We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
victoria
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 6, 2007

Highly recommend the Mayflower Park. Stayed in a queen delux room two nights, (August 3rd and 4th) on the 10th floor. Beds are great, room very large. Could not hear people in the hallway or other rooms at all. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The bar is very cosy - and great food. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel. It was everything and more than I expected. I'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sueVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    661
    131
    28
    14
See reviews for
372
963
138
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon/Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We stayed at the Mayflower Park Hotel in late April 2007. We used to live in the area, so knew the location was prime. The hotel has a great reputation, so we decided to book our stay here and see for ourselves. We were not disappointed!

We had a room on the 3rd floor. Our room was quite large, and very comfortable. As we walked in the door, there was a large wet bar with a small refrigerator. Upon entering the main part of the room, there was a sofa and several chairs with ottomans as well as a large coffee table. A very useable seating area, which is not always the case in hotels. We had a king bed, and near the bed area was the large walk in closet (with bathrobes for our use) and the bathroom. The bathroom was a tad small, but not cramped. Everything was nicely appointed and extremely well maintained.

Our room looked out to the street towards the old Bon store (now Macy's), so at the holidays it would be a very nice view.

Our room was very quiet. We never heard noise from other rooms or from the street.

We did not have any meals at the hotel restaurant, but we did have drinks in the bar, Oliver's, several times. This place gets busy, so the wait for drinks can be a bit, but it was never very long.

We used the valet several times and they were always very quick.

Our visit was so enjoyable that while we were checking out, I booked another stay there for this fall for a girls week in the area. The room was beautiful and the location cannot be beat.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mtngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2007

Well, the lobby is nice!! That's about all I can say that's positive. Our room was tiny and extremely noisy. We could hear every word in the conversation next door. Our bathroom was outdated, no room for our toiletries or anything else. So was the elevator... very slow and guests had to share the elevator with waiters, cleaning staff and maintenance staff carrying all kinds of equipment, etc., etc. One computer for the whole hotel, and NO privacy when using computer, staff sits right behind you looking at your computer screen!! Hotel is also right next to a park filled with homeless people. What more can I say... we were disappointed to say the least, and I would skip this place at all cost if returning to Seattle.

  • Liked — The only thing I liked was the lobby!!!
  • Disliked — Rude staff. Tiny very noisy room. Outdated
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank scottsman321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. But the place does have its pluses and minuses.

Positives-

1) Great service- as far as bellhops/valet, and housekeeping go. Getting the car was relatively quick, never a long wait (and supposedly the hotel was fully booked the time we were there) The room was always cleaned on a timely basis. One time we thought we lost our phone (after we had already come up the room) so the valet searched our car for us and even pulled our car up and helped us look for it again.

2) Location-Short walk to Pike Place Market and connected to the Westlake Center (monorail/stores/food court)

3) The king suite was spacious with a refrigerator and wet bar (convenient to bring back drinks since there is a Walgreens and Rite Aid about 2 blocks away), 2 tv's, and 2 thermostats (one for the bedroom and one for the sofa area)


Negatives-

1) Noise level-note from the other rooms but from the street below (Our room sat right at the corner of Olive and 4th) I don't know how it is from the higher floors (the hotel is only 12 stories tall) but being on the lower floors you will defintely hear road noise from buses and cars (worse if you open the window). If you are a light sleeper make sure you ask for a high room. The noise didn't bother me but I didn't need an alarm in the morning with all the buses passing by.

2)No safe in the room-I though all hotels had one

3)Only 2 elevators-Not really a big deal, but they are slow and the staff also use the same elevators so at times you will wait (but again not too bad unless you're impatient) and the elevator are on the small side

4)Not stroller friendly-there are 2 entrances into the hotel one of which is a flight of like 10 steps (the main entrance)so you have to use the other entrance on the other side. And the connection to the Westlake Center is on the Mezzanine Level where you also have to go up about 15 stairs. (and again the elevator is small.

5)Less chance of getting a good view-Remember there are only 12 floors and I think you have to be on the upper floors if you want to see the water or Space Needle. Compared to the Westin across the street which is super tall and I'm sure you have a better chance of getting a better view (I'm not too much into views so I was okay with looking at the street)

Overall I was very pleased with the room and the hotel and wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Liked — The king size bed (but I think only if you get a King Suite)
  • Disliked — The noise from the street below
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sctrojan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2007

I have the luxury of having stayed in a suite here on someone elses dime. The suite had a king size bed, a day bed and a dining table. It's posh, and to tell you the truth this is where I would stay if I was a movie or rock star.

No complaints, doesn't get much better than this.

  • Liked — Feeling like a millionaire
  • Disliked — Spending like a millionaire
  • Stayed May 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Leftfisted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2007

My boyfriend & I only had one night to stay in Seattle on our vacation to the Pacific NW. At first I was crushed because I had my heart set on the Inn at the Market & they were full. I knew I wanted to stay close to the Pike Street Market & I booked the Mayflower Park unsure of its proximity. It turned out to be perfect- well located in the downtown area, it was just a couple minutes walk from the Fairmont, Triple Door, and the Market. Plus, if you like shopping, Macy's is just across the street. We checked in relatively early (around 10 am) and the kind clerk informed us that he did have *a* room available but it was on a low floor; however, if we didn't mind waiting, he could get us on the 12th floor (highest). IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT!! We had a perfect view of the Space Needle from our window! I booked a corner queen room because I read about the necessary extra room (only $7 extra with the AAA discount)- it was big enough for the two of us, esp just for one night. The bathroom wasn't much smaller than any other average hotel bathroom- a little aged, but fully functional. I liked the overall character of this historic hotel. Comfortable elegance :)

  • Liked — Staff & view
  • Disliked — room was on the small side but to be expected for a city hotel
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rainygale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2007

This is a centrally located hotel that is a very good value. I have stayed in a number of hotels downtown and this is my favorite for the price The rooms were clean and in good condition and the staff was very courteous. Unless, you want to pay more for a room closer to the water for the views this is the best place to stay downtown.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Bad gym
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank askmhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#19 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing