We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than promised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here using their King Tut package - the VIP passes really were that - right to the front of the line. And we loved being right in the center of things in Seattle. Great stores, steps away. Walking distance to the show at the Triple Door. Oliver's Lounge is a beautiful place to watch the world go by. This hotel is beautiful and old-fashioned in decor, but not stuffy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,443 - 1,449 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our comfortable, beautiful king suite room was situated on the corner of the building with windows overlooking Christmas lighted trees and downtown activity. Quiet and warm...we were so relaxed! Wonderful service, kind and helpful staff, wonderful downstairs bar...towering windows, muted lighting, and the restaurant was fabulous...it will be our Seattle weekend getaway location from now on...

Room Tip: If you could book a corner suite, you will not be disappointed...light is wonderful..space is comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I just returned from three nights at the Mayflower Park in Seattle. This hotel is not only an excellent deal, but is smack dab in the middle of downtown Seattle. Attached to the hotel is a three level mall that is accessible directly through the lobby. It is not necessary to venture outside if it is raining. On the third floor is a food court with fare ranging from McD's to BBQ and an Asian noodle bar. In the hotel, the beds were clean with very fresh linens. The bathroom while not over-sized was clean with seemingly instantaneous hot water. Although our room's view was the office building next door, the area was very quiet and relaxing. Almost every person we met in Seattle seemed overly chipper, perhaps it is something in the coffee. The staff at the hotel were not to be outdone in the polite and happiness department as everyone we came in contact with at the hotel seemed genuinely determine to make our stay a happy one. The bar at the hotel, "Oliver's", is a nightly gathering place that quickly fills up with a happy crowd. For the shopaholic, this hotel is in the middle of all that is shopable. Nordstroms and Macy's are just across the street, with one mall attached and another less than two blocks away. The Convention center is also only a short three block walk away. When I return to Seattle, I will not need to find a new hotel, this one is as close to perfect for the city as you can get.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarioBrutus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent 4 nights here and this was our second stay in the past two years. As a tourist we find the location to be super and the main reason we chose the Mayflower. We took light rail from the airport to the end (Westlake Center) and walked to the hotel lobby from a "Hotel Entrance" hall in the Center. Couldn't be more convenient. It would be better if every day they didn't have the entrance blocked off in the hotel due to special functions.
The rooms have everything one could want except for a small refrigerator. We take a Queen (only size beds here) Deluxe and highly recommend room 1221 - it has pocket doors separating the bedroom from the "living room".
We really like the restaurant and the cocktail lounge and ate breakfast and dinner in one or the other. The locals fill them up so it must be popular.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

For you to know during future visits, ask the front desk and we will be happy to have a small refrigerator placed in your room free of charge.

Thank you very much for coming back!

Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had a two day stay at this great hotel. Right across the street to Macy's, Starbucks a block away, Nordstrom 5 minute walk, great restaurants within walking distance, a wonderful wine tasting time at Oliver's , friendly staff, comfy beds, nice toiletries, amazingly quiet, clean room.......need I go on? Would go again.

Room Tip: Loved the suite. We were 3 sisters, and the extra room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misselly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Mayflower during our recent trip to Seattle and while the staff was very attentive, it was not an extraordinary hotel. Our room was small and only had a shower. For the price, I was expecting a little more.

What's great about the Mayflower was its location. We got up early and headed down to the Market before the tourist onslaught.

We did a late check-in and the staff was very friendly, which I appreciate.

I brought ear plugs, so I slept great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our family stayed here one night as part of a "staycation" theater weekend in Seattle. We were graciously upgraded to a corner queen suite. Great views, lots of room for two kids and my husband & I. (Two bathrooms!) The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We parked in the lot at Westlake center next door - be aware that you cannot get into the lot when the mall is closed, though. However $7 for parking for the entire weekend was a great deal! The kids keep asking when we can stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,376 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 103 in Seattle
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $158 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing