We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cheaper hotel stay in Seattle, but you pay for what you get!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A cheaper hotel stay in Seattle, but you pay for what you get!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I choose to stay at this hotel during a weekend conference in Seattle. Based on the previous reviews posted, I knew that this hotel was not going to be fancy.

The location is great. There is a McDonald's nearby as well as Walgreens. It is also very close to the Space Needle. You need to walk about 20-30 min to get to the City Centre.

The building is fairly old. The registration counter and first floor has probably been renovated but the rooms are not. The room was pretty small and it was mostly clean. Our toilet bowl had a layer of grime so it could definitely use a scrubbing. There were a decent number of hand and bath towels available to us.

The biggest complaint was the air conditioning. It is extremely noisy. I had to wear ear plugs during the night. We had to leave the AC on because it was so stuffy.

The decent was decent. There were scrambled eggs, sausages and waffles. I have been to several Quality Inns before and there were no sausages.

The hallways do smell a bit and feels rather dingy.

The big plus of this hotel is the free parking.

If you pay 2x the amount, you can stay at a fancier hotel. I chose to cheap out and knew what I was getting. It is just a matter of managing your expectations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconutfan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    275
    262
    144
    97
See reviews for
290
286
61
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Convnientally located to the Space needle, Piers, Pike st. market. Large comfortable very clean rooms and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel was terrible. My company booked this place because everything else was COMPLETELY sold out in Seattle. My room had an overwhelming smell of urine, stains in the carpet, the carpet was torn up in multiple places and the bathroom, beds and carpet were filthy. I immediately tried to find a way out, however, there were no hotel rooms anywhere in the city. After pleading, I was given the keys to 5 other rooms, and ultimately had to settle with the best of them. I would not recommend this place...EVER!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMart3307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Everything about our and the hotel room were great! The free breakfast included lots of variety and fresh, hot food. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location was a quick jaunt from the Space Needle, Experience the Music Project, Pacific Science Center and the monorail. The hotel is a little bit older, but they've remodeled to keep things looking nice. The bathroom was a little small, but since there were just two of us staying in the room, it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antel0pe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed 1 night after attending the Man U vs Seattle Sounders soccer game. Based on the ranking on tripadvisor I was somewhat hesitant about the hotel. My concerns were luckily unfounded as the hotel was much better than I thought.

Check in was fairly quick though they didn't tell us the time for breakfast or the password for wifi. Luckily I overheard this info from the previous people checking in. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Monorail, EMP and Space Needle. There is free underground parking.

I think we got a free upgrade as our room had a hot tub in it though it was missing the roll away I had requested. This was rectified by the time we came back from the game. Good selection of breakfast items including sausage. The dining room was full but they had a another room open for people to use. No problem connecting to the wifi at night but couldn't connect in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Techboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Location was perfect - could walk easily to Seattle Center & Monorail/bus lines. Breakfast was great for teens - all you can eat & a wide variety of food. Room was DIRTY. Dirty, wet washcloth hanging over the shower curtain, dust in the corners of the room & windowsill was dirty. Beds were clean. Room had wallpaper missing & had been patched (not well) with more wallpaper so it looked a bit odd. Baseboards were coming off the wall in parts of the room. Room 405. Had a hard time sleeping, noisy teens running through the hallways after midnight. Elevator by breakfast room looked like it was being repaired & needed paint, but another guest mentioned it had been like that the last time he came. First desk staff person was AWESOME. We arrived early & she gave a parking pass to keep the car there while we went sightseeing. When we came back to check in, the next gal was RUDE!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were easily able to check in with a cash deposit ($100) instead of a credit card and for $20 above the lowest rate we were offered we were booked into a jacuzzi suite. Their check in time is 3pm, earlier than most Seattle hotels. The in room jetted tubs at Quality Inn are far superior to the single person bath tubs with weak jets found in most hotels. It's basically like a small hot tub and it isn't in the bathroom, it's across from the bed. Ours had chocolates and roses on it when we walked in, but a man immediately showed up and took them as they were apparently not intended for our room.

The continental breakfast is pretty decent, with the waffles you make yourself and various hot food options. The pool is large, very heavily chlorinated and insanely popular with small children. You also have to walk through it occasionally to get to the lobby, which is odd. They let us check out at 3pm and returned our entire deposit... they even held our luggage for a few hours with no issues. Overall, excellent value and by far the best jacuzzi tubs in the city. They also have this huge suite that takes up a whole floor, is pretty reasonably priced and great for parties.

The neighborhood is not one where you want to walk around too much, but it's okay once you're a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Offer top pay for an upgrade, inquire about jacuzzi suites and whether any are available, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lael_Lael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Seattle

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
Address: 618 John St, Seattle, WA 98109-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Seattle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center to enjoy the many city attractions and hidden treasures that Seattle has to offer. Whether traveling for business or leisure, witness panoramic views of the Space Needle soaring into the Seattle skyline or views of South Lake Union while relaxing in your room, or take advantage of our central location by simply stepping outside to enjoy our beautiful city. Whether walking, taking the Seattle Monorail just steps from our door, or taking a ride with our shuttle services for a nominal fee, our convenient location allows easy access to the central business district, luxury shopping, and Seattle's vibrant night life. Enjoy a bite to eat, wander our eclectic neighborhoods for a local experience, or just spend the day exploring Pikes Place Market, enjoying a cup of coffee while overlooking Elliot Bay. Complimentary shuttle services are provided throughout the immediate area with affordable rates to shuttle services beyond downtown Seattle. Let Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center cater to your family. Start your morning off by following the aroma of delicious waffles to our Q-Cafe for our complimentary hot breakfast before embarking on your day. Take the family to see the penguins at the Woodland Park Zoo, or see the octopus lurking in the Seattle Aquarium down at the waterfront. And of course, whether it's to the Underground Tour of Seattle in Pioneer Square or to the next sporting event held at Safeco Field and Century Link Stadium, allow our friendly Guest Service Agents to arrange our shuttle service to start your next adventure. All of our guests enjoy complimentary newly upgraded fiber-optic wireless internet and more than a hundred channels of HD programming, including NFL Sunday Ticket to root for your team while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn And Suites Seattle
Quality Inn Hotel Seattle
Quality Inn Seattle
Seattle Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing