We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and elegant room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Location and elegant room”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Staff was very helpful and attentive. I usually try to avoid older hotels, because unless you are in the most expensive suites, the other rooms are more often a big disappointment. Not so here! I am glad we took the chance. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. What more could you ask for? And the location is spectacular; so close to everything you want to see and do.

The only downside to the whole experience here is that a wedding was being hosted here during our stay, so the upper lobby was off limits due to wedding prep the day before, and on the day of the wedding itself, Bridezilla took over BOTH lobbies. I saw a lot of guests rolling their eyes as she had her millionth photo taken, blocking doorways and stairs and what have you. Perhaps this hotel should figure out a way to work out the wedding logistics so that other guests won't be affected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umbraco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    661
    131
    28
    14
See reviews for
372
963
138
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel deserves its reputation as one of the best boutique hotels in Seattle. I've stayed frequently for a year and they are so Incredibly accommodating! They greet me with a smile and upgrade me when they can. Walking distance from pikes place market, space needle and great restaurants. It's a pleasure to be welcomed back with the old world charm that is all but lost in the sea of same old, same old chain hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodies_sandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We LOVED this hotel. Perfect location. Helpful staff. Fantastic rooms. We had 2 walk in closets! I cannot believe the value for money of this place. And next door is a great market with the best hummus in San Fran hands down. Don't hesitate to book this hotel. We had room 610 and loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susq_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. carolina99
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Initial stay on fourth floor. The pits!!! View of wall of next door building. $250+ tax fees.
Next stay 9th floor - beautiful - larger room good view. Advice, get room 7th floor or above before you commit to stay here. Location is great for markets and transportation. Price is exceedingly high so get the right room! They're not "new" rooms but acceptable.
Restaurant is OK but expensive. PF Chang's a few doors down has great food and reasonable prices. Pike St market is within walking distance. The walk back is a challenge. Needless to say but Starbucks is a few feet away.

Room Tip: 7th floor and above only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We spent two nights in the Mayflower July 20&21, 2013 and was very pleasantly surprised. This hotel was build in 1927 but has all the modern conveniences and the elegance of a time past. The first thing my husband and I commented on was how it resembled the Lamar Hotel in Houston where we spent our honeymoon 50 years ago. Service was excellent and it is located conveniently in the business district of Seattle close to good restaurants and the market. The hotel has a good mediterrean restaurant and provides a good breakfast at a reasonable price. It's a good pick as a stopover on the way to and from the cruise ships.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andre s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is a just a great functional hotel. Not flashy, boutique or super-grand 5 star lobby or rooms. The service is 5 star - Robert at the front desk and the people in Oliver's, the bar were super. The valet folks were great. Didn't eat at Andalucas. Everything worked, everything was clean and nice. The location was excellent. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyenamok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I am so glad that we stayed here. The Mayflower Park is very conveniently located for access to the airport, the Link light rail line, Pike's Place Market, the Aquarium, the ferries, and all of downtown Seattle.
The room was very clean, there was an excellent free wine tasting just starting as we checked in, and the service was impeccable. The Mayflower Park is an old hotel (1927) but you'd really never know it from the interior. It has been well-maintained and is in perfect condition.
My personal favourite touch was the running baseboard of power outlets that should be in every hotel in the world!

Room Tip: If you have the option, ask for a corner room. The view that we had toward the Market was terrific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKerrTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#19 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing