We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Moore Hotel for comfort, convenience and affordability”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moore Hotel
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Moore Hotel for comfort, convenience and affordability”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We picked out the Moore Hotel from reviews on tripadvisor and it was perfect for us. Nothing fancy - just a great location, a good clean spot to rest, and the price was great. We made reservations and met family from another part of the country there. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful with locating us close together and were super responsive to all help we requested. They arranged timely, reasonable transport for us to reach our cruise ship after days of using the Moore Hotel as a base to see the sights of Seattle. The Moore Coffee Shop next door was very convenient for early and late coffee with the lobby access. Seattle is a fantastic city to visit - very easy to navigate - and the Moore Hotel more than met our needs as a base each day. The only place we encountered the unfortunates mentioned in another review was in the evenings near eateries in the Pike Market area. Maybe they move around to different parts of the city but we did not encounter anything undesirable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeTraveler551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    499
    150
    47
    32
See reviews for
162
399
110
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

the hotel is well located for shopping and pike market. nice clean rooms.only complaint was the area.situated almost next door to a homeless lodgings. felt very intimidated by the unfortunates who roamed the street outside our hotel. shouting and openly dealing drugs in the street. would not venture out alone at night.

Room Tip: request a room not overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great budget hotel 2 blocks from Pike Place Market. Easy to get to from the Victoria Clipper and the Amtrak train station. Walkable if you are fairly fit and little luggage otherwise tons of buses (free zone downtown being discontinued end of September though). Had a remodeled room on 6th floor at front. Clean, new bathroom, and wifi worked most of the time. None of the musty/stale odors that you can sometimes run into with older historic hotels. Can get a little warm in the afternoon when the sun hits and there is construction going on across the street. Great little coffee bar attached to the hotel....excellent latte.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clerk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We loved, loved, loved this hotel. The arrangement with the parking facility worked excellently, and was a bargain. The desk attendants were knowledgable, friendly and extremely helpful. The room was great...not fancy, but clean and very comfortable. The location was exactly what you'd want for a downtown Seattle hotel. Walking distance to everything. Really, enjoy yourself. The Moore is great!!!

Room Tip: Get a room at the top floor...the view is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is what we were looking for. A clean hotel, with a great location for walking the City, at a price that doesn't break the bank.
The check-in process was easy. We arrived with a car from the airport, and came before 3pm, and our room was still ready. The hotel staff was helpful, letting us know there is a lot a couple of blocks away (tricky to get to (right, right, right, right!) where I could get a discount for a 24 hour parking of the vehicle.
The room was clean, with an updated bathroom, and a comfy bed (harder than softer!). There was no air conditioning, but the window opened in the room. The 19 inch TV from 15 years ago was fine by me, as we weren't here to watch television. We only got one key for the room, and that was ok too.
Wifi works in the lobby, but our room was too far from the router or something so it didn't work in the room.
There is also a coffee shop attached to the hotel, and the Moore Theatre next door that has shows, live music, etc. We didn't go to either.
If you are looking for a clean, well priced hotel, with the basics that you need for a comfortable stay, this is the spot.

Room Tip: Many different options. With a water view, with or without a bathroom, one or two, or more beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyOlsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed a lot of places in Seattle, but have never been happier with the location and value of a lodging than we were with the Moore. We had suite #728 (thank you TripAdvisor reviewers!) and it was delightful. The kitchen was just right for preparing our Pike Market treasures (the refrigerator froze my expensive peach solid, though) and although very basic, was quite clean. The sleeping area featured comfortable queen and a twin beds with lots of pillows and blankets and decent reading light. The bathroom was huge and very clean, although the tub and surround are clearly ancient. They didn't leave me a bathtub plug, but with the old building's 7th floor water pressure, I'd probably still be waiting for it to fill anyway.

The lobby area is not upscale, and because they have a lot of cheap rooms, many of the people you see here aren't exactly wearing Gucci, but everybody we met in the hotel was polite and friendly.

The location is great for tourist purposes, and although the neighborhood is run-down, it felt safe enough. We took the train so parking was not an issue, and the public transit in that area is outstanding.

Room Tip: Get a suite! All rooms will be noisy (it's Seattle - it's a noisy place), but the higher flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opera_lover054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The management has done a great job turning this old hotel into a comfortably modern space. We were on the south end prof the 7th floor ad it was very quiet. The room was a good size. I found the bed comfortable and my husband thought it was too hard. The staff was very helpful. Internet available but no gigantic flat screen TV if you are into that. We were only visiting Seattle for one night. We were very happy to no hae to pay much over $100.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheWorld12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#17 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#57 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Hotel

Property: Moore Hotel
Address: 1926 2nd Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location, historical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Moore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moore Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing