We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night as a short, romantic getaway. The hotel could not have been better. We had a package that included parking, breakfast, chocolate and champagne, and late check out. I felt welcomed and pampered from the moment we pulled up. Check in was quick, the room was beautiful, the chocolates were great and breakfast fantastic. Everytime I turned around someone wanted to open a door or carry my bags, but without being intrusive. My favorite was the bell hop who saw me waiting at the desk to ask about cab companies. He asked what I needed and then went out the valet to get the name and number of a cab company for me (we wanted it for coming back to the hotel later.) There was none of the "it's not my job" attitude, just a desire to please.

I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenfromseabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,114 - 2,120 of 2,354 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2009

We always stay at the Mayflower Park when not staying with relatives. The location is fantastic...short walk to Pike Street Market, Seattle Center, and shopping is literally across the street. Terrific restaurant serving 3 meals a day in hotel..quiet and great breakfasts. Was recently offering more of a tapas menu, but all was delicious. Some rooms can be small, but others are plenty roomy. Wonderful bar with best margarita I've ever had. Lunches are also served in the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greekgirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

A bit out of date but we stayed at the Mayflower Park Hotel on two separate occassions during August 2008. We stayed here on our first and last nights of our three week holiday and both times this hotel was excellent!

Both times we had a room on one of the upper floors with excellent views across Seattle. The rooms were a good size with a double bed, seat, desk and chair, TV cabinet and TV. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great night sleep on both evenings with little or no noise.

We had breakfast in the hotel during our first stay and the food was good but we felt it was a little bit expensive so choose to eat out the second stay.

If we went back to Seattle we would definately stay at this hotel again as the location was fantastic (five mins walk from Pike Place) and we felt it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GingerTravellingScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

Mayflower hotel rocked!

Pros:
- VERY friendly front desk staff
- super close to shopping (across the street from Macy's and other shopping in downtown)
- valet parking
- Rooms were adequate sized and the very clean and detailed. We were surprised

Cons:
- Hit and Miss on the parking staff (two of the guys retreated into the hotel when we arrived in our taxi rather than helping us with our bags)

We thorougly enjoyed our stay at mayflower. the location could not be beat. highly recommended for the price

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddictCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2008

This is an older hotel so the rooms are not large. Bathroom was a little on the small side, as was the TV. Overall though, we really enjoyed our stay at the Mayflower. The bed in our room was very comfortable -- better than your average 3* hotel bed -- & they also provided bathrobes. We stayed during a snowstorm so we really appreciated the fact that the hotel has a good restaurant (Andalucia -- Spanish tapas) with excellent food & reasonable prices. There's also quite a good bar. We found the staff to be very friendly & helpful, plus the hotel is in a great location right in the center of Seattle. I'd highly recommend this hotel as great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2008

We spent a snowy night in Seattle, after attending the 5th ave Theatre in Seattle. It was a little walk which we enjoyed in the vibrant city. The room was small and not that great. The valet parking being included in the rate was a bonus. The location is close to everthing. We shopped and walked to the Market in the morning where we ate a fantastic breakfast overlooking the waterfront at Lowells in the Market.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank deancoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this excellent and charming hotel during the first part of November and were delighted with our experience there.

Selene, the extremely professional representative who assisted me with my reservation, couldn't have been more helpful. I told her it was a special occasion (my birthday) and she offered us a luxurious, corner location, two room suite, complete with two bathrooms, perfect view of the space needle, and even the deep red decor I was hoping for. Every single employee we encountered focused on making our stay as special as possible, beginning with the cheerful, very knowledgeable Bridgitte who greeted us at the front desk and went out of her way to ensure we had every detail we might need to add to our comfort.

This hotel also has an excellent restaurant, Andaluca, where we ate breakfast in the mornings. Afternoon rest stops were spent in Oliver's, a very cozy, intimate bar filled with light from an enormous wall of windows overlooking the Seattle street scene and offering superb drinks and delicious menu items.

The Mayflower Park is also located just four blocks from Pike Place Market, which enabled us to walk to every location we wanted to visit while in town, from restaurants to shopping to the theatre. It's also connected to the monorail, which makes it effortless to whiz to the Space Needle for dinner.

For those of you looking for a beautifully furnished, timeless and intimate boutique hotel located in the heart of downtown and providing superb service, food and ambience, I can't say enough about selecting the Mayflower Park for your next visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CIndyGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $176 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, bedfinder AG, TravelClick, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing