We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location - Great Staff - Wonderful Quiet Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2008

Don't book online, call them direct. I booked online and unbeknownst to me I got a single queen room, but needed 2 beds.
Jeffery and the manager helped us out by giving us a great 2 queen room with TWO bathrooms. We were on the 12th floor and it had a fantastic view. Bathrooms were clean and the room was perfect. It was a very quiet room, slept great.
We had a cosmo in Olivers to celebrate the film "Sex and the City" premiere and had lunch in the restaurant. The risotto was the best I've ever had. Perfect location, Macy's is across the street, Nordies 2 blocks away. We walked everywhere and shopped our selves silly.
Pikes Place Market is a few blocks away and is a full of shops, places to eat, the original Starbucks, FIsh and Flowers. Artists of all sorts have set up shop there as well.
We flew in to SEATAC, bussed for 12 bucks to the Westin, then walked to Mayflower park with our rolling suitcases. not a problem.
Seattle airport is very big, ask for help when navigating it.
I want to go back cause I loved Seattle and want to see more of it, will stay in the Mayflower Park again.
Everyone who worked there was wonderful and nice. Bellmen were great and helped us out with suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank idrawart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,122 - 2,128 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2008

The Mayflower Hotel is a lovely property in a great location in downtown Seattle. The service was great, especially at the concierge desk, which was extremely helpful. I was especially impressed with the subtle but appropriate concern for security that I noted at the front desk. The only small problem we encountered once or twice was in getting a taxi, which the doorman has to hail because there is no space on the street for taxis to wait in. There are LOTS of great restaurants, shopping, and even movies within walking distance, and the monorail station is just a block away. For relaxation, the chocolate martinis in the lobby bar (Oliver's) come highly recommended! The building is old, built in 1927, and truly has "classical elegance" and lots of personality. The rooms are lovely, but the bathrooms are old style, with only a minimum of shelf space for cosmetics and toiletries.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cinderella_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Just returned from our second delightful stay this year at the Mayflower Park. We had a 5th floor suite -- lovely sitting room with separate bedroom. My husband normally rises earlier than I so this is a perfect arrangement for us. A wet sink bar with coffee maker in the sitting room allows him to sit at the desk to write while he enjoys morning coffee. Comfy sofa, armchair with ottoman and cocktail table and windows on two sides make this room a pleasant place to hang out. We enjoyed a terrific lunch and breakfast the next day in Andaluca and had a nightcap in Oliver's after the baseball game. Both rooms are attractive and friendly environments. This hotel is a real winner and we feel totally at home staying there. We'll be back...

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDXpopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2008

We stayed one night before an Alaskan cruise. The location could not have been better. We could easily walk, shop, and sightsee.

We probably had the most fun that evening in the bar, Olivers. We talked to locals and enjoyed the people watching-sit at the bar to enjoy the views. The bartenders were nice and the drinks were good.

Our room was a good size with a small but very clean recently remodeled bathroom.

I would stay here again when I return to the city.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowan813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

The wedding party booked out the hotel. Friday friends met up at the lounge, Oliver's, we were at least 50 people. I think the bartender was a little overwhelmed. 50 people in a 175 capacity room would seem normal, but apparently not.

Wedding day, Saturday: the brides family chartered a boat that took us out to Kiana Lodge for the ceremony. The weather wast perfect! We docked back into Seattle around 11:30 and The plan was to return to Oliver's.

I think they decided that they had enough of the wedding party as they refused to serve any of the 30-40 people that showed up. They continued to serve other individuals that were not apart of the wedding party. A lot of money was spent at the hotel and selectively the decided not to serve anyone our entire group.

Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank brad_nyc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2008

This nice hotel has that old world charm and is always clean. Great location - you can walk to most of the shops and many great restaurants. The only tricky part is accessing the hotel with Seattle's many one-way streets. Very good value. Have stayed three times and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Bumblebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

We recently stayed at the Mayflower Park Hotel for 2 nights in Seattle. We booked this hotel as part of a package (along with other great hotels in Victoria and Vancouver, BC Canada) via Clipper Vacations. The Mayflower Park has a European Old World feel to it with lots of character you don't normally find at the big national chains. We booked a king-size bedded room via Clipper Vacations and received a fabulous 1-bedroom and living room king corner suite. The room was large. The bathroom had been renovated and was very clean, but also quite small, yet functional. The bar off the lobby seemed to be a very popular place with Seattle locals. The location couldn't be beat -- we walked everywhere from this hotel -- just ten minutes walk from the waterfront and Pike Place Market (have breakfast there at Lowell's). The hotel is located immediately adjacent to Westlake Center shopping mall from where we boarded the monorail to the Space Needle at Seattle Center. And underneath Westlake Center you'll find the impressive (and FREE) downtown transit tunnel where you can take a convenient bus to the Pioneer Square district or anywhere else in Seattle for that matter. Should we return to Seattle, we'd definitely stay again at the Mayflower Park.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank davetheguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,838 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 104 in Seattle
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $132 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing