We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous hotel!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The Mayflower Park Hotel really knows how to treat their guests well. The customer service is excellent; everyone was friendly, helpful, and made you feel special. The hotel has been remodeled from 1927 but still has kept the old charm, especially with the grand piano that plays in the upper lobby. The concierge was extremely helpful multiple times, and gave a great restaurant suggestion that was delicious. It is centrally located to many attractions, so just vallet your car and go enjoy Seattle. It was great having the hotel directly connected inside to the monorail that goes to the Space Needle and a mini mall with shops and eateries. It is also by the light rail which goes to and from the airport, so you don't even need a car if you're staying only in Seattle. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have the most comfortable beds I ever slept in. We stayed in two different sized suites at two different stays on our vacation which both had ample room for five of us. The rooms are very clean. The hotel website is great. There are also computers in the lobby where you may print out any needed documents, in my case our boarding passes for our return flight. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    661
    131
    28
    14
See reviews for
372
961
138
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Great location! Staff was very helpful, friendly, and remembered our name. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Also,we recommend that you have a beverage in lobby bar. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60878Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. Indeed it is our default hotel for Seattle. The location is convenient for many things. For shopping it is right across the road from Macy's, adjacent to the Westlake Centre, and just a few blocks from Pike Place Market. Many good restaurants are nearby: our favourite splurge restaurants are the Dahlia Lounge and the Waterfront Seafood Grill (which is right on the water). It is also close to art galleries and the football and baseball stadiums. Less than 50 yards away there is a rail station serving the airport, and the Westlake Centre is the terminus for the Monorail, which runs to the Seattle Centre with its Rock and Roll Museum, Opera House, Space Needle and fairground.
The hotel itself is an elegant old-timer which has been very tastefully restored, the lobby with with a more modern Japanese-style decor. The rooms have all been modernised with great beds and efficient plumbing. The high-ceilinged bar is one of our favourite features (be sure to try the Citronella cocktail, one of the best ever). The restaurant features high-end food that puts it near the top of the Seattle list of favourites. The breakfast are all great - try their excellent eggs benedict.The stafff has always been very friendly and accommodating. Overall, the hotel is a classy bargain, especially if you can get AAA or CAA rates.

Room Tip: Even the standard queen is good, so it is hard to go wrong. For a longer stay, go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredtheneedle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidAtMayflower, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Fredtheneedle57,

It is loyal guests like you folks that have kept The Mayflower Park Hotel around for over 84 years. Thank you so much for the kind review and for making us your hotel choice in Seattle.

Warm Regards,
David Bennett
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This downtown oasis is a hidden gem. I have travelled to Seattle for weekend getaways for many years and stayed in most 4-5* hotels in the downtown, Bellevue and Kirkland area but the Mayflower Park has the most wonderful consistent service and within walking distance of anything in downtown Seattle. From the time you park your car at the front door until breakfast the next morning in the hotel restaurant, the outstanding staff make every effort for a wonderful stay. Thank you for always making our stay memorable and so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleurymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

No complaints about this hotel. In fact quite the opposite. The front desk staff were great, the bell hops super nice. The door man were exceptional. The bar restaurant was nice to lounge in, waitstaff was friendly. Everyone was nice here, made for a great experience. The hotel location was great, right in the middle of Macys and Nordstrom, perfect!! Not far from the waterfront or capital hill. I recommend this hotel to any one staying a few days in Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kktravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The Mayflower was a fancy and comfortable hotel in a great location. The rooms were spacious and clean, and included a very comfortable bed! It was easy to get a cab from here, thanks to the taxi stand at the entrance. The hotel offers free wireless internet, which was a plus. It is also easy and free to print out boarding passes in the lobby. The hotel staff were all very attentive. I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsHereNthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We immediately liked the look and feel of this hotel. It is very conveniently located for those of us taking public transportation from the airport. All the members of the staff were gracious and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite on the 10th floor and were very pleased with it. The curtains in the bedroom allowed us to make the room very dark, which made for a great nights sleep. The housekeeping service was wonderful. Both concierges were incredible and helped make our stay fantastic. We thank them. It was an easy walk to Puget Sound and all the sights there. The monorail was easily accessed - we didn't have to walk outside to get to it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandSEvanstonIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#32 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#18 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Property: Mayflower Park Hotel
Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing