We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayflower Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$282
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$274
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$288
$254
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$325
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$579
$454
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,390)
Filter reviews
2,390 results
Traveler rating
1,452
742
146
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
742
146
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight railandaluca restaurantoliver's barpike place marketwestlake centergreat locationspace needlefull bathroomswithin walking distanceclassic hotelan older hotelmonorail stationdeluxe roomvalet parkingseatac airporthotel barheart of downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,099 - 1,104 of 2,390 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is the fourth time we have been to Seattle but the first time at the Mayflower Park. We loved the location - convenient to all the tourist highlights, Pike Place Market, downtown, Macy's, the Great Wheel and the Light Rail. The room was very clean if not a little old fashioned. Our only objection was the bathroom was really, really tiny. However, we made adjustments. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The location of this hotel is terrific but the rooms need a refresh! Very small rooms even by big city standards. When traveling with a group a colleague commented..." There isn't much room in my room" .
Staff are accommodating and friendly but you and your luggage will have to compete for floor space.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Cathy W,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s worth noting that in addition to the Classic Queen category (our entry room category), we have 14 other room types ranging from Deluxe Rooms to Suites. While the Classic Queen is our most economical room choice, the price difference to a Deluxe Room or Suite is often nominal. We genuinely want you to be comfortable, should you ever have a concern, do not hesitate to contact the front desk and we will be happy to go over room options available.

Sincerely,
David B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Mayflower is gem of a hotel, for the most parts. It's location is perfect. It is in the heart of the Seattle business district and tourist attractions. Everything is just minutes away by foot or monorail. The room we received was huge by hotel standards. We had two queen beds, and room for everything else. The rooms were clean and quiet. The pillows were relatively comfortable. However, the mattresses were uncomfortable. My wife and I woke up with muscle cramps on both of the nights. Other than that, a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms have a great view. The lower floor rooms are probably noisier due to constant traffic on the streets.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Mayflower Park is in an ideal location, with many bus options at its doorstep and Pike Place Market within walking distance, as well as lots of other shops & restaurants nearby. The room itself is really clean and we had a great view of the city. However, they despartely need to update the decor. Even though I knew it was a historic, yet clean hotel, I was really put off by those old curtains & bedspread in the room. I understand the idea of preserving historic buildings, but that doesn't mean everything has to look old. Those curtains are ugly, cumbersome, and make the already small room look and feel smaller. Overall a good trip, but I wouldn't say it was the best hotel ever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrn1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here on a Sunday/Monday night prior to a cruise. It is a very nice property very reminiscent of a European Hotel. Rooms are "smallish" compared to modern properties but not uncomfortably so. Bathrooms are stylish and plenty of hot water. Beds are comfortable. AC worked really well. Location cannot be beat. A block and a half from the light rail station (from the airport), the monorail to the Space Needle, Westlake Center, Nordstrom's and Macy's. 4 blocks from Pike's Market. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The concierge was able to get me an immediate appointment with an oral surgeon on a Monday morning only a block from the hotel. Only negative would be you can hear some noise from the street, but frankly did not bother me or keep me awake. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slow_Pony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews