We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mayflower Park has 6-star concierges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
SW U.S.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Mayflower Park has 6-star concierges”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Spouse and I did 2-night pre-cruise stay May 11-12. The concierges provided very helpful info on airport shuttles, local transport, nearby church services and more before we arrived--which enabled us to hit the ground running.

We asked for and received a 12th floor room which was quiet and had a street + park view. Front desk staff was also helpful getting my laptop to work with hotel's free Wifi.

Internal connection to the adjacent mall and Monorail was very convenient. We noticed a quiet sitting area with fireplace and piano on the mezzanine level. The hotel's DT location was a convenient walk to Pike's Market and other attractions. Overall we were very pleased with the Mayflower and recommend it. We would rate the staff as excellent.

Room Tip: Upper floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunbeltsue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,278
    671
    134
    30
    14
See reviews for
382
974
138
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had only one night in Seattle after an Alaskan vacation but were pleased with the room (although I could hear noise and talking from the next room). The check in staff, bell services and concierge were all friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent. We were easily able to walk to The Pike Market and take the monorail to the space needle. We had a late night flight back to NY and the hotel held our luggage and arranged for transportation to the airport after we relaxed in the bar attached to the lobby. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bilzbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel was fantastic. The service was awesome. Oliver's is a wonderful find. Our room was perfect. We will certainly be back. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbomay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Since my son and his wife have a small apartment, I stayed at the Mayflower Park for 3 nights while visiting them in Seattle, and I loved the wonderful location and the very friendly staff, especially the concierge who was always available. My deluxe-one bed room was very nice and clean with a small sofa, 2 large comfortable chairs, coffee table, desk and a wet bar. The bathroom was a little smaller than most hotel bathrooms but otherwise, it was a great room. I ate breakfast 3 times in the Andaluca Restaurant which is connected to the hotel and had a delicious breakfast each time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegeterian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a nice, two night stay. The overall feel was great, rooms seemed good-sized for a historic building. I enjoyed the bath products, and the fact that they were in larger containers, not many wasteful little bottles. We got around easily, to the monorail, Pike Street Market, walkable restaurants. The concierge and door staff gave us good recommendations for restaurants that were more kid-friendly. A difficulty we encountered was that our two year old was able to easily open the doors to the rooms. The otherwise helpful staff was not particularly helpful in this area, citing fire safety, but you might bring your own door stop or something, if you don't want your toddler to get loose and start a fire in the middle of the night :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel’s location was close enough for us to walk to the aquarium, Pike’s Place, the mono rail, restaurants, shopping, etc.

The room was large enough so that we didn’t trip over each other. They actually had a concierge available the 3 times we had questions. The door man even offered restaurant suggestions. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

We were able to print our boarding passes in the lobby.

The breakfast in the hotel’s Andaluca restaurant was delicious.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor due to city noise. We were on 9th floor out of 12 and could still hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mayflower. My room was comfortable and quite roomy. I especially delighted in the wonderful decor. The staff were very helpful and engaging. The hotel's location made for easy access to the transit station, shopping, dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,309 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing