We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I traveled to the Sheraton back in February 2010. I planned on proposing and I wasn't sure when, during the weekend, I'd do it. I wrote to the Sheraton before-hand, and they were very helpful in selecting a romantic room with a great view for us. It's two years later and I've been married for nearly 8 months! The rooms are super clean, modern and comfortable. The workout room is awesome with a great view (northwest I think) of the city's suburbs. I love this hotel and will definitely be back once we move back to the states!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffreybarker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Seattle and will pass on your praise to the associates. Connecting with our guests and ensuring that special occasions such as yours are a memory to treasure is our mission! We appreciate you taking the time to review and we are glad we could start your special weekend a couple of years ago off to a good start! We look forward to your return visit!

Madalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,408)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,289 - 3,295 of 4,408 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is amazing for many reasons!!! location location location ...it is walking distance to most of the attractions like , Pikes Market, Worldclass shopping, a brisk walk to the Space Needle, Pioneer Square...the Light Rail is a block over, though not the quickest way to travel it will eventually get you to your destination. Took it from the airport to downtown and back and for a mere $4.75. The hotel is beautiful and upscale. The rooms clean and large and with amazing views. The people are very friendly and very professional. Incredible customer service. Would stay there again

Room Tip: The higher the floo the better city views,,,
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLANEMAN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Dear PlaneMan,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Seattle. It was nice to hear our associates were friendly and professional. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Came for 2-day conference and stayed for 2 days of play. I enjoyed the proximity of Sheraton to Pikes Place (fast four block walk) and other attractions. Comfortable, clean rooms. However, when Reservations could not change my room from a "double" to a king, I was told that the doubles were actual as big as queen beds. Not true, there's nothing oversized about these double beds. I don't know what they're thinking b/c these are standard double beds. Super comfy though, and the room size was average. Great view from 30th floor. TV didn't work upon arrival, but when I called for service, they sent a tech up pretty quickly to fix it. My only gripe about the room (besides being misled about the bed size) was that the iron is cheap, can't even stand up on end and therefore dangerous. I hate ironing as is, but had to deal with this 2-bit iron. Friendly staff and overall good value. The fitness center is excellent with several cycles, ellipticals, treadmills to choose from, and some free weights. Small-ish indoor pool next to the fitness room.

Room Tip: 30th floor has a good view. The hallways were noisy at night, probably being close to the ice close...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swandling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel is in the heart of the downtown core. The beds are very comfortable and the amenities were great. The nice thing too is that the hotel was able to allow is to check in at 11 am so we really maximized our getaway with a great hotel!

Very centrally located!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberbranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Dear Amber,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Sheraton Seattle. I am so pleased that you were able to check-in early! We always try to have rooms available for our early arrivals, as it is not always possible! We are glad that you enjoyed your time while in Seattle. We look forward to your return visit!

Warmly,

Madalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This location is great if you want to be in the middle of everything. The light rail from the airport is 2 blocks away, and Pike Street Market about 6. The bus system locally is very efficient, and you really don't need to rent a car at all! Good shopping and dining is on every side. Do watch out for panhandlers in the tourist areas- there's lots of them!

We stayed on the 34th floor, and had a great view of the city at night. The staff were quite nice and helpful, and the bell captain put our fish for travel in a little fridge in the back. The lobby is spacious, has wonderful displays of blown glass and a reasonably priced gift shop. A whole underground shopping area is attached. Parking is a bit pricy, but there are public parking garages nearby for about half the cost.

Room Tip: Tell them you want to be higher up so the street noise doesn't keep you awake. The 'in-hote...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisappointedDiner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! I am so glad that you mentioned some of our associates helped to make your stay more memorable...that is our goal. Glad to hear you will be back!
Warmly,

Madalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Clean, quiet, small room in downtown.

Bring your own extension cords for iPhone etc as there are no bedside plugs and I had to unplug a floor lamp to charge mine.

Front desk said management aware of this guest comment for a long time. Also they are in the 1990s charging for wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitka1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Please see my previous review for more details...

To summarize:
The Pike Tower is the older side. I had a priceline deal, and when asked to go to the newer Union Tower (like other priceliners have received when asked), the gentlemen said that it was a $20/night upgrade. Oh well. The only parking onsite is valet, charging $44/night. There are a couple of public parking sites within a half block of the hotel for $26-30 per night, with in/out privileges. I usually park next to the cheese cake factory, which is across the street from the back entrance to the hotel.

We stayed in an --08 room, which is literally across from the elevator and the ice machine. Not too loud though, but the door for the ice machine swings back pretty loud.

Save yourself a room cleaning, and receive a $5 voucher for food in the hotel. No free wi-fi in the room, but plenty of free terminals in the lobby and free wi fi. The rooms are decent, nothing to complain about. Good water pressure for the showers.

Overall, a great place to stay in a very central location (pike place 5 minutes away, shopping malls 3 minutes away).

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
Thank wanderlost16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madalena M, Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We were pleased to read that the parking cost did not impact your stay and the possibility of returning back to the Hotel. Thank you for the feedback regarding the ice room door, we are putting a fix in place to reduce teh "swing back" noise due to your comments. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Madalena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 102 in Seattle
2,526 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motif Seattle
#43 of 102 in Seattle
360 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 102 in Seattle
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $202 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing