We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,596)
Filter reviews
2,596 results
Traveler rating
1,587
796
155
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,587
796
155
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail andaluca restaurant oliver's bar pike place market westlake center great location space needle full bathrooms classic hotel within walking distance monorail station an older hotel deluxe room valet parking seatac airport heart of downtown hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,596 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

I booked this Hotel based on its historical reputation. The Lobby is large and inviting with comfy seating and beautiful architectural value. The bar is very nice and the Bartender was friendly and attentive. The room was a bit of a disappointment, there was some mold and mildew in the bathroom and shampoo holders could use some deep cleaning. The bed was very comfortable with clean linens and clean bath towels. All in all our stay was a positive experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Beautiful example of 1920s architecture. Recently renovated, they have maintained the same style as the original building. Upon arrival, our room was ready, much earlier than we had anticipated, no waiting to check in. Staff were extremely helpful and informative. Our room was perfect. Decor, layout, facilities. A pleasure to stay here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Sharon M,

Thank you for the kind words. We try hard to maintain not just our integrity but the overall historic charm here at the Mayflower Park Hotel. Everyone from our housekeepers to the servers in the restaurant, we are happy to be at your service.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
-Taylor England - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Treat yourself to an experience. This historical boutique is all one could expect or want. Elegance, inviting and a delight. Nothing in Seattle compares. I’m only sorry my stay was longer. Walking distance to many tourist attractions, but on the mezzanine level you connect to the monorail to the Space Center and Dale Chihuly’s glass garden. The hotel is surrounded by shops and a shopping center. Their food is wonderful. At breakfast include the croissant that is like none other. The bed was awesome. Perfect place to get and out stroll the wonderful neighborhoods.

Room tip: We chose the King Deluxe. We aren’t into Queen beds. Rooms are quiet
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snippsnapsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

A family of 5 traveling together just overfills a stranded Q/Q bedded room. Not all hotels will allow you to squeeze in a roll away. When you can, you can get by without paying for two rooms, as long as you ration the bathroom time. But wait, the Mayflower Park not only can accommodate a roll away but also some of their Deluxe Two Queen rooms have...wait for it...two full bathrooms! Room 410 does. Family Travel Gold! Seek those out. Beyond that, amazing location, friendly service, great restaurants and shopping nearby, quick downhill walk to Pike Place Market, and walk to the back of the hotel and through the connecting mall to catch the Monorail to the Space Needle.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GTPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights prior to taking a 7 night cruise to Alaska. The staff was very friendly. We were delighted to be able to check in early, since we traveled from the East Coast and arrived mid morning. The hotel is only a short was to the Pike Place Market and next to the monorail that takes you to the Space Needle. There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. The hotel boasts a fabulous restaurant where we experienced a fabulous breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank YvetteM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews