We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and accommodating! Very central!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and accommodating! Very central!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We came down from BC and took advantage of the "Neighbors" package which included parking and breakfast. First of all, when we got there, they upgraded us because the hotel manager overheard us talking about our wedding which occured a few months ago. Second, the location is GREAT! We walked to the ball game and back, enjoying restaurants and pubs on the way there and back. Furthermore, the breakfast was AWESOME! Lastly, all the staff were super friendly and the valet guys were great! We will for surely be coming back to the Mayflower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorjafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
jorjafox,

We definitely love our neighbors to the north! Congratulations again, it was lovely to meet you folks!

Regards,
David
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,278
    671
    134
    30
    14
See reviews for
382
974
138
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
troutdale,oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great location around most stuff to do--Mariner store (tickets) across the street,monorail or light rail close,downtown shopping, or Pike Market for a little hike.The bar is just super with great drinks & food---the staff is also some of the best .A little spendy but worth it with for a special occasion.Couldnt get a room but our visiit gave us a good idea of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stay here about twice a year and it's such a welcoming feeling when we walk into the lobby off the busy streets of Seattle. It's like you're entering someone's home and the feeling is one of comfort and relaxation. Robert, at the front desk, makes you feel like he's a friend who has invited you over to stay. We love the rooms - the bathrooms are a bit of old and new and spotless every time. You cannot beat a drink in Oliver's Bar - service and food are awesome. Any meal in Andaluca's is superb. Competent and efficient wait staff and great menu. Love Seattle but staying in the Mayflower Park seals the deal.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our group spent one night at the Mayflower before our Alaska cruise. I selected this hotel based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed. The hotel is classy and the service is excellent. It has a great location downtown, and if you are coming from the airport just hop on the train and ride it to the end -- all for $2.75. The hotel is about a block from the Westlake station.

We took advantage of the bar and the restaurant and were pleased with both with regard to food quality and service. There is also a cruise package which I would recommend since it includes breakfast and transportation to your pier.

Room Tip: The rooms might be considered a tad small for two, but I had a suite which was great! We could have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for one night in June, 2013. Checked in early (no problem, front desk VERY helpful). The room was beautifully appointed with all the amenities one would expect in a city-center hotel. Just a few block from the Pike Place Market and near the interstate. Two wonderful restaurants in the hotel, but suffering a bit from jet lag, I opted for a room service dinner. One of the finest meals I've had anywhere arrived promptly from the hotel's Andalucia restaurant, served elegantly by a very professional waiter. Could not have been more perfect in all respects. Up very early for check out, the early morning desk staff was professional and helpful, as was the valet parking attendant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

100% recommend this hotel during your stay in Seattle. The location is fabulous. It is in the middle of downtown and walking distance to EVERYTHING. It is very close to the Light Link and Monorail stations. Easy to get to from SeaTac airport. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff at the hotel is beyond helpful and extremely courteous. They even signed an anniversary card for us!!! Will stay again for our next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at the Mayflower Park and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This boutique hotel offers an excellent location in central downtown Seattle, at Westlake Center, so easy access by foot or public transport to everything in central Seattle. Our room was a Double Queen which offered a separate living room and bedroom accommodation. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the food, atmosphere and service in Oliver's Bar. Your room rate will not include breakfast/food options but in this central location you are close to many restaurants and Bistro's that offer inexpensive food and beverage. Lunch and Light Dinner specials are offered daily in Oliver's so don't ignore this very nice area to relax and enjoy good food, drink and service.
The Public Market @ Pike Place is a short 2 block walk away, and at Westlake Center you can access the Sound Light Rail to/from the Sea-Tac Airport and the Monorail to Seattle Center, right next door to the Mayflower Park Hotel. You simply can't beat the convenience of this hotel's great location, and added to the service and amenities offered guests makes this our #1 choice for Seattle hotels for future visits.
Our recommendations for easy-to-walk-to things: Drinks and Food at the Metropolitan Club and the Chowder Place at Public Market for lunch and awesome Clam Chowder. Walk about 6 blocks to the WA State Ferry Docks and go to Bainbridge Island/Winslow for a day trip and Miners Village Pier to ride the "Seattle Great Wheel". Abundant food and drink available in this waterfront area.
So overall, you can't improve on the service, ambiance, quality, and price by staying somewhere else. The Mayflower Park Hotel in Seattle is a unique, old style and a regal hotel property that will WOW you on service and convenience. You might hear hallway noise, and when very quiet conversation from neighboring rooms, but don't pass up the opportunity to stay in this hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle.
You just can't beat the convenient location and genuine personable service. We will be back...ignore Hilton Honors points...we were very impressed with this hotel property.
Thank You for a memorable stay in Seattle!

Room Tip: Request High Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEEBNTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,309 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing