We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Ranked #49 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern hotel with excellent customer service”
Reviewed November 14, 2010

This is our second weekend stay at the Renaissance Hotel. We came back due to the friendly staff and updated clean rooms. Weekend special includes free parking or full hot breakfast. We walked to the Hilton 3 blocks to rent a car one day to drive to Southcenter Shopping mall (less than 30 min
drive south on I-5 in mid day). Other days we ate the wonderful breakfast. The staff were all very
friendly and accommodating. The concierge recommended dinner
And a grocery store 2 blocks away. The restaurant on the 28th floor has a fabulous view. The menu is not extensive but the food is tasty (a little expensive, but not more than other restaurants in downtown Seattle).
Front desk gave us an extra hour for late checkout to accommodate our schedule.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnygirlmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    859
    333
    121
    45
See reviews for
285
564
112
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

THE GREATS ABOUT THIS HOTEL:

This hotel was amazingly up to date and modern, and so clean I could eat off the floors

The staff was impeccable. We were actually SHOWN around the lobby/elevators by the front desk staff.

The valet got a cab for us with a huge smile.

Our servers both for dinner and in the morning couldn't do enough for us. We were stunned.

The bed had a goose down comforter that I seriously wanted to steal. I've NEVER taken a thing from a hotel, but if I could have taken that bed and those pillows in my suitcase , I would have.

Water pressure was fantastic-the shower was terrific

Lots of elevators and escalators. We never had to wait.


THE NOT SO GREATS
Be to be sure and get a higher floor--we were on the 12th floor, and could still hear traffic noise from the nearby freeway.

There isn't much within walking distance as far as food, but the restaurant is pretty good. Have the Prix Fix menu of the salad and the salmon for $28.
Best salmon I've had in years.

Taxis are sitting in front of the hotel, there isn't a shuttle.

Has teeny water pot and enough coffee for 2 cups or enough tea for 2 cups. That was a cheap little surprise in the coffee center of the universe-Seattle.

NO microwave

AMENITIES
Room service was available
Aveno complimentary products
Ironing Board/Iron in room
Blow Dryer in Room
Extra blanket available in the closet
Fridge in the room
Small store on lower level-open until 10pm
Pool and Spa
Nicely equipped work out room, although busy

I priceline'd this hotel for $73, if that helps. I would have easily paid double...and not been upset about it at all.
We will return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownsville or
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I purchased this hotel on priceline and was discouraged when I looked at website, did not seem appealing. I couldn't have been more wrong....the hotel is beautiful and the staff is awesome, very polite and helpful in every way. It is definitely on a hill but only a few blocks from Pikes Market and I guess there is a free bus that you can catch for a return trip. The only drawback is if you don't bring your computer, they have a business room but you pay for computer use by the minute.....
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Before I made a reservation I read all the reviews and I was a little skeptical. However, we were staying with Marriott Rewards points and the Marriott downtown didn't have any rooms. We decided to bite the bullet and stay at the Renaissance. As rewards members we were upgraded to a room in the 23rd floor with marvelous water and mountains views. The room itself was very nice and clean with lots of space. The fitness room was a little crowded but not bad for a hotel. We didn't use the pool because we forgot our bathing suits but it looks like a very nice pool to relax at the end of the day. Every one was very nice and polite during our stay. When we asked, the valet parking attendant suggested that we park our car on the street to avoid the hotel parking fee since parking on the street is free on the weekends. There was never an issue with extra towels and toiletries. Some people have complained about the location. We didn't experience any noise and the walk was a pleasant walk. The walk is uphill but we found it invigorating, great way to exercise. For those that have problems walking, there is taxi service outside the hotel. The concierge service is excellent with great knowledge of the city. While we were able to catch a signal from another building, one thing they should change is the access to high speed internet; $12.95 per day is a lot of money for a service that should be free. The hotel room rates are a little high but I would stay here again even if we don't have enough points for a free night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaFeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

landed this hotel on Priceline for $125.00 for the night. My gal pal and I flew over from Victoria on a floatplane.(Kenmore Air) what a blast! we had a smooth ride and then we were less than 10 min to our hotel. We were warmly received- clean and nicely appointed room. We were a quick walk down hill to Pikes Market and great shopping(Nordstroms!) Breakfast in the cafe on the second level was excellent, no problem sharing(who needs a 3 egg omelette) overall a terrific experience. There are hotels that are closer to the center and market, but we were so impressed with the service of this hotel- we would return!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greengalcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Had several places to go with 1-2 hrs. in between. Staff kept car ready without requiring it be parked in hotel garage (which, at $35/night, is excessive). Staff also came at 11 p.m. to fix internet connection. For a fee, you can also browse the internet from anywhere in the room with a wireless keyboard. Room was clean. Only location drawback is that it's next to Interstate I5.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The Renaissance Hotel is situated very centrally right off the I-5. Shopping can be walking distance at the Westlake Centre downtown. Great free parking on the weekends on the street. The hotel itself is quite old, but the lobby has been redone and looking modern and nice. The room is clean and the washroom has been redone and very clean. Our room faced the I-5 and was very noisy. We just turned the fan on to act as white noise so we can get some sleep, otherwise the highway noise can be quite disruptive. The exercise room and pool are on the top floor, with a nice view. The pool water was rather cool.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbugvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Executive Hotel Pacific
#65 of 101 in Seattle
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#36 of 101 in Seattle
4,166 reviews
W Seattle
#34 of 101 in Seattle
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Property: Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Address: 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#37 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#51 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance Seattle Hotel, a stylish hotel in downtown Seattle and one of the hotels conveniently located near CenturyLink and Safeco Fields, Pike Place Market, and upscale shopping. Our Seattle, Washington hotel eliminates travel stress thanks to easy access to major freeways and Sea-Tac International Airport. Unwind in spacious, guest rooms with stunning views of Puget Sound, the mountains and city skyline. From colorful paintings by local artists displayed in the lobby to a fully-equipped fitness center and high-speed Internet, our downtown Seattle hotel amenities outshine the rest. Bring a furry travel companion along to keep you company at one of the top pet-friendly hotels Seattle has to offer. Book your next event at our state-of-the-art 28th floor event space, and discover how our Seattle Marriott hotel seamlessly combines style, comfort and technology into an unforgettable urban retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing