We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a night in Seattle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for a night in Seattle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here with my family with a free night from the rewards program. I was able to select one of the premium suite rooms for the same points as a standard room, so I can't speak to what the normal rooms are like. On arrival, the staff were friendly and helpful and got us quickly into our room. The room was clean, spacious, and had been somewhat updated. Bathroom was nicely tiled. Countertops were granite. The room had a kitchen which we didn't use (oven range, dishwasher, small fridge, dishes in the cupboards). Two LCD/LED flatscreen TVs, one in the main room and one in the separate bedroom. Easy connection to my laptop with an HDMI cable. WiFi was excellent, even able to stream Netflix despite the crowd in the hotel. Beds were reasonably good. We were on the 5th floor where there were only four rooms, so it was really quiet, even though the hotel was packed. Breakfast was standard fare, and they provided lots of extra seating to accomodate the large crowd they had. Although we didn't swim, the pool area was nice and clean. The hotel was easy to get to, had gated parking underneath, and was a short walk from the Seattle Center (we were in town to see King Tut). I would stay here again if returning to Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    272
    259
    143
    97
See reviews for
289
283
60
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here one Saturday night as part of a group going to a Sunday Seahawk game. With that being said, the hotel met our needs. I wouldn't want to stay in this hotel as part of a long vacation due to the fact the hotel is older and needs to be updated, rooms are small and no good window views, no free newspaper; small pillows; difficult to control the room temperature with the older style heater; and you can easily see where wall patches have been made.

On the plus side, there was a descent free continental breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, breads, pasteries, yogurt, etc..); clean room with coffee maker & accessories; hot tub & pool; on the 2nd floor there's an outside veranda with tables we were all able to meet & socialize; friendly staff; walking distance to the Space Needle & local restaurants (ask about the coupons to some local restaurants); and free Wi-Fi. I didn't use the free shuttle but nice to know there is one available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbug73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Me and grandaughter spent 4 weeks in canada and america.3 weeks we toured around and stayed in some very nice hotels at reasonable prices. until we arrived in seattle. It was the bank holiday weekend in september.most of the hotels were full.This hotel had a room at inflated prices AND I MEAN INFLATED PRICES.The check in was poor ;staff attitudes aweful and not very helpful.When we got to the room it was a shambles.The room was dark and old fashioned.Bits of wallpaper was missing.The room was in need of a serious upgrade.This will be the last time i stay at a quality inn hotel.I am making plans to visit america next year.BE ASURRED I WILL NOT BE STAYING AT A QUALITY INN HOTEL

Room Tip: rooms on the west side have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drummer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is an older hotel that has not been well maintained. Holes in the walls were patched with what felt like caulk, but no effort to smooth it out. Looked as though whoever had done it had just squirted some caulk in the hole, moved the tip around and left it. Some wallpaper had been cut open (why?), and then glued back, but the seam was very visible. When we arrived, we found the faucet to be so loose that you had to hold it to turn the faucet handle. To their credit, I mentioned it to the front desk and it was fixed by the time we got back. However, the faucet, itself, did not work well. Hard to turn on or off and to adjust the temperature.
On the plus side, the front desk personnel were great. Friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff not quite so. The day we checked out, we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door handle, but a housekeeper still knocked on the door and asked when we were going to be leaving the room. This was still two hours before check out time.
The complementary breakfast was very good. Always two hot dishes, scrambled eggs (done soft--yum) and pork sausages (not overcooked) one morning, biscuits and gravy the second, eggs and sausages the third, along with the usual cook-your-own waffles (which were tough), cold cereal, juices, etc.
While this is not a luxury hotel and the condition somewhat belies its name, it is a comfortable place to stay. Beds were comfortable as were the pillows. When we asked for extra blankets, they were provided quickly.
Recommend that you use the downstairs garage for parking. It costs the same as open parking ($15.00 plus applicable taxes), but provides much more secure parking. Good restaurants in the area. We ate at two, Zeke's Pizza, very good, and Golden Singha, a really good Thai restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room. Otherwise, you end up on the side that faces Highway 99, a major highway that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKdan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My best friend and I stayed here for a girls night lobby was very nice and reception was friendly. We got into Seattle around 2 pm, when we asked about a shuttle to Pike place we were told that it would be boring and that all the vendors would be gone so we decided to go to the Aquarium. We asked a gentleman at the front desk how to get there, he directed us to the mono rail and then told us to walk through Pike Place. Seemed easy enough, though when we walked through Pike place we came across lots of homeless people (one who got a little too close to me) and saw two highways... after being frustrated we decided to take the Monorail back and go to the Space Needle. The bartender at the space needle was super nice and told us where to go and where not to. Once we got back to the hotel we booked the shuttle for the morning to take us to the aquarium, and cause we were a little freaked out by all the homeless people we stayed in. I got woken up at about 2:30 to drunk people in the hall yelling about shoes... wasn't impressed by that. The next day was much better, had breakfast (which is complementary) and had quite the selection! Then took the shuttle to the aquarium (the driver was super nice wish i caught his name) the shuttle even picked us up from the aquarium! We finished the aquarium rather quickly so we walked around and found the coolest shops and ended up finding out what the receptionist meant by "go through pike place" you need to take the pike st hill climb and then it's super easy! Our shuttle was late picking us up but the hotel called us and let us know which was nice and we didn't get charged for checking out an hour late. Overall it was an okay hotel. oh and we noticed the bed sheets weren't completely clean... little dots here and there...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We never heard anything about a free shuttle! Stayed here for 3 nights and I would say the location isn't actually great. It's surrounded by road works, blocked off for about a mile on one side by a dual carriageway, and with the Jetsons-esque Space Needle in the background the overall vibe is "60s nuclear test site". If I visited again I would look for accomodation nearer Pike Market and just get the monorail up to the Space Needle for 1 afternoon.

Very amusingly the hotel claims the ancient rooms have just been recently "retro refitted"! Aye right! On the plus side there is a wee exercise room with a couple of machines, a little swimming pool, and a nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Denis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The price was right, rooms were small and the bed was a bit noisy when you rolled over. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from. The front desk people were very helpful and the free shuttle around the town was a bonus. The reception area had a warm and friendly feel with free coffee and wifi.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sunpete1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Queen Anne
#71 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 618 John Street, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing