We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Football weekend getaway”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Booked this hotel through an online booking website, when we arrived the lady at the front desk was very helpful and our 2 rooms for 8 people were available no problem. Worked out to 30 dollars per person. How can you complain about that.

-FREE PARKING!! Even after we check-out out they let us park there till after the seahawks game.

-Continental breakfast was in a huge room, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, yogurt, lots of juice, waffle maker. BONUS!!!!

-Indoor pool, hot tub. I would go back to this hotel to catch a seahawks game anytime.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has a full hotel length balcony for some good street viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    276
    265
    144
    99
See reviews for
293
287
61
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mansfield wa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Took my daughter and a friend to seattle for 16th birthday weekend and hotel was perfect for us we had a suite on the 5th floor the room was large and nice the pool was exstra large which made my daughter happy. breakfast was good. I will stay again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The hotel was very run down and dirty. The staff were friendly and helpful , but that couldn't make up for the appearance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Spokane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Location is great (within walking distance to Space Needle and other attractions); free parking (a big plus), clean, well designed rooms with a kitchenette and even a dishwasher!

The breakfast was the best variety I have ever experienced. Staff were efficient and professional. Rooms were quiet.

The indoor pool and sauna made the stay there close to perfect!

Room Tip: Request a larger room when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joantSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I used a booking.com site to reserve a room at this hotel for an event at the Seattle Center I was planning on attending. Quality Inn overbooked and first wanted to place me in a room far out of the way from the downtown area. Booking.com assisted to arrange a room closer to the event and Quality Inn was suppose to pay the difference of the late reservation to a hotel close to the Seattle Center. After the event I submitted the proper paperwork to Quality Inn for reimbursement. THe Hotel would not respond to multiple emails and phone calls. Booking.com has tried to assist but it has been six weeks since I submitted the paperwork to Quality Inn and they will not even return a phone call. Their service in this matter has been extremely unprofessional. Do not use a booking site with Quality Inn and Suites of Seattle. They can not be trusted.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Chose this hotel as an inexpensive place to stay for a couple nights while participating in tourist activities in Downtown Seattle. While the touring was fine, the hotel was lacking. I arrived at nearly 4pm, reservation in hand, only to wait for nearly an hour while the manager scrambled around trying to get the room cleaned. I was not the only one, several guests behind me were required to wait also. I had the room for two nights, but the staff did not come in and clean while I was out, and no, I did not leave the do not disturb on the door. The room was tiny, less than two feet of space to move past the bed, and very difficult to move past the bathroom door in order to get it closed. I would have expected a room this small for $60 a night, not the $120 that I paid.
There was a table and chairs in the room, and the Wi-Fi worked flawlessly, but the room design made it difficult to use a computer. The closest outlet to the table was 4 feet away behind the TV. The other outlet in the room was at waist height along the wall at the foot of the bed, so phones plugged in for charging had to lay on the floor in a traffic zone, fairly hazardous for a nighttime bathroom visit. I was also completely unable to get a signal for T-Mobil anywhere in the hotel, probably not the hotels fault as AT&T worked fine.
The hotel is very close to the Seattle center, the walk was easy and only one busy street, which had plenty of crosswalks and crossing signals. there is a fair bit of noise from highway 99, and a fair bit of noise from the other guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocknose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We went out to seattle for a birthday party came across this hotel, as we have stayed in the quality inn before in canada. the price was good $119.00 A NIGHT but when my wife and I saw the room it was so small you couldn't move around in it. the bathroom was tiny you could only have one person in it, no couter space and dirty mirror. no closet in room and bad view from window. the biggest thing of the hotel was the INTERNET, i run my own business and there was no signal to the room for internet, had to walk down the hall to around the elevator to get a signal. thats bull when it tells you in the hotel room they have the best signal.lol. the pool was closed. the only thing that was really good is the free parking, breakfast and quiet sleep.

Room Tip: get the north/west side of the hotel as they look out towards the needle, and a higher floor is bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tylee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 100 in Seattle
771 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 100 in Seattle
1,050 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing