We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As previously mentioned, GREAT LOCATION!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2008

We stayed at this hotel on the first night of our Seattle & Vancouver trip and was pleasantly surprised by it. The place is a European style hotel (in furnishings and size), but it was quite confortable and clean. It was also a good value overall compared to other hotels of this caliber--just be sure to check their website for special packages. Ours included the room, valet parking (which is normally a crazy $30/night--normal for downtown, though), and a $20 gas card for each night. The front desk person and manager didn't have my change to this certain package from just a room and were inflexible about giving it to me at first. That was pretty disappointing, but we got a call a couple of hours later stating that they would give us it afterall.
The location was superb--VERY close to delicious Dahlia Lounge(for dinner) and Lola (for breakfast--have the Greek scramble). It is just a few blocks from Pike Place Market and it sounded like an attached monorail ride to the Seattle Center.

Stayed: July 2008
3  Thank belize2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,125 - 2,131 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2008

We stayed at the Mayflower pre cruise. I picked it based on reviews I read here and the location of the hotel. I was very pleased with my choice. The location was fabulous. Since it's connected to the monorail station it was very easy to get to the Space Needle and back, then we walked every where else. We were only 3 to 4 blocks from Pikes Market a very easy walk there and back.
The staff there could have not been more helpful or eager to help. They were on the spot to get our luggage to the rooms and were very friendly. I will add the bellman staff were some of the most handsome I'd ever seen.
I plan to go back to Seattle and would definitely stay there again.
The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were very spacious.
A great value in my opinion!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SARRECAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We really enjoyed the Mayflower Park Hotel. From our check-in to our check-out the staff was outstanding the Hotel beautifully maintained. Our original room had only one hight stand and reading light and we asked for a different room. Robert the desk clerk ,was very acomodating and cheked around until he found a room that would work.

The Hotel is a Historic Hotel of America and is truly a gem. The location is fantastic. It is connected to a shopping center, however, the entrance is so hidden that yo would not know it was there. The monorail station is in the center so it is very convenient to get to the Space Needle. You can walk to restaurants and shopping.

We actually stayed here 2 times on our trip. One night on our way to the Jan Juans, and 2 nights after we returned. We had 2 different rooms and both were beautifully appointed with all the amenities.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

The Mayflower Park is an excellent choice for price, location, friendly knowledgeable staff etc. My wife and I stayed in their "classic room" ( Room 1106) this is a corner room looking out 4th and mall area. If someone travels with a lot of baggage, then I would suggest a larger room. Otherwise the room was clean and sufficient for two people.

We visited a couple larger hotels, but found them not as relaxing and people everywhere. It was like being out in the streets in their lobby's. Bottom line folks...we would happily make another reservation at the Mayflower Park!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tgtort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Good location. Across the street from Macy's. Room was a little small. Beds were fine. Parking was included in the room price as a promotional period. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DCCNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

We had not been to Seattle in a few years and we wanted to find an nice hotel in downtown that was reasonably priced. The Mayflower Park met all these criteria. So we took Amtrak from Portland to Seattle (a great ride in both directions) and checked in at the Mayflower.

When we checked in, the front desk got us a very quiet room that actually had two separate bathrooms (it was nice to be able to spread out). The service was excellent throughout and we got some good tips from the concierge on what to do and where to eat.

The location was excellent, a few blocks away from the Pike Street Market and right at the termini of both the monorail and the new streetcar to Lake Union. In addition, downtown buses are free so we only needed a taxi once (after a tiring day and evening on the waterfront).

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Richlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

This hotel is in an old building in downtown Seattle. The location is great - a couple blocks up from Pike Place Market, a block away from the tram to the needle, walking distance to plenty of shops and restaurants.

The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We had a view of the needle from one of our 2 windows. The linens were very nice and the bathrobes were a nice touch. The bathroom was older and small, but plenty clean and usable. The room was also quiet, which can be an issue in older buildings.

The bar off the lobby was comfortable and they poured a good drink. Local microbrews on tap and a nice view of the street. The adjacent restaurant, Andalucia, was fantastic. Highly recommend the risoto, which my wife said is the best she's ever had in her life.

Overall, the Mayflower may not be the most extra-special place you've stayed, but it is well above average in cleanliness, friendliness, comfort and ammenities. I would have no problem staying here again or recommending it to a good friend.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank adavici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,862 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $151 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing