We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Anniversary Get-A-Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
1 review
“Great Anniversary Get-A-Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The location of this great hotel places it within walking distance of the bay, shopping, great restaurants and the sports facilities. We were able enjoy a baseball game and it was an easy walk to and from Safeco Field. We were able to use the monorail to visit Seattle Center since it is located at the hotel and shopping center. Great room and Excellent Service!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    655
    130
    26
    14
See reviews for
370
943
136
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My sister-in-law and I needed some bonding time away from the men. I asked for a high-up room with a view. The room we shared was lovely, spacious and had a water and city view. The beds were snuggle comfortable ; with silky linens. The hotel is connected to the shopping mall..but would never know it from the front entrance. We would definitely use the Mayflower again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
376 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The venerable Mayflower Park Hotel has been one of our favorite Seattle hotels for about 30 years -- location has a lot to do with that. Right across the street from Macy's (formerly Bon Marche', then The Bon) we've made numerous Christmas shopping excursions to Seattle, and it was also great to be able to shuttle our purchases over to our room throughout the day. Nordstrom, Pacific Place, Westfield Center and Pike Place Market all are within 2 or 3 blocks, so it really is a shopper's dream location. Excellent restaurants also are nearby, including the MP's own Andaluca as well as one of Seattle's top bars, Oliver's.
Our trip to Seattle this weekend was primarily for "culture" -- visiting the King Tut and Chihuly Garden and Glass exhibits at Seattle Center, and the newly opened LeMay Car Museum in Tacoma. The MP is featuring a King Tut package deal for $229 that includes a room, two VIP tickets to the Tut exhibit ($65 value) and free valet parking ($29 value). We were given a Deluxe corner room on the 10th floor that was quite spacious and beautifully furnished. Normal rate for that room is at least $189, so we saved a minimum of $54.
Service at the MP is exemplary, and going to Happy Hour at Oliver's should be mandatory! The bartender is a master mixologist and has won quite a few contests in Seattle. The classic martini will have you imagining yourself in a Cole Porter musical (very sophisticated!), and the newer variations of that cocktail as well as the "seasonal summer specials" were also quite tasty. Free appetizers included a poutine (french fries doused with bacon and melted cheese) and a more health-conscious selection of veggie bites and ranch dressing.
Whenever we're unable to book our Worldmark Resort at the Camlin a few blocks away, the Mayflower Park is always our first option for a visit to Seattle.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the most spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonJohn97338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Close to everything- shopping, dining, and public transit. The room was immaculate. The room may have been small for some, but it met my needs for my short stay. The staff was sincerely friendly and helpful. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Spent three nights at the Mayflower -- just great! Location excellent -- easy walking to Market, access to Monorail and free bus: comfortable room (deluxe queen); pleasant staff (front desk, bellman, maid and concierge).

Room Tip: Higher floors and deluxe selection worth it
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MandM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Mayflower. The location is superb. We were even able to take the light rail from the airport and easily roll our bags 1 1/2 blocks to the hotel. Starbucks is 1 block away if you don't want a full breakfast every morning--but it's good! We used a cab only once in Seattle. And there is an Avis car rental office 2 blocks away; you can easily avoid those outrageous airport car rental fees. The staff was extremely courteous and service oriented; they upgraded our reservation to a larger room. Bathroom is really small, but that was the only drawback. I'd certainly return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphysmom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at the Mayflower Park in early September 2012. You should always stay at this type of hotel in downtown Seattle, where you park your car and don't use it until checkout, if you get the opportunity. The staff were very friendly, from the bellman to the front desk to the maid in the hall.

This was a great restored hotel with truly wonderful beds and bedding, a whimsical bathroom remodel, keeping the orig tub and floor tile and enameling as needed, and installing coordinating modern fixtures. I have not slept this solidly in a hotel in maybe forever.

We had 2 persons in a double queen room with parking for one car at a special discounted rate. With the $40 off or so the rate, it was still $230+ for one night with all the taxes and car fees.

The room was lovely and came with 2 large armchairs, a desk and a tiny coffee pot. Luxuries such as a safe, 2 robes, extra pillows and nice big mounted canisters of shampoo and lotions were great. Tablets and pens and a room service menu and several lamps were great.

I would ask that a dining room menu be placed in the rooms, as we had no idea of the offerings, prices, etc of either eating establishment in the hotel.

We didn't realize that if you walked up to the mezzanine, you were literally attached, via hallway to the Westlake Mall. This is where the monorail ends and three stories of shops and eateries should satisfy nearly anyone. Macy's is straight across the street. You are 4 blocks to the Pike Place Market. Getting to the waterfront requires several more blocks of walking. Going down hill his great, coming up on foot is another story. It is roughly 12 blocks from hotel to Pier 55 where near the Olde Curiosity Shop, Red Robin, Ivar's and other hot spots are.

The downside? The price is a bit much price wise, but I know, standard for downtown Seattle. Being built in the 20's, this hotel had virtually no insulation and it apparently wasn't retrofitted. On the 9th floor the sirens were seemingly as loud as if they were next to us. And the traffic in the hall? You could hear their conversations and every click of the doors. The folks next to us had 2 small children and you even hear the frustration as they tried to make coffee (one of those where the lid has to fit just so or the water doesn't dispense). I could actually hear plastic on plastic and pot scraping the burner on the other side of my head, through the headboard and the wall. Yes, they are that thin. I would not have dreamed of turning on the television.

Room Tip: Higher, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#31 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing