We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayflower Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$304
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$283
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$489
$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,407)
Filter reviews
2,407 results
Traveler rating
1,463
747
147
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,463
747
147
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight railandaluca restaurantoliver's barpike place marketwestlake centergreat locationspace needlefull bathroomswithin walking distanceclassic hotelan older hotelmonorail stationdeluxe roomvalet parkingseatac airporthotel barheart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 2,407 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here for only one night but we'll be back on our next trip to Seattle. This hotel is located in a premium location, close to Pike Place Market, Seattle waterfront district, restaurants, shopping, light rail, mono rail and all transit. Short walk to everything! Hotel itself was very clean, rooms weren't overly big but in line most larger city boutique hotels. Decor was tasteful, bedding was very comfortable, and bathroom had pedestal sink and deeper bath tubs. Cost was similar to other hotels in the area, you pay for the convenience. We were in town for a football game, having never stayed before it took us all of about 15 min total to walk, catch the light rail and get to the stadium. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank selder75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just spent 5 glorious days in Seattle and the hotel could not been in a better location, took the rail from Seatac airport for $ 2.75 each instead of $50 for a cab and got off a block from the hotel. It was a wonderful, older hotel but with modern updates and very friendly, efficient staff. Everything you would want to go to downtown was only blocks away. A rental car would have been more bother than it was worth and at $35 per day parking, not even economical. We would walk to the waterfront and take a cab home for $10 including tip. There was a monorail right next door to the Space Needle which also was only $2.75 and about a 5 minute ride away. Great little bar on site with good food and an excellent choice of drinks. If you are going to Seattle and want a great experience, this hotel is the place to go.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor, facing Macy's across the street but I think any room would be ok. There is no dynamic view from any room but the noise level from the street is less from a higher floor. Only 2 elevators so a bit of a wait sometimes but we were on holiday so were not in any major panic to have it there as soon as the button was pushed.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank erndarchrkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

If you are looking for a glitzy modern hotel, then this is not the place for you. But. . . . . if you would like to stay in a beautifully restored art nouveau hotel (built in 1927) with modern, spacious rooms and great staff, then you are in luck. The Mayflower Park Hotel is absolutely marvellous, one of the Historic Hotels of America and a delight to stay at. The hotel is conveniently located near the centre of Seattle, Macys and the Eastlake Centre (shopping mall) from where the monorail runs to the Space Needle. Pike Place Market is an easy 10 minute walk away as is numerous restaurants, shops and attractions. The Andaluca Restaurant within the hotel is Mediterranean style, serves breakfast and dinner and Olivers bar also serves light meals and well as drinks. The Mayflower Park Hotel is the only place to stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bowral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I love old hotels and will often choose one over many of the newer chains. So when choosing from the many hotels in downtown Seattle, I picked the Mayflower Park. It is a beautiful old lady. Like similar hotels of the era, the rooms are smaller and bathrooms are smaller than you would find in a typical chain hotel these days. But the room was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable with a good bed and ample pillows. There was no charge for wi-fi which I appreciated very much. The Mayflower Park was quite similar to the Parker House in Boston, but a better value. Their restaurant, Andaluca served the best french toast I have ever eaten. The location was close enough to Pikes Place Market and the waterfront to walk. There were many restaurant choices nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MJTX15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is very well located for public transportation, just a short block from the monorail and transit link, which saves lots of time and money and is right in the heart of Seattle's impressive retail district. Pike Market is not far away. The staff is friendly and helpful, and most amenities are available.
For such a plush looking property, I was, however, surprised that hot coffee was not offered in the lobby in the mornings, although one could make it in the room. Another con was the shampoo and cream dispensers which were attached to the wall and very hard to operate. Overall, despite the antique, lush decor, we felt it was on par with a very nice 3 star hotel. Due to its age, I believe many rooms are configured differently. We had a small mini-bar with fridge which was nice, but the bathroom was quite small and the large jacuzzi tub was in a part of the bedroom. It was serviceable but strange. Lots of mirrors and adequate outlets helped compensate for the small bathroom. Surrounding downtown buildings make rooms somewhat dark. But this is a comfortable base if you plan to be out and about a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chinana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews