We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing Historic Hotel in Downtown Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayflower Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mayflower Park
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Historic Hotel in Downtown Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Have been staying at this beautiful historic boutique hotel for 8 years. Consistantly clean, wonderful rooms with alway amazing customer service from eveyone there. For the last 3 years they have upgraded me to a suite when I come in December for my annual shopping weekend with my mom. I recomment this hotel to everyone coming to Seattle for a visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    592
    110
    23
    14
See reviews for
325
829
126
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We came to Seattle to holiday shop, as we do every year. This was our first stay here and the Mayflower is in the heart if everything going on! We had an amazing view from our room and the service was excellent! My Husband's comment while we were there was, "Honey, this is our new place!"

As we say at home, "This is a definate do over!"

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marena70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Marena70,

We are extremely fortunate to have a number of guests who make it a tradition to spend the holidays with us. Being continuously operating for over 85 years, there are generations of families who call our hotel home.

I'm very happy to read that you'll be making us your tradition, thank you so much for the kind review! .

Warm Regards,
David Bennett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at the Mayflower for 3 nights while shopping and going to a Seahawks game. Location is great, right in the middle of all the shopping and only a few blocks from Pike Place Market. Room was small, but that was to be expected since the building is older. Very nicely kept up though, and very clean. The lounge "Olivers" is awesome. They have great drinks and food, plus free appetizers during happy hour. Staff was friendly and welcoming. It's also across the street from the light rail link to the airport, which we took with great ease!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank City_Travel_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was at least our 5th stay - we celebrate our anniversary here from time to time when we want to stay in downtown Seattle. To start out, we had trouble trying to valet park, there were no places to pull over and we couldn't see a valet to help us if we double parked. We circled around the block and tried again and found a somewhat illegal spot to park. We love the lobby area and Oliver's is really nice. This stay I found things wanting that I hadn't noticed before: no fan in the bathroom, towels seemed a little thin, and the room fan was a little noisy when it clicked on and off during the night. That being said, we still love the hotel, its great staff, and its very central location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RbagsRpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights at the Mayflower during a Christmas shopping trip to Seattle. I will never stay anywhere else in Seattle again! We had room 1010; 2 queen beds AND 2 bathrooms. What a nice surprise that was! Check in was easy and efficient, concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and the doormen were very gracious. We had dinner at Andaluca's and drinks at Oliver's and would highly recommend both. Location was perfect for shopping and walking. The only con was the street noise but that's to be expected in a big city.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent the night there to do a little Christmas shopping. Hotel is beautiful, clean and everyone was so friendly. Hadn't been to Oliver's in years, but it was as I remembered it. I love that bar....the drinks were wonderful, and it was a very fun place to hang out. Also the food was remarkable.

We also ate dinner at Andaluca and that was very nice also. Will definitely do the weekend in Seattle again even though I only live down in Kent!!! Very fun and convenient hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAMILLE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our experience here was wonderful; very convenient to everything. We are 'walkers', and found the location to suit our every need. The room was very nicely appointed; staff very friendly and accomodating. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,295 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#8 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,308 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#29 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
Hotel 1000
#4 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park

Property: Mayflower Park
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Mayflower Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing