We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“bargain in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moore Hotel
Ranked #46 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Gettysburg, PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“bargain in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I would be surprised to find a better bargain so close to the Pike Market in Seattle. It's old but nicely renovated and taken care of. There's a funky little elevator, but no problem. The guy at the desk knew everything about the area and wanted to share it. They were very nice about getting us wine glasses and about holding our luggage for several hours after checkout. Our room was large, high ceilings, and had two queen beds for $117 including tax! Beat that in the heart of Seattle. Sometimes there are a lot of vagrants in that area, sometimes not. I think it's very safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GentlemanScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    497
    149
    47
    32
See reviews for
161
395
110
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Wonderful old hotel. It has been there 100 + years. Located very near Pike Place Market and Lite Rail. You won't need a car hear! It is a locally owned and run hotel.

Just remember it is an old building. Our experience...,Small room, small bath, no a/c (but you really won't need it) wifi was poor... We were not near the router located near the elevator.

Would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sln64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Three of us stayed at The Moore for one two nights at the beginning of our vacation and were so well treated that we chose to spend a third night at the end of the vacation. Robert, at the front desk, recommended the best cocktail bar in the world (Bathtub Gin Co.) and we would have never found it otherwise. Across the street he recommended an incredible Vietnamese restaurant. The room was more than adequate and clean. Then comes the best part.............I left my very favorite REI jacket in Seattle. I left a message for Robert and asked that he check in at the bar and restaurant. He DID and was unable to find the jacket, but his colleague Tracy DID.............in the lost and found and mailed it to me just in time for my trip to Colorado!

I will stay at The Moore every time I'm in Seattle for sure and recommend this highly.

Room Tip: If you can swing it get a suite on the 7th floor. There's a water view, full kitchen room, livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrykinlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Shabby chic! Hotel is in a great location- close to shopping, Pikes Place, bars, and restaurants. It was clean and had fairly new bedding. We were three girls and felt very safe staying there for two nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was a great deal!! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great hotel!. Staff was most helpful (even the grumpy guy at night...) Liz was wonderful. She kept calling the cab to come pick us up and bugged them until we got our ride. Thanks Liz! We stayed here on our overnight before a cruise. Had a great visit at the market, able to check out the Columbia store around the corner.. Got to watch a HUGE crane being raised right in front of our 6th floor window. That was amazing!!! Best value in Seattle. Hope it stays that way :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highndryinNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had only about 48 hours to spend in Seattle, so we really wanted to maximize our time. First, it's so easy to get here from SeaTac airport. Hop on the light rail to the end of the line and walk a few blocks. The cheapest, easiest way to get downtown. You can walk to tons of great bars, bakeries (Dahlia, Yellow Leaf, Top Pot), and you can also walk to the major Seattle attractions (Market, Space Needle, SAM, etc). The cappuccinos at Moore Coffee (in the lobby) were the best we've had outside of Italy--no kidding! The room itself was large, quiet, and comfortable. Nothing super fancy but loads of character and you won't beat the price. The only negative is, if you're not used to urban environments, there are some troubled folks who hang around that part of town at night, but we felt completely safe. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms on higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our stay was comfortable. The room is quite basic, but I loved the towels folded into animal shapes! Quirky little touches like that throughout the hotel. We had a shared bathroom, and it was a reasonable distance down the hall, but our room was quiet (despite the band room downstairs) and spacious and the bathroom was always free, so it was not much hassle. I did request a quiet room and we were fairly high up which reduced the traffic noise (successfully). The staff were helpful and the location excellent. We walked here from the amtrak station without trouble and enjoyed the city on foot from here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hels_belsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#18 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#22 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Mayflower Park
#23 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#56 of 102 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Hotel

Property: Moore Hotel
Address: 1926 2nd Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-1120
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moore Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location, historical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Moore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moore Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing