We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayflower Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$258
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$286
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$294
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$461
$423
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,404)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveler rating
1,462
745
147
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
745
147
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight railandaluca restaurantoliver's barpike place marketwestlake centergreat locationspace needlefull bathroomswithin walking distanceclassic hotelan older hotelmonorail stationdeluxe roomvalet parkingseatac airporthotel barheart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
1,549 - 1,554 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

A quick shopping trip to Seattle necessitated a hotel near the downtown shopping district where we could park the car and walk. This hotel is steps away from Nordstrom, two shopping centres and only blocks from Pike market. We felt we couldn't have stayed in a better downtown location.

When we checked in, the staff were very welcoming and professional. We were given a room that had the beds we had asked for and - bonus - two bathrooms. This is an older hotel that has been upgraded, so it's quirky like that. Having two bathrooms was really a plus for two women traveling together. However I cannot recommend room 1210 as the air/heating unit (not central) was very loud and buzzed. It wasn't so bad when we were awake and moving about the room but when it got quiet and we went to bed, it seemed really loud.

Otherwise, this is what you expect from a Mayflower property. Old style furnishings, excellent linens, great amenities and very competent staff. The perfect shopping location makes this a place to consider staying if you are spending your Seattle time downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel in downtown Seattle for years. We usually take advantage of their packages that include a room, valet parking and V.I.P. tickets to one of the museums. This is a great deal, as the hotel is lovely, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed, and the service is fantastic. The hotel is ideally located in the center of Seattle. It is in the same building and connected to the Westlake mall, so access to the monorail is via inside. The hotel is very clean and well cared for. The "classic" room, which is the standard, has more amenities than most other hotels, and the slightly higher priced rooms ("deluxe") are quite large. We were able to check in early with no extra charge and no hassle. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. This hotel is a short walk to Pike Street and located in the middle of downtown retail. If you want a quieter room away from the street, ask for it. They will usually accommodate you if they can. The only less than perfect score for me is that the bed was a little less firm than I like. Nevertheless, this hotel is always our first choice in Seattle.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room away from 4th avenue, ask for it. If you want a larger room, book a deluxe and ask for a corner room if available.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwtravelerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Have been staying at this beautiful historic boutique hotel for 8 years. Consistantly clean, wonderful rooms with alway amazing customer service from eveyone there. For the last 3 years they have upgraded me to a suite when I come in December for my annual shopping weekend with my mom. I recomment this hotel to everyone coming to Seattle for a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanneGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We came to Seattle to holiday shop, as we do every year. This was our first stay here and the Mayflower is in the heart if everything going on! We had an amazing view from our room and the service was excellent! My Husband's comment while we were there was, "Honey, this is our new place!"

As we say at home, "This is a definate do over!"

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marena70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Marena70,

We are extremely fortunate to have a number of guests who make it a tradition to spend the holidays with us. Being continuously operating for over 85 years, there are generations of families who call our hotel home.

I'm very happy to read that you'll be making us your tradition, thank you so much for the kind review! .

Warm Regards,
David Bennett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at the Mayflower for 3 nights while shopping and going to a Seahawks game. Location is great, right in the middle of all the shopping and only a few blocks from Pike Place Market. Room was small, but that was to be expected since the building is older. Very nicely kept up though, and very clean. The lounge "Olivers" is awesome. They have great drinks and food, plus free appetizers during happy hour. Staff was friendly and welcoming. It's also across the street from the light rail link to the airport, which we took with great ease!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank City_Travel_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews