We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Spent two nights. Absolutely great old hotel. Old with history, but modern with amenities. Great location. Larger rooms than most. Expensive, but all downtown hotels were also. And our room had opening windows which we love. Had to close them eventually because of big city noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rastokes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,035 - 1,041 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Mayflower Park is located in the center of Seattle downtown retail district. Easy access to shops, restaurants etc. The hotel is kind of old style hotel. Small city hotel with it's charm.
Bed is excellent, bathroom to small and needs renovation. Size of room OK, TV, coffee machine, WIFI in the room. Small Fitness room - too small to be a differentiator. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant Andaluca is OK and nothing more. But the nice attribute at is the Bar in the reception area. Excellent service, good drinks and cold beer & a nice atmosphere. Perfect for a few days stop to explore Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olesette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I chose this for my first visit to Seattle. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were given an upgrade without asking. The room we stayed in was #615; a corner room with 2 full bathrooms, living room, and King bed in the bedroom. We had a package, which included valet parking and a full breakfast. There were many choices on the breakfast menu with an option of room service. : )
The concierge made reservations for Cutter's seafood restaurant and had a complementary appetizer sent to our table. Oh... and they graciously gave us a late checkout!
The Mayflower is in an excellent location. Easy walks to the market and to the space needle.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room! 615 was away from hall traffic and fairly quiet considering it faced 2 busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DudesBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Mayflower is old hotel that has been remodeled. It’s nice , quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and nice. They also helped in recommending place and resturants. The location was great for walking around. You are block from the SeaTech rail and block from the Monorail. You are also few blocks from Pike Market.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Like2traveloverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful, historical hotel this week and was not disappointed. The lobby was quaint..the room small but adequate..the bed was super comfy..the bathroom is very European...it was a block from the Light rail from the airport..and the monorail...and right across Macys and Nordstrom..but i wasnt there for the shopping although i did plenty of that..Pike's market was just a five minute walk if that..and about 15 mins from the Space needle..they gave you paper everyday..paper..which you dont hardly see hotels give anymore ...oh, also was attached to the hotel was the Westlake Center..food courts galore and PF Changs just a minute away..i couldnt ask for a better location..

Room Tip: ask for the 12th floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gensmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Gensmith,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I would have raved about this hotel however, I am now sitting at a table with 4 suitcases waiting for a flight 6 hours from now because the Mayflower was not accommodating at all. We checked in Wednesday night to Friday night and spent Saturday night to Sunday morning outside of Seattle with the intention of returning to Seattle Sunday to enjoy the day before our evening flight assuming the Mayflower would graciously hold our bags after a 3 night stay. The clerk looked at me and my companion with two rolling suitcases and two travel bags in addition to purses and refused since we had already checked out. My last day in Seattle was ruined by this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lysemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Lysemj,

We are happy to store luggage on your day of departure for as long as needed during that business day. Once a guest checks out, and officially departs from the hotel, we can no longer store luggage due to space limitations and security concerns. This is a policy shared by other downtown properties as well.

Thank you for your review.

Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

1. When asked about parking options, the desk personnel didn't know that you could park next door at Westlake for $7.00 a day on Saturday and Sunday. Hard to believe they didn't know! We did and saved $70. 2. For an elegant hotel, it is very uncomfortable for senior citizens to have to crawl on their hands and knees to plug in their computer and cell phone chargers! Even cheap hotels have outlets at the base of nightstand lamps, but not here. The only outlets in our room were in the base board under furniture, and you had to unplug a lamp to use them! 3. We tried to print an excel spread sheet for a meeting and couldn't do it. You can't connect your laptop to a printer. You have to email yourself whatever you want to print, then log onto your email account on Mayflower's old computers, then print. But even then they can't print the latest version of excel. If you want to do something as simple as print a document, plan on at least 30-40 minutes to accomplish the task.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a power strip if you have to recharge anything or you will be on your hands a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPH360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,175 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,376 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 103 in Seattle
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $116 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing