We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
$209
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belltown Inn(Seattle)
$306
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
$185
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motif Seattle(Seattle)
$258
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$211
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
357
537
156
51
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
537
156
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroompike place marketgreat locationclaw foot bathtubsmall fanno air conditioningprivate bathtwo blockssmall elevatorspace needlebudget hoteleuropean stylean older hotelwestlake stationlight railstreet noisequeen bed
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great budget hotel 2 blocks from Pike Place Market. Easy to get to from the Victoria Clipper and the Amtrak train station. Walkable if you are fairly fit and little luggage otherwise tons of buses (free zone downtown being discontinued end of September though). Had a remodeled room on 6th floor at front. Clean, new bathroom, and wifi worked most of the time. None of the musty/stale odors that you can sometimes run into with older historic hotels. Can get a little warm in the afternoon when the sun hits and there is construction going on across the street. Great little coffee bar attached to the hotel....excellent latte.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank clerk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We loved, loved, loved this hotel. The arrangement with the parking facility worked excellently, and was a bargain. The desk attendants were knowledgable, friendly and extremely helpful. The room was great...not fancy, but clean and very comfortable. The location was exactly what you'd want for a downtown Seattle hotel. Walking distance to everything. Really, enjoy yourself. The Moore is great!!!

Room Tip: Get a room at the top floor...the view is excellent!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is what we were looking for. A clean hotel, with a great location for walking the City, at a price that doesn't break the bank.
The check-in process was easy. We arrived with a car from the airport, and came before 3pm, and our room was still ready. The hotel staff was helpful, letting us know there is a lot a couple of blocks away (tricky to get to (right, right, right, right!) where I could get a discount for a 24 hour parking of the vehicle.
The room was clean, with an updated bathroom, and a comfy bed (harder than softer!). There was no air conditioning, but the window opened in the room. The 19 inch TV from 15 years ago was fine by me, as we weren't here to watch television. We only got one key for the room, and that was ok too.
Wifi works in the lobby, but our room was too far from the router or something so it didn't work in the room.
There is also a coffee shop attached to the hotel, and the Moore Theatre next door that has shows, live music, etc. We didn't go to either.
If you are looking for a clean, well priced hotel, with the basics that you need for a comfortable stay, this is the spot.

Room Tip: Many different options. With a water view, with or without a bathroom, one or two, or more beds!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyOlsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed a lot of places in Seattle, but have never been happier with the location and value of a lodging than we were with the Moore. We had suite #728 (thank you TripAdvisor reviewers!) and it was delightful. The kitchen was just right for preparing our Pike Market treasures (the refrigerator froze my expensive peach solid, though) and although very basic, was quite clean. The sleeping area featured comfortable queen and a twin beds with lots of pillows and blankets and decent reading light. The bathroom was huge and very clean, although the tub and surround are clearly ancient. They didn't leave me a bathtub plug, but with the old building's 7th floor water pressure, I'd probably still be waiting for it to fill anyway.

The lobby area is not upscale, and because they have a lot of cheap rooms, many of the people you see here aren't exactly wearing Gucci, but everybody we met in the hotel was polite and friendly.

The location is great for tourist purposes, and although the neighborhood is run-down, it felt safe enough. We took the train so parking was not an issue, and the public transit in that area is outstanding.

Room Tip: Get a suite! All rooms will be noisy (it's Seattle - it's a noisy place), but the higher floors have a better chance at quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opera_lover054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The management has done a great job turning this old hotel into a comfortably modern space. We were on the south end prof the 7th floor ad it was very quiet. The room was a good size. I found the bed comfortable and my husband thought it was too hard. The staff was very helpful. Internet available but no gigantic flat screen TV if you are into that. We were only visiting Seattle for one night. We were very happy to no hae to pay much over $100.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetheWorld12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews