We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
189
316
321
190
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
189
316
321
190
163
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2019

The Quality Inn is right next to the Space Needle in a sought-after part of Seattle. Right now it's in transition with many upgrades underway. A late 50's build, you'll read reviews of some small rooms. I got one of those, slept just fine and everything worked well. It was not a problem.

This hotel is honest about its policies and treats customers with respect. It is not pretentious and hits all the marks without much issue. The staff is courteous, and Ken at the front desk was among the nicest I have ever encountered anywhere.

Quality Inn has rooms of various sizes including penthouse suites with large spaces and full kitchens. If you communicate your needs ahead of time, they will try to meet them.

Breakfast is fantastic, one of the best. The hotel used to have a restaurant, and is currently in a transition and remodel phase. The lady who operates the breakfast area is very serious about her job and treats guests like gold.

The business practices of this hotel make it deserving of your visit, and I was completely satisfied with my stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room which meets your size / feature requirements ahead of time.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

My friend and I stayed for two nights as part of our trip on Amtrak's Coast Starlight. The location was within walking distance of the Space Needle and the Chihuly Glass and Gardens Museum (two of the tourist destinations we visited first), and while it is an older place, it is clean, very well maintained, and the beds are super comfortable. The room was basic and the bathroom is really small, but the staff was wonderful, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious and bountiful. Everyone at the front desk, including Keyreth, was exceptionally polite and welcoming. Erin, the attendant in the breakfast room, was so very nice, upbeat, and helpful. She showed us how to use the waffle maker so that they came out just right. The staff asked us if we needed advice on what to see, directions to anything nearby, or anything to make our stay more comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sooze105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

if some one was using the toilet and the door was opened, it would knock you into the countertop. The width of the bath was 5 feet. by 7 feet wide. No refridgerator or microwave. The building looks abused. The bedroom was just big enough for the bed and a desk. Very cramped. Found toenail clippings on the floor next to the bed. Wished they would have let us know that the return shuttle was not available after we went to the football game. Access to the lobby is sketchy at best, check in parking is non existant. The address and entry are on different streets, parking is a joke and they charge to keep your car on site. Would have been better to stay across the street at Travelodge, new building and better parking. Bet the rooms are cheaper too.

Room tip: Stay away from room 434
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

It was almost 01:00Am she greet me with happy face even if it was late midnight. It makes me also happy. Basically good hotel has good service and kind clerk. So i want to say this hotel is good. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 성현 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

I agree with another reviewer stating this hotel as a “tired, older hotel”. The exterior and interior of the hotel was anything but desirable to me. One has to wonder about the quality of a hotel and the safety of its guests when the guest parking lot is fenced in, a security guard is stationed at the door as guests enter for breakfast, doorframe to room is cracked, safety latch on room door has stripped screws barely supporting the latch. We were very disappointed that Amtrak Vacations booked us in this hotel after coming from a 4/5 star hotel in another city. Would NOT recommend this hotel at all.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lormik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews