We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Spent a couple of rainy days in Seattle (what's new?) at this hotel. Very comfortable and "homey", good breakfast. Nice part of town.

A bit of a walk to the fish market (fun) - lots of stalls selling "everything".

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your business and your comments.
While we are an older hotel we continously upgrade and modernize in keeping with our brand.
Our rooms and public areas are constantly upgraded. This coming winter we will upgrade our health club and public bathrooms and refresh our lobby.

Thank you again and I hope we wil see you again.

Rene Neidhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,916)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,916 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

booked room on points. beautiful view when it was not fogged in or cloudy. Club Lounge is not opened on the weekends kinda of sad i had to throw away my leftover which just needed to be warm up by a microwave. but overalls stay was good

Room Tip: bring some good walking shoe if you donthave a rental car
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comet_Rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and your review.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you soon again.

Rene Neidhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Booked this hotel on Hotwire with the expectation that we would be close to Pike Place Market...so through no fault of the hotel we were disappointed to find ourselves incredibly far from Pike Place and adjacent to the freeway. When we checked in, the desk was covered with dust which was a real turn off. It definitely gave a terrible first impression. The rooms were clean and my friend and I had an amazing night's sleep. Apparently the white noise from the freeway must have helped.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Teresa,
Thank you very much for staying with us and your nice comments.
While we are not right next to Pike Place market, we are only 9 short blocks away.
I am glad that your room was clean and that you had a great sleep. Some people have commented on the freeway noise but it did not seem to bother you at all.

Thank you again, and I hope we will have you back real soon.

Rene Neidhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked on Priceline and got a good rate considering it is in a prime location right downtown. After checking in husband went to see if he could locate a grocery near as we had just returned from dinner and it was our anniversary and decided we wanted a bottle of wine. Upon asking the staff, when he mentioned it was our anniversary, they told him not to worry, that they would send something up to our room. A few minutes later we received a fruit and cheese tray and a bottle of wine delivered. We stay in Seattle at least 6-8 times a year and we will definitely return to this hotel again just based on the 5 star service.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodloversnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and your great comments.
We love it when we exceed expectations and I can tell from your comments that we did.
Thank you again, and I hope we will see you real soon.
Happy anniversary.

Rene Neidhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, I wish their gym was a little larger but otherwise everything was clean and great service. Breakfast at the cafe on the 2nd floor was fantastic and the wait staff went above and beyond, excellence. Also got to eat at the R View on the top floor and the food was great.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Christi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Christi,
Thank you very much for your business and your great review.
We particularly appreciate your feedback on our food and beverage operation.
R view, as you know, does not only have great food but also an amazing view.

Thank you and please come back real soon.

Rene Neidhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Booked it on Hotwire, got a great rate since it was during Seafair. It's pretty close to the freeway and there aren't really any view rooms. It's a little out of date (the rooms), valet is kind of a mess with no area to pull off the street. The hotel staff was really great though and it was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Dave,
Thank you very much for your business and your nice comments.
I appreciate your feedback on our guest service and the cleanliness of the hotel.

Thank you and I hope we will see you soon again.

Rene Neidhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nothing really unique here. Solid service. The lobby staff was quite helpful, while the bar staff seemed challenged to maintain a high level of service. Maid service was quite good.
Rooms were well designed, but a bit worn.
Did not eat here, but very good restaurants nearby.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank tsgbhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and and your nice comments.
I’m sorry if the bar staff seemed challenged, I am not really sure what you mean by that but will use your comments as a learning experience with my staff.
I do appreciate your positive comments about our lobby staff and maid service. We are very proud about our service overall and feel good when our guests recognize our efforts.

Thank you and I hope we will see you soon again.

Rene Neidhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 102 in Seattle
4,413 reviews
W Seattle
#33 of 102 in Seattle
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Seattle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Address: 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#37 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#51 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $216 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Renaissance Seattle Hotel, a stylish hotel in downtown Seattle and one of the hotels conveniently located near CenturyLink and Safeco Fields, Pike Place Market, and upscale shopping. Our Seattle, Washington hotel eliminates travel stress thanks to easy access to major freeways and Sea-Tac International Airport. Unwind in spacious, guest rooms with stunning views of Puget Sound, the mountains and city skyline. From colorful paintings by local artists displayed in the lobby to a fully-equipped fitness center and high-speed Internet, our downtown Seattle hotel amenities outshine the rest. Bring a furry travel companion along to keep you company at one of the top pet-friendly hotels Seattle has to offer. Book your next event at our state-of-the-art 28th floor event space, and discover how our Seattle Marriott hotel seamlessly combines style, comfort and technology into an unforgettable urban retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing