We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Moore experience”
Review of Moore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moore Hotel
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Moore experience”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I chose the hotel for my friend and I because we had limited time and wanted good value. It was an excellent location. Quick walk to Pike Market, or the monorail, or to the shops in the downtown core.
Very clean
Excellent service by staff at front desk.
You leave your key at the front desk every time you leave. I never had to wait long. There was often a line up at the front desk, but the staff acknowledged us within a few minutes. I've stayed in hotels where you are left hanging, no order the the line up. I think the Moore hotel has less rooms and professional staff.
We stayed in room 420. No a/c. No fridge. No frills. BUT the hotel is an older 'boutique' heritage building. We knew this going in. It didn't detract from our experience. It was hot outside in early Sept, so ac would have been nice but not a deal breaker. Ear plugs are a must if windows are open OR if the people in 419 (our Neighbour left facing our door) are having crazy monkey sex every 3 hours! Yes, yes, yes! Actually she said, "aw, aw, aw!" *high pitched voice. They copulated so much I had to have a cold shower and cigarette after each session. Thankfully, we were out most of the time running around. (We laughed each time)
Great Mexican food on the same street, about 3 blocks away. Cheap low frills bar next door was good for a nightcap. This is a come as you are type hotel. Don't bring you Fifty Shades reenactment fantasy please. I'd stay again. Location location location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loraborasambora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    504
    152
    48
    32
See reviews for
165
405
112
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Visited Seattle for 1st time, staying 5 nights from Sept 19. 7th floor room, nice sized room with queen bed, comfortable bed &room. About 32 inch flat screen TV. Quiet (on back side of hotel) from street noise. Soap, shampoo, no Kleenex. Cooked breakfast within a few minute walk away. Within a few minute walk are Pike Place Market, Nordstrom's, Macys, Westlake Center (light rail from airport), Monorail, and in the other direction (Belltown) the Seattle Cinerama. The hotel staff at lobby desk were very nice. Hotel heat not on yet, but staff gave me a space heater. Would stay again at this hotel as very pleased. And, it was very affordable. Historic Moore Theatre in same building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoricHotelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The rooms and bathrooms are a bit on the smaller side but we were only in our room long enough to shower sleep and change. It is in the heart of downtown and very close to everything! And has one of the best coffee/cafe shops I've ever been to! We will most defiantly being staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My sister and I stayed here last week and found it easy,clean and very friendly.The desk even helped us park right at the front door!
A deffinate YES.Not fancy or expensive,but had everything we needed for the night including being a quick walk to Pikes Market.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

If you're not going to stay here for a long time, if you can't afford other places, if you have resistance to old TV sets and lack of tea pots and fridges then it's a perfect place to spend a night or two. Definitely a good advice for students and Seattle newcomers who just need a bed, hot water and some bssic care.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank keykeeper86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

For being downtown Seattle, this hotel was great. We loved the quirky style and layout of the bathrooms. This is NO WAY a luxury hotel but for the price and location to Downtown EVERYTHING it was way worth the price for us.
We stayed at the Moore the night before our cruise and the day we returned. The cruise docked at 7am and at 9 am the Moore staff had greeted us early and stored our luggage as we walked to the Piers, Pikes Place and had lunch. Every time we asked for directions or recommendation on places to go, they gave us easy and straight to the point directions without having to look it up.
I would recommend the Moore Hotel to anyone looking for a clean, safe and cheap place to stay while venturing or passing through Downtown Seattle. Yes, they have limited amenities but they do state this on the website. Anyone complaining about lack of A/C, no alarms, no coffee markers, no visitors policy ect...should learn to read or pay for those amenities elsewhere and leave this place for the folks who really appreciate it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkprayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was going to give this hotel 2 stars but on reflection it only deserves 1 star .... I understand this is a budget hotel but with a little thought it could be so much better, I tried to explain to the desk clerk if they only charged an extra $2 per night per room then they could put a coffee maker and a clock radio/alarm clock in every room because you don't get those things, unless you book a Suite and I understand why there is no A/Cond,,, it is Seattle. But the person behind the desk couldn't understand how those little things could make the hotel better in fact he just walked away when I was talking to him..
On a positive note if you are happy to have NO Tea and coffee making ,NO radio and NO Alarm clock in your room and NO Customer Computer then it is a great location but so is the Quality Inn and you GET all the things there that you don't get here.

Room Tip: Close to Pike street Market but for me this was VERY poor service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rauchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
431 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#20 of 100 in Seattle
604 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
2,129 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Hotel

Property: Moore Hotel
Address: 1926 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location, historical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Moore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moore Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing