We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Value are Tops”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #82 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Be prepared - Parking is $15 per day. Even so this place is a good value. It is clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is plentiful, and THE LOCATION IS AWESOME. You can walk to the space needle in just a couple minutes, then just hop on the tram to get downtown to the market in just a couple more. Our room was extra large, 2 queen beds, a small table and chairs, kitchenette, and plenty of space for our family of 3. We booked with points, but the rates are reasonable for this location.

Room Tip: room 411 had great views of the EMP and space needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

This isn't the newest or most opulent hotel but it is a well-managed facility that met our needs at a decent price. It is located near Seattle Center which is great when you are here to play tourist or to attend a conference. Most local attractions were within walking distance or a short drive or shuttle ride. There are numerous restaurants from basic diners to fine dining in the area. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet at this hotel. I am not sure how they make the scrambled eggs but they were addictive. Once you master the waffle iron the waffles are very good to eat! The staff was helpful & responsive to our requests and inquiries. The front desk can get busy at times but they were never rude to or short tempered with us. The only real criticism I had was that the room with two double beds is small & it could use more power outlets. There is a table and chair but if you have lots of stuff you will find it hard to access. Otherwise this was a stress free & enjoyable place to stay in Seattle. We parked in the gated underground lot and I found a spot 7 nights straight with no problem. The place seemed secure and felt safe. Yes, the elevators are a bit lethargic but unless there was a fire I doubt they would be a problem for most guests. The cleaning staff was courteous and worked with us to clean our room on our schedule. We would happily stay there again for future trips to the region.

Room Tip: I have no special insight on this issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spacehistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Large hotel in central location.
Although we thought the price to be pretty high (appx $120 incl. taxes), it is one of the cheapest big hotels in downtown Seattle. You obviously pay for the location.
Parking has to paid extra!

Rooms are OK but nothing special.
Rooms on the front are pretty nooisy because of proximity to a busy main througfare and poor isolation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are pretty nooisy because of proximity to a busy main througfare and poor isolati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Room was pretty clean, but very small for 2 adults and 2 little children. Only 1 chair available for sitting at the table. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Only encountered 1 unfriendly person serving breakfast. Very slow elevator. We were on the 3rd floor and it was much quicker to take the stairs. Proximity to the Space Needle was good.

We were going to Safeco Field for a baseball game and when I made the reservation, I was told that there was a shuttle for $7 round trip and told to make a reservation at the front desk when we arrived. When making the reservation, I was told that there was a cruise trip in and the shuttle would not be accommodating those going to the ball game. So, we were advised to walk to the Space Needle and take the monorail to the Westlake Shopping mall. Then walk to the bus stop and take the bus to the Field. Involved quite a bit of walking for a 5 year old child.

Breakfast was great. Lots of hot food and plenty of available seating in different rooms.

Pool was closed due to an accident, but we understand that there are things that can't be helped.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good: close to Space Needle, monorail and Museums, pay extra for view of space needle
Bad: front desk customer service women.. Both rude.
Given wrong keys not once, not twice but three times... Slow elevator down to first floor! On each trip back to get accurate key! $15 a night for parking ... Ok... But after you pay your $15 you are NOT guaranteed a spot! The guy between me getting the keys to open my room door asked the clerk where he was supposed to park and he said he had driven around and around, so she told him to park on the street or in the neighboring hotel spaces.. But that he would be given a ticket if he didn't get to the meter or move it before 6 am... The guy could believe this clerk was so rude.. That he asked for a refund and left this terrible hotel. EXTREMELY noisy at 6 am, the hot tub had GREEN water at 6 pm! Breakfast items weren't very appealing. Hotel is very old,extremely dated. I returned from my day long excursion at 5:30. The room was NOT CLEANED! The cleaning crew knocked on my door at 6 pm.... By then, I didn't want to be bothered after a long day of walking. I passed on the room cleaning, I guess they do this on purpose so people who return before going out to dinner won't request room cleaning. Floors are old and they creak... loud!! The only good was location...

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank FremontRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is the major plus. It is within walking distance of the Space Needle, and a short walk to the monorail will take you very close to the Hard Rock Cafe and Pike Place Market. The breakfast is good, didnt care too much for the gravy, but the rest was good. The elevator can be an inconvenience, especially during high business times, but the room was very clean and seemed well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful, plus a they provide transportation to the cruise terminal if you're catching a cruise. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pompano12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Agents at the front desk were very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, included coffee/tea maker, microwave and small fridge. Everyday there was a free hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruits and pastries. Both the indoor pool and spa appeared clean, as did the exercise room. Hotel is within easy walking distance of the Space Needle, Ride the Ducks, Chihuly Museum and many other attractions. Although parking is said to be expensive, the shuttle to the airport is only $15.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertarosalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 103 in Seattle
800 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 103 in Seattle
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $109 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing