We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moore Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$282
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$274
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$288
$254
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$325
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$579
$454
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
348
530
155
49
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
530
155
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroompike place marketgreat locationclaw foot bathtubcoffee shop downstairssmall fanno air conditioningprivate bathtwo blockssmall elevatorspace needlebudget hoteleuropean stylean older hotelwestlake stationstreet noiselight rail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We picked out the Moore Hotel from reviews on tripadvisor and it was perfect for us. Nothing fancy - just a great location, a good clean spot to rest, and the price was great. We made reservations and met family from another part of the country there. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful with locating us close together and were super responsive to all help we requested. They arranged timely, reasonable transport for us to reach our cruise ship after days of using the Moore Hotel as a base to see the sights of Seattle. The Moore Coffee Shop next door was very convenient for early and late coffee with the lobby access. Seattle is a fantastic city to visit - very easy to navigate - and the Moore Hotel more than met our needs as a base each day. The only place we encountered the unfortunates mentioned in another review was in the evenings near eateries in the Pike Market area. Maybe they move around to different parts of the city but we did not encounter anything undesirable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeTraveler551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

the hotel is well located for shopping and pike market. nice clean rooms.only complaint was the area.situated almost next door to a homeless lodgings. felt very intimidated by the unfortunates who roamed the street outside our hotel. shouting and openly dealing drugs in the street. would not venture out alone at night.

Room Tip: request a room not overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great budget hotel 2 blocks from Pike Place Market. Easy to get to from the Victoria Clipper and the Amtrak train station. Walkable if you are fairly fit and little luggage otherwise tons of buses (free zone downtown being discontinued end of September though). Had a remodeled room on 6th floor at front. Clean, new bathroom, and wifi worked most of the time. None of the musty/stale odors that you can sometimes run into with older historic hotels. Can get a little warm in the afternoon when the sun hits and there is construction going on across the street. Great little coffee bar attached to the hotel....excellent latte.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank clerk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We loved, loved, loved this hotel. The arrangement with the parking facility worked excellently, and was a bargain. The desk attendants were knowledgable, friendly and extremely helpful. The room was great...not fancy, but clean and very comfortable. The location was exactly what you'd want for a downtown Seattle hotel. Walking distance to everything. Really, enjoy yourself. The Moore is great!!!

Room Tip: Get a room at the top floor...the view is excellent!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is what we were looking for. A clean hotel, with a great location for walking the City, at a price that doesn't break the bank.
The check-in process was easy. We arrived with a car from the airport, and came before 3pm, and our room was still ready. The hotel staff was helpful, letting us know there is a lot a couple of blocks away (tricky to get to (right, right, right, right!) where I could get a discount for a 24 hour parking of the vehicle.
The room was clean, with an updated bathroom, and a comfy bed (harder than softer!). There was no air conditioning, but the window opened in the room. The 19 inch TV from 15 years ago was fine by me, as we weren't here to watch television. We only got one key for the room, and that was ok too.
Wifi works in the lobby, but our room was too far from the router or something so it didn't work in the room.
There is also a coffee shop attached to the hotel, and the Moore Theatre next door that has shows, live music, etc. We didn't go to either.
If you are looking for a clean, well priced hotel, with the basics that you need for a comfortable stay, this is the spot.

Room Tip: Many different options. With a water view, with or without a bathroom, one or two, or more beds!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyOlsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews