We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For my next vacation, I just want to go stay at the Mayflower Park for a week!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The Mayflower Park Hotel is beautiful, charming, and an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms lovely and comfortable, and the hotel, overall, is elegant yet inviting.

In planning our pre- and post-cruise stay in Seattle, my friend and I wanted to find a nice downtown location, and a unique hotel that would add to a great vacation experience. The Mayflower Park far exceeded those expectations, and our stay there was memorable in and of itself.

The cruise package, which included transportation to and from the pier, as well as breakfast in the excellent Andaluca restaurant, was great. No worries, no stress - the staff took care of everything, and we had a great start to our travel days.

I would also like to extend a special "thank you" to the manager at the registration desk for his kindness. When we returned from our cruise on Sunday morning, we were exhausted. Although it was still before check-out time (and long before check-in time), I asked him when our room might be ready, and he offered to call us as soon as it was available. Not 15 minutes later, we received the call AND we had been given an upgrade to a suite. It hardly needs to be said that we were treated very, very well at the Mayflower Park, and highly recommend this marvelous hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

In a perfect location in the heart of downtown Seattle, the Mayflower Park Hotel epitomizes elegance and old world style: every aspect of our stay was perfectly lovely. It offers all the charm of the earlier era in which it was built, while maintaining all the modern conveniences as well. My husband and I were able to walk to all the sights we wanted to see, and were also advised by our friendly and knowledgable front desk clerk while we checked-in; we enjoyed the hotel so much, we decided to stay a second night to bask in the luxury.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ChristinafromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We enjoyed terrific service! Our room was lovely and the views of Seattle were wonderful. We loved that we could walk to the waterfront, shopping and Pikes Place Market from our hotel. We highly recommend the Mayflower Park and we will be back!

Room Tip: We loved staying on the 12th floor and our views were wonderful. Very quiet too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobuck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We only stayed one evening here after our cruise and it was lovely. The check in person was very friendly and helpful, the (deluxe) room was large and the linens were great - pillows, bedding, towels, etc. The room was very clean and decorated in a traditional style. The lobby area was lovely with chandeliers and fresh flowers. All the employees there were wonderful. They had a happy hour that had shrimp coconut, breaded shrimp, vegetables & dip....it was great. They kept our luggage the next day until we departed. They also have free internet service. The hotel was much classier than the one we stayed at before our cruise (the Warwick).....a little bit more money but it was worth it. We would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were trying to decide which hotel to stay at. We found several in our price range, but couldn't decide so we went for a Travelocity Mystery hotel. The one we chose was well reviewed even though they don't tell you the name until after you book. We took a chance and ended up at the Mayflower Park Hotel. It was right in the middle of downtown, right where we wanted to be. We flew in and took the Light Rail from Sea Tac Airport and got off within a few blocks of the hotel.
The Mayflower Park Hotel is older but beautifully redone in pretty original form. It was extremely clean and the staff made us feel like we were old friends visiting.
We were invited to a wine tasting in the restaurant and were served in a first class manner.
Our room was nicely decorated and had everything we needed. We were on the 11th floor with a great view of the downtown area.
The bed was wonderful, didn't want to get up in the morning, but felt great when we did. We slept with the windows open so we could hear the sounds of the city. The room was very quiet with them closed.

This will be our first choice for our next stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We really liked the package targeted to Canadians breakfast and valet parking included in the price. Staff was very friendly , great location!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haigogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The service was excellent from valet to front desk to wait staff. The hotel is well located for easy access to all modes of transportation. And it is a short walk to area jazz clubs like Jazz Alley and the Triple Door. Our meal at Andaluca was perfect and we enjoyed Oliver's as well. Best martini's in the city. We were walking distance to other wonderful restaurants in the area and felt safe late at night. Although our room was comfortable and quiet (facing Olive) we will request a larger room next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toonyBuffalo-ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,838 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 104 in Seattle
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $132 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing