We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I would give this a 10 star rating if I could. This hotel made our trip to Seattle. We loved everything about it from the Doorman to cleaning lady. Great service all around. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Really enjoyed Oliver's, their bar and restaurant. Did not eat at their signature Restaurant but did enjoy wine tasting there. Everyone says food is wonderful. Can't say enough about this hotel was best part of Seattle for us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat9037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,285
    674
    134
    31
    14
See reviews for
384
980
139
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is right next to Westlake Center, Macys, Nordstroms, and the Monorail. Amazing location! Only a few blocks walk to Pike Place Market, City Target and more. This hotel is in the center of it all. We took the train straight from SeaTac Airport that goes right to Westlake Center. ZipCars are a block away if you need them. Not sure of the parking situation at the hotel itself. The hotel is very nice classic historic hotel that has been redone beautifully. The service was amazing. There is a bar and restaurant right in the lobby, we didn't eat or drink at either, but they both looked great. I would highly recommend staying here and would stay here again when visiting Seattle!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A., CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel within walking distance of Pike Place Market which is only a few short blocks away. We arrived around 6 p.m. and we were leaving the next morning to get on a cruise ship to Alaska. We did not have much for sightseeing, but we did manage to get to Pike Place Market. It was pretty much closed in the evening. I went back the next morning while my wife slept in. I saw the Pike Place Fish Market where they have the "flying fish" and I saw the original Starbucks coffee shop.

Nice place to stay, but a little pricey. I didn't care because it was only 1 night and it was close to the port where the cruise ships departed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I thought the rooms were small. You had to close the bathroom door to sit on the toilet.... pricey.
The first room I was assigned faced a wall and was over the heating duct system.... not good for an expensive place to stay.

Room Tip: the first room I went in faced a wall and was over the heating ducts... ask for an outside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love staying here when we are in Seattle. It is close to everything. You can walk through the halls to get to Westlake Center. We often have stayed here at Christmas since you can do all your shopping by walking to the stores. The staff are friendly. The hotel has a small exercise room but it has never been crowded when I have used it. Oscar's bar is great for people watching and for a small meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryellenbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perfect location next to light rail and monorail, as well as shopping, Pikes Place Market, and good restaurants. Service was excellent. Very helpful desk staff (gave us directions for the FLAT walk to Pikes Place) and amazingly efficient housekeeping staff. Charming in every way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityMom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Needed a central Seattle location for a shopping, dining and Seattle Center/Pike Place Market 4 day extravaganza with Mom in town from Tucson. We booked a two room queen suite and it was perfect for recovering after a long day of walking. We had breakfast in the room each morning in our sunny little sitting area and each day the food was nicely presented and very good. The service from the moment we arrived was excellent too. It is an older, elegant hotel and everyone works very hard to make your stay the best it can be.

Room Tip: I have stayed at this hotel many times, I always request a room on a high floor to reduce street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotEasy2PlsSister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,022 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,318 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,963 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing