We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #77 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Richmond, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

LIKES location, cleanliness
DISLIKES paid parking

LOCATION
This hotel was very close to the Space Needle and other attractions (Science centre, Music Museum, etc.), about a 10-minute walk. Not too far from downtown Seattle either, such as Pike Place Market. It's about a 10-minute drive. It was great how they had the option of taking the hotel shuttle to Pike Place.

There are nearby restaurants, even more so when you have a car. You won't be driving around for 15 minutes just to find a spot!

ROOM
We got a double room, with two queen beds. The beds had white sheets (good for ensuring dirt visibility, if any) and was comfortable to sleep in.

The room was also equipped with a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk, TV and a bath/shower. Pretty standard, but definitely useful.

The room fit four people (I went with my family) although it was average in size.

The view of the Space Needle was a bonus at night.

CUSTOMER SERVICE
The staff were polite and helpful. They greeted visitors promptly even as they passed them in the hallway. No complaints.

AMENITIES
I liked how the gym was open until 11 pm. The gym had stationary bike, a medicine ball and a weights to get you lifting. There's also a TV in there, so you can keep entertained. No one was using it when I was, and I doubt that a lot of people do, since the equipment were in good condition.

I also liked how they offered continental breakfast, with hot food that included eggs, sausages and pancakes. They also had the usual fare such as cereal, tea, coffee, juice, yogurt and fruits. They even has a waffle maker! The breakfast room was bug enough to serve guests as they steadily go in and out.

The wi-fi had a decent signal, with enough consistency for you to get your YouTube going.

One thing I wished was that the parking was free, instead of paying an extra $15. Hey, it's not like I didn't pay to stay there!

VERDICT
Overall, a decent hotel stay good for families and couples. No major issues, the hotel was clean and wasn't sketchy. The surrounding area was quiet at night and seemed like a good neighbourhood. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilmissrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for giving us a thorough review regarding your recent experience here with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location and all our great amenities such as the complimentary shuttle services and full hot breakfast. We are happy to hear that the service was just what you were looking for. Our team works exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. While Seattle is a compressed city as are many other major metropolitan destinations and parking is limited, we can assure you that our parking is comparable to other hotels in the area. Thank you again for all of your kind words that you had about your stay. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    281
    267
    146
    102
See reviews for
302
290
61
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The rooms were very clean and a wide range of choices were available. It was very close to many attractions & a shuttle was available most of the time at no charge except for going to the airport. The staff was excellent and always helpful. The only criticism I had are at night the rooms were dark.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ablabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center. We seek to provide fantastic service to each of our guests daily. Thank you for mentioning our central location as well! We definitely agree, all major attractions in the downtown Seattle are are within walking distance of our hotel which makes us a perfect location for a vacation with your family! We are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your experience and hope you will consider us when visiting Seattle again. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,042 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Okay...let's get this said first. Yes, this is an older hotel and it shows its age. They doing some remodeling but I didn't see anything major going on.

That said, this was a perfect hotel for us! We got into Seattle the night before our cruise. We weren't overly hungry, but needed a snack. No problem as there were several options within a couple of blocks. Not only that, but the Space Needed is only a short walk away, too, so we got some great views of the Needle at night. Awesome!

Next morning we walked to and from Pike's Market before taking the hotel's shuttle to our ship, $7 per person. Our ship was docked at Pier 91 which turns out to be only a couple of miles away from the hotel.

We returned to the hotel after our cruise for another night. This time we had several questions for the front desk and all were answered with patience and smiles.

This hotel was perfect for us. Within walking distance of the sights and restaurants and with a great staff.

Oh, and the sleep quality was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us before and after your Alaskan cruise! We are delighted to hear that our guest service agents were able to take care of all of your questions on your return trip! Our team works exceptionally hard to ensure all of our guests are taken care of during their vacation. Thanks for commenting on our Quality beds. They are designed to give our guests a great night's sleep which is so important when travelling. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review and on behalf of the entire team here at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Quality Inns and Suites in downtown Seattle has a great location if you want to go see the Space Needle and other downtown attractions, or if you are going on a cruise out of Seattle. But don't expect a great room at a good price. I was disappointed in the rooms, small and not well maintained. I did like the location. So if you just want someplace to get a hot shower and stay close to the attractions it is ok. You can save a lot of money by staying at a hotel by Sea-Tac and taking the light rail downtown!

Room Tip: Really isn't a good view from any room, large buildings on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoobydiver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Although we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Seattle, please allow me to apologize your recent experience with us did not live up to your expectations or ours. We take great pride in ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience when staying with us. We have several rooms at our hotel of varying sizes, and we would be happy to work with you on your next visit to find the perfect fit based on availability. If your travels find you back in Seattle, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at GSAM@qualityinnseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean. Desk staff pleasant and helpful. Beds were comfortable. We can walk to space needle. Shuttle driver Justin was very prompt and kind. Not a far ride to downtown and cruise terminal. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank margieg912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our front desk staff and our wonderful shuttle driver, Justin! We hope you had an enjoyable experience during your cruise to Alaska and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were pretty much stuck because we didn't make advance reservations downtown so we ended up paying a fortune for 2 double beds because that's all they had available. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room and the bathrooms are the tiniest I've seen. The room was remodeled and everything worked and it was fine except for the price. They offer a free shuttle to downtown locations which was great!!! We got a flat rate taxi on the return to the hotel which I highly recommend! The breakfast which came with the room was typical. It was over crowded and usually 5 people waiting to make waffles. They offered over flow rooms with tables so you could go there after you got your food. All the staff was very nice! It is located about a 5 minute walk to the Seattle Center.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagmentTeam, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and will work to continue to increase the value for price paid. While Seattle is a compressed city as are many other major metropolitan destinations and parking is limited, I can assure you that our parking is comparable to other hotels in the area. We appreciate the comments about walking to the Seattle Center; it is a favorite walking destination of not only our staff's but a vast number of our guests as well! We have several rooms at our hotel of varying sizes, and we would be happy to work with you on your next visit to find the perfect fit based on availability. If your travels find you back in Seattle, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at GSAM@qualityinnseattle.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

After a 5 1/2 hr drive to Seattle for a concert, my best friend and I were so excited to get checked in, especially with how the rooms looked on the Choice website and being so close to the Space Needle. The first room we were checked into was small (two double beds) but had space to move around. Unfortunately, there was a tripping hazard under the carpet right as we walked into the room, the sheets had stains and spots all over them, and the ceiling had some sort of yuck on it. The Guest Service Lead got us moved into a different room but the new room was way smaller! And, when my friend pulled the sheets back on the beds, one had brown spots all over the sheets. There were finger/hand prints all over one of the headboards, and the bed skirt on the other bed was filthy. They changed the bedding and cleaned the headboard while we were out, and though we weren't looking for a discount, we were refunded our parking fees for our stay.

The rest of our stay was decent even though we did run across a few other down-sides here or there. The pool was closed for renovations, the hallways are a little dark and in need of some TLC, and the shower needs better pressure. The beds, although doubles (I'm a very tall girl and we couldn't get two queens for both nights), were actually very comfortable for solo-sleeping, and the A/C covered the loud street noise from the busy streets nearby. The staff were very friendly and tried to fix everything on the spot for us, even checking on us the next day to see if things were satisfactory. My only other complaint is that my receipt was only slipped half way under the door, which it contains personal information (like my name and address) that I wouldn't want just anyone to be able to pick up and walk away with. I don't know if that's a norm, or if mine only getting halfway under the door was a fluke, but it was a little disconcerting.

I'm still torn about whether I would stay at this particular location again or not. It's close to a lot of great things though, which would be the decision maker. We experienced Zeek's Pizza (a must! We tried the "Yeti") and Pie (inside the Armory--Meaty Mac & Cheese for the win, along with their Peanut Butter Creme). Space Needle, Ride the Duck, and Seattle Center's monorail--all of these are within walking distance (and taking the monorail, Pike Place Market is also turned into walking distance) which was a huge plus. We didn't have to move our car even once during our 2-night stay and we ended up doing a LOT of stuff.

To sum it all up: The location and friendly staff are definitely plus sides for this hotel. Cleanliness and watching for stained linens needs some work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mieyuki02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 101 in Seattle
781 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#74 of 101 in Seattle
1,062 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing