We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #81 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located to see the sites near the Space Needle. Our room was VERY small; if you don't like enclosed spaces, you will not like this. But, the room was very clean, very small but clean bathroom and nice bed and sheets. The staff was very accommodating with directions and advice on things to do and places to eat. They had a very nice breakfast although you are stuck in a back room. I would recommend this hotel for the price and location. Also you could park there on site for $15.00 a day which is very reasonable. They allowed us to keep our car there for the early afternoon after we had already checked out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmom1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Was good central place to stay after coming off a criuse. Stayed 2 days and was great to have access to shuttle to places to eat and things to see and to the airport on departure. would recommend anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmeKanabutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived here at about noon on August 22, 2012 after a 5 hour flight and then a taxi to the hotel. We were not allowed to get our room until 4 p.m. which is their check-in time. They did, however, hold our luggage while we investigated the nearby hop in hop off bus near the Space Needle.
We returned to the hotel about 5 p.m. and got our room on the 3rd floor which was in great shape. Very nice, well appointed with great amenities including coffee and tea making facilies.

Room Tip: Okay if you arrive at 4 p.m. or later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hanna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Not a Hilton nor a Motel 6.... Somewhere in the middle.

This hotel is a good price and location for Seattle. Very close to the Space Needle, monorail and Seattle Center, and also the Duck tour. There is also a Walgreen's just down the street that has a Chase ATM.

We ate the breakfast twice and enjoyed the food. Good for it being complimentary. As others have said it was busy, but we never had a problem finding a seat. The food was readily available when we were there. A line for the waffle's which might be a little wait but I don't know what else the hotel can do about that, there were 2 waffle irons switched on.

Very small rooms so be prepared for that, so there are no surprises. With that said it does the job when you don't spend much time in your room since Seattle has so much to keep you busy.

We did get upgraded to their penthouse suite on the 5th floor for one night after our cruise. A much appreciated upgrade.

Customer service was always good at the front desk, we checked in bags, booked Shuttle Express, all with very attentive service. They even checked us in early so try asking, if they have it available, I'm sure they will let you have it.

If your plans involve staying in Seattle to visit the Seattle Center, consider this hotel for location. A short 5 minute walk to the Seattle Center which has the monorail straight in to downtown. From the downtown monorail station, it is about a 10 minute walk to Pike Place Market.

I'm giving this hotel 4 stars since the rooms are small and the hotel is on the older side, but it is maintained well, so not a big deal. I would stay here again no problem even with the small rooms.

Room Tip: Try getting their early as some rooms might be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uplandtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here Aug 30, 2012. Booked a last minute cruise & not much available in Seattle. The place is old and shows its age. However, the bed was actually comfortable; pillows too. Check-in early & they had a room ready, The desk staff was Oriental & the poor girl checking us in was hard to undersatand & had a difficult time understanding us. She needs more English lessons to work a front desk. The room needs a remodel. The walls need painting. the furniture is old and scratched. The TV was nice. There is a 3 ft refridge w/ a microwave sitting on top. Looks very out of place in a hotel. We found mold in the bathroom corners, but otherwise clean. The breakfast was fairly good. They had a shuttle to us to Pike's Market & for $14 one to take us to the cruise port. The drivers were very nice.The fire alarm went off @ 3:30 a.m. Called the desk & they said they were investagating. I was about to call 911 when I heard the sirens. Turned out to be nothing, but when you hear a fire alarm going off; cal 911 & let the fire dept investigate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyumcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed for one night on our way to a vacation at Olympic National Park. It was a 5-10 min walk to Space Needle (I highly recommend visiting the Chihuly Garden and Glass next to the Space Needle. They have a combo priced ticket for some savings). I signed up for the Choice Priveleges award program and got a good discount for a Seattle location. It costs $15 to park which is to be expected in Seattle. When we got there, we were surprised by an upgrade to the business penthouse room which are shown in the website photos. It had a queen sized bed in a separate room and a queen sized sofa sleeper in the living area. It had an outside patio which had a great view of the Space Needle. It is not located in an upscale community but I felt safe.The room had a nice granite kitchen and bathroom sink, tub, small fridge, 2-42" plasma TV's, Keurig coffee maker, microwave and a desk w/ chair.
It did get crowded during breakfast but the staff was quick in replenishing scrambled eggs, juices, coffee, fruit, cereal, danish, toast, bagels,etc. The one waffle maker was not working too well otherwise it was a decent breakfast. It had a nice indoor pool but we did not have time to use it. Quality Inn was about 10-15 minutes drive to Pike Place Market. I guess they have the shuttle and you can also take the monorail from the Seattle Center (where the Space Needle is) and make your way to downtown, Pioneer Square and International District but we didn't get to do this. It was a 10-15 min drive to U of Washington through I5.
Overall, it was a comfortable and convenient base in Seattle for a visit. The hotel is not 5-star (which I do not expect from a Quality Inn)- it is slightly outdated but clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights last week, and have no complaints. The location is great: It's a short 3-block walk to the Space Needle, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Monorail, and International Fountain (which are all in the same area), and about 5 blocks to the Olympic Statue Park and the piers where cruise ships dock.

You can take the Monorail to the Westlake Center for $4.50 round trip (less for seniors), then walk several blocks to the Pike Place Market.

The hotel room was clean, and it had a full kitchen with granite countertops and a dishwasher. Pillows on the bed were outstanding. Breakfast was filling with waffles, fruit, yogurt, scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, biscuits, muffins, pastries, juices, and delicious coffee.

Complimentary Wall Street Journal every morning at the front desk.

They don't have a Mercedes + driver available, as advertised. They do have a large passenger van, though, and for $5 round trip, the hotel's driver, Justin, drove me (and four others) all the way to the other end of Seattle on Friday night to see a Mariners game at Safeco Field.

Room Tip: My room had an unobstructed view of the Space Needle. Ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 104 in Seattle
1,086 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 104 in Seattle
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $98 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing