoyed breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Wifi included in the rate. Parking for one night though was $36.06 + valet tip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#43 of 104 in Seattle
2,745 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 104 in Seattle
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Family Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $164 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing