We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location, but missed the mark at times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was a hotel at a great location in downtown Seattle. You can walk most places and there's a millions places to eat and shop. The entry is nice and elegant. The service was great... concierge was helpful, the service getting out bags and the valet were wonderful. The room was spacious... we got a suite and a corner room. All in all it was good. But there were a few things that just missed the mark. They would be the fact there were two queen sized beds in the bedroom and not enough room to walk around them on one side of each bed. So I suppose its great for multiple couples or a couple with kids, but if you are looking for a nice romantic bedroom this was not it. Would have been better with one King bed. There was only one night stand in the middle of the two queen beds... so the person on one side of each bed doesn't have any place to put water or a light to read by. There were two bathrooms, but the toilet in the one connected to the bedroom was too close to the wall... again it was just odd but not a deal breaker. The chairs and sofa in the living area were not the most comfortable. The TV's were flat screens but a tad small for a luxury hotel/suite. But all in all it was a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Corners suites are great. Higher up the less noise. We were on the 9th floor and little street noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was a great place to stay for one night before our cruise. It was less than 10 minute brisk walk to Pike Place and the monorail to the Space Needle is in the mall attached to the hotel, about 1 minute walk. Our room had two bathrooms (bizarre but true!) and two queen beds. It was spacious, clean and functional, with decor that seemed a little dated rather than classic. It met our expectations and was a good value at the price we paid. I definitely recommend it. The front desk staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Mayflower is a great value. Quick, courteous and memorable service. The rooms and public spaces are clean and well maintained. Clearly these folks are proud of their hotel. Stay. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuck m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was a last minute 2 night trip from Portland for us. We always like to see Seattle at Christmas time and we wanted to try out the Bolt Bus which is new to the Northwest. Got us from downtown Portland to Seattle in 3 hours flat at $13 per person round trip. Another great feature of the trip was the wonderful nightly rate at The Mayflower. We spent some time both nights in Oliver's and enjoyed it very much. I had stayed at the Mayflower on business trips some years ago and remembered it and Oliver's fondly. I wish we had stayed three nights. We just didn't have enough time to see all that we wanted to. We did walk down to the waterfront and rode the new Seattle Wheel. It was our one sunny day and the view was great. The location of The Mayflower allowed us the freedom to walk everywhere. We are already planning to return, but probably not until spring. And we certain will stay longer.

Room Tip: We liked our room on the 12th floor. We noticed very little noise. What we did hear was because we o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Portlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We usually visit Seattle at least once sometimes twice a year and always choose the Maylower. Great location and the staff is always nice. Olivers Lounge is a must to relax and have a nice cocktail after a long drive. Although we have always enjoyed our stays, this time we were not overly impressed with our room on the 8th floor. It seemed smaller than usual and noisy. We could hear the tv and talking from the room next door, doors slamming down the hall and tapping above us. Traffic noise outside in the morning was quite noticeable as well. If we would have stayed more than one evening I would have asked to change rooms. For the numbers of times we have stayed at the Mayflower, as well as referring the hotel to a number of our friends just this year, I would like to have been offered an upgraded room even for a future visit when I mentioned it when we were checking out. We do look forward to going back to Seattle again soon.

Room Tip: Pick a room on a high floor so you don't hear the morning traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great holiday/Nutcracker stay, my first, at the Mayflower Park Hotel! Wonderful downtown location next to Westlake Center so we would walk to everything, see the Christmas lights and decorations, and catch the Monorail to Seattle Center for the Nutcracker. Some TA reviews complained about the noise, but since the rest of the party is deaf, I knew this wouldn't be a problem. I am hearing, but the only "noise" I noticed was water running in the pipes. When I called the hotel to get clarification on valet parking and mentioned that the others were deaf, they asked if we wanted a fire alarm light, door knocking light, and alarm bed shaker installed--I did not know hotels offered these services, and it was much appreciated.

This is a beautiful, classic hotel, but what really stood out was the service. All of the staff were warm, welcoming, and helpful. I talked to the concierge about activities within walking distance plus restaurant recommendations for three children who probably wouldn't appreciate a $25/plate breakfast, and she suggested the Icon Grill, a block away, that has a "Santa Brunch" with a kids menu ($5/plate) on December weekends and is beautifully decorated for the holidays plus Santa was there. I knew about the Holiday Carousel in Westlake Park, but the concierge also told me about the Gingerbread Village display in the Sheraton lobby, the Teddy Bear Suite in the Fairmont Olympic Hotel, etc. I reserved two Deluxe Two Queen rooms, and I knew they couldn't guarantee that we'd be on the same floor, but when I checked in, they not only had us on the same floor but next door to each other. This worked out great since one of the kids stayed with me.

Staying at the Mayflower Park Hotel made a family holiday weekend even more special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelFan2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was our third stay at the Mayflower Park and each has been pleasant. The staff are courteous, rooms are clean and the restaurant and bar serve good food and drinks.

The hotel is located near the Westlake Center, which is convenient for light rail and bus transportation; Macys and Nordstroms are across the street and other major retailers are nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cda9917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,375 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 103 in Seattle
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $166 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing