We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise from Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at the Mayflower one night, prior to leaving on a cruise. Friendly, helpful, and well-informed staff. Excellent location, adjacent to the Westlake Center mass transit station and the monorail station (goes to the Space Needle), and less than a 5 minute walk to the Pike Place Market. Very nice and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLBinBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,244)
There are newer reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've traveled in more than 75 countries and this is among my very few favorite hotels. The staff is extraordinary,the rooms lovely and well appointed, and their restaurant, Andaluca, serves the best breakfasts we've had in years and dinner was also excellent. This very well located hotel is perfect for business or tourism. We combined a business trip with tourism. My wife and I cannot rate it too highly, nor can we think of any negative.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharpdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel scores of times since the 1980's and it's always my first choice (when it's available). The staff is always pleasant, the rooms clean, and it has the "old" hotel feel. Some of the rooms are quaintly-quirky, but all seem to have nice beds and great accomodations. Being adjacent to the Westlake Center / Monorail is a bonus, and it's about as close a walk to the Public Market as you'd want. Food is near and abundant (from 5 Star to the food court at Westlake Center) and their valet parking is fast and efficient. If you're looking for unlimited space and the newest ammenities, you might be disappointed, but for a good solid value and pleasant atmosphere, I don't think you'll do any better....

Room Tip: The higher the better!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had stayed here a couple of years ago and enjoyed it. We attended a show at 5th Avenue so this was a great location. From the time we arrived early (and they let us check in early because the room was ready) to checkout, everything was perfect. And don't forget Oliver's! Not only do they do wonderful drinks but the food they offer is great too. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elkmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We as a family of 3 spent 2 enjoyable nights in both Seattle and the Mayflower Park.
Often you find central hotels to have the higher price but not a higher standard of accommodation, thankfully the Mayflower is not one of these.

Our large Queen size room was extremely comfortable with all the amenities we needed and thankfully didn't hear any noise from either the neighbours or the outside traffic, although this may have been because we were staying on the 7th floor.

Location is perfect with only a short walk to Pike Place market, various shops and many bars/ restaurants. If you fancy a trip to the Space Needle, the adjoining shopping centre houses the station for the monorail giving you direct access.

We ordered some pretty decent breakfast room service (although they did mess up the order bringing 1 meal instead of 2). Unfortunately we didn't get around to trying the restaurant or bar so can't comment.

This was our 2nd visit to Seattle and when next we return it will be tough to consider another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryBarnstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September. I chose this hotel due to it's good reviews and the close proximity to downtown sights. The hotel is only 3 blocks from Pike Place Market and only a couple blocks more to the waterfront. We stayed in a Deluxe Queen room and couldn't have been happier. Our room was large with a separate bedroom, living room and bathroom. Our room was a 9th floor corner room and it was very quiet, we did not hear anything either inside or outside of the hotel. The hotel is also one block from the entrance to the light rail tunnel and we took the light rail train to the airport as it was only $2.50 per person VS $40 by taxi. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and it was an overall great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GUINNESS835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here after a cruise. We love historic hotels so we did enjoy the ambience and the bellman was top notch! Our main complaint was the housekeeper who repeatedly knocked on our door with her key card before 8 am and kept hollering. Not quite what we expected from a hotel of this quality. Had never experienced such a rude awakening!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenmattevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,121 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,699 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 102 in Seattle
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#35 of 102 in Seattle
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $187 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing