We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Mayflower Park has been updated without losing the integrity of the old feel of the hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. The beds are really comfortable. The rooms are a little small, probably because it is 85 years old but again, they have taken very good care of it. It is located downtown just a block from lots of shopping and close to the Market. It would have been nice if there had been an ice machine on every floor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 2,340 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent staff and service. Quick response to requests Beds were uncomfortable - obviously well used. Bathrooms don't have fans which resulted in a humid room. Connected to Westlake Center so jumping on the monorail to Seattle Center was very quick and convenient. A very nice walk down to Pike Place Market and the waterfront. Best restaurant (Andaluca) with the best service from Tony and his staff.

Room Tip: Our room had TWO bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeslieBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was excellent in every aspect. Every employee that we spoke to was as equally kind. The hotel has a lounge (Oliver's) which served unique and delicious cocktails. Friday evening we had dinner at the restaurant, also located in the hotel, Andaluca. Amazing! There is no words to explain the attentive waitstaff or the delectable Entree.
The location was perfect for valeting the car and shopping dowtown. I will be staying at The Mayflower again.

Room Tip: Our two queen room had two bathrooms also. This was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great service - took care of us even w an after midnight arrival. Super close to downtown points of interest such as Pike Place as well as close to light rail to airport and monorail to Space Needle. Very interesting history for the building which we received in pamphlet form

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangeinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

After seeing all the great reviews on The Mayflower and the great price we booked a room. The staff were warm and welcoming. The hotel lobby is beautiful. We used the valet parking which was quick. The room was small but comfortable. The location was perfect. A couple blocks away from Pike Place. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmorto001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location within walking distance of many Seattle attractions. Rooms were nice but very bad if you have an allergy to dust. Staff was very helpful. Loved the location most of all. Very close to Pike Place Market, space needle, and downtown shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel Has Old World Elegance. I Was Here For A Business Meeting At The Convention Center And The Hotel Was In A Perfect Location. I Was Able To Park The Car And Walk Everywhere. My Sister Came With Me And We Stayed Another Day To Shop Downtown. Never HaD To Use The Car, Such A Great Location. Our Room Was Two Queen Beds And Two Full Bathrooms. Service Was Awesome.
I Would Recommend This Hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $157 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing