We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Just the right location for my conference visit to Seattle. Good service, great restaurant and bar, and loved getting the Seattle Times at the door each morning. The fitness center could be bigger and no elliptical, but then I only had one day to exercise anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkhruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,393 - 1,399 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is the only place to stay in Seattle. Very convenient to all location downtown and is connected to the monorail and easy access to Pikes Place, the train, and the ferries. I have been here for several meetings and have alway had everything I needed to make it successful. The price is a tad bit higher, but that is what makes it worth it.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have about 2x the space of the regular rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stay in the Mayflower at least once a year, coming in for some city life from our home 100 miles north of Seattle. I am not a fan of big "box" hotels that look alike no matter what city you are in. This property is a well maintained gem with lots of charm. We have never stayed in a room that was exactly like any of the rooms we had before. My favorite feature is the real closet, and my husband likes the baseboard strips with electric outlets all around the room. Yes the bathrooms are smaller than in a hotel like the Marriott, but they are well equipped and certainly adequate. This is a vintage hotel that was built before the era of oversized bathrooms. The Mayflower's location is fabulous, an easy walk to Pike Place Market, steps away from Nordstrom and Macys and the downtown transit center ( light rail, monorail, etc). Check out their websites for specials, particularly in December or if there is a special cultural event such as the King Tut or Picasso exhibits. The desk service has always been excellent.

.

Room Tip: For a splurge get a deluxe room high up on a corner with windows on 2 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stay here every time I'm in Seattle. My personal favorite. I highly recommend it!! Can't beat location and the value. Always receive excellent service. Rooms are always clean and in good condition. This is the place to stay when touring Seattle.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkl909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Mayflower before boarding a cruise ship for Alaska. It seemed a little hard to get to (at least by bus) but was very nice. It is an older hotel that has been very well maintained and we really enjoyed it. If we hadnt been staying there as part of the tour I dont think we would have spent that much. But as my title says - it was worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed at this Hotel over two dozen times over the past 30 years, location is important, but also an understanding of comfortable, older, hotels!. In reading a recent review, I can see that the people really have no understanding of these types of Hotels. If the bathrooms were "torn-out", rooms made bigger, etc,, you wouldn't have this type of experience to enjoy!! Thank God for these types of places!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was just the right spot for a weekend getaway for me and my husband. It's in a terrific central location -- close to theaters, the Market and Seattle Art Museum. The room was small, yes, but well-appointed with everything we needed. The bed was very comfy, the shower strong and hot. (I'd have loved thicker towels, though!) The staff was wonderful -- friendly, helpful and accommodating. There's an elegant simplicity to the place that one cannot find in most bigger, newer (and pricier) hotels. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gappyandbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

gappyandbaba,

We have just completed replacing the towels in all of our guest rooms.

Thank you very much for your positive review!

Warm Regards,
David Bennett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,175 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,376 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 103 in Seattle
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $116 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing