We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mayflower Park Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mayflower Park. It was a great hotel close to city centre, public transport and shops. The public transport was free up to certain zones. The market was a short stroll away. We had a spacious room with a comfortable bed. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was ready when we arrived early.I booked directly through the hotel as the price was comparable to internet booking sites. Free internet was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roj58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

We've stayed at the Mayflower Park many times over many years...and we continue to return. Ideal city center location, beautifully maintained facilities, warm and helpful staff. Also a very good restaurant - Andaluca - and the always great Oliver's bar.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinlecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We booked our reservation with Trip advisor and when we arrived at the Hotel they had upgraded our room from a queen size bed room to a one bedroom suite. We were delighted with the hotel setting, staff and location. My daughter and i had a wonderful family vacation. Thank you Mayflower Park Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stay at the Mayflower at least 6 times a year. We always have a great time. The staff is friendly and efficient. We're at the point where they remember us, which makes each visit even more fun.

The rooms are comfortable and clean and we often get a complimentary upgrade to a 2 room / 2 bath suite. They even filled the ice bucket for us as part of the turn down service which I certainly didn't expect, but was happy to get.

The on site restaurant Andaluca has been great each time we've eaten there. We've also had their room service breakfast which was generous and delicious. We often get the breakfast package which includes valet parking. Oliver's has great drinks and it's now our "tradition" to stop there after we check in for a snack and a cocktail. Sloooowly working my way through the martini menu!

The location is perfect for our needs. We're within walking distance of the light rail system and the monorail. And of course, there's plenty of shopping, coffee shops and restaurants all nearby.

It does book up fast, so plan ahead.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spocant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidAtMayflower, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Dear Spocant,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. One of the best parts of my day is being able to see familiar faces come back again and again. Being a independent hotel, we truly appreciate all of our return guests.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
David Bennett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

"Great Hotel"

We loved the hotel...the ambience, the style, and the perfect location.
We were in for the Marathon and then watched the Gay Pride parade the next day. Our room was very large and the price was a special for the Marathon...Great value.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank smw4060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We really did love the service and our stay here during the Seattle marathon. I should've checked the site better because I thought there was a pool or a spa and there was not. Also, we didn't have a refrigerator in our room which would've been useful since we were traveling with a baby. The tv was smaller than we would have liked and it is far away from the beds to watch tv, we aren't big tv watchers, so that wasn't too much of a problem. The staff's service was beyond a doubt the best service we have had in a long while, which is extremely important. Our biggest concern was that there is a lot of traffic outside the windows and things going on and there is no fan or unit to turn on in the room to drown out that noise, so we had trouble falling asleep the first couple of nights.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkriley011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidAtMayflower, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2011

Dear Hkriley011,

Thank you for your feedback. When you make your next reservation with us, be sure to let the reservation agent know that you need a refrigerator and we'll be happy to place one in your room for you to use free of charge.

Also there is a way to turn a fan feature on using the thermostat. Check with us at the front desk and we'll be happy to assist.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
David Bennett
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The Mayflower Park is a lovely hotel - lots of charm and by that, I do not mean a shabby hotel that was once nice. The hotel is historic and very well maintained. Staff is polite, friendly and efficient. You absolutely cannot beat the location!

Room Tip: The 11th floor has the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonW_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,175 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,376 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 103 in Seattle
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Park Hotel

Address: 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101-1149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#26 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $116 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mayflower Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in thriving downtown Seattle, the Historic Mayflower Park Hotel is in the heart of the city. Built in 1927, the classic Mayflower Park Hotel has been lovingly restored with crystal chandeliers, gleaming brass and period antiques that offer an inviting European elegance to this historic Seattle hotel. The hotel is ideally located steps away from Seattle’s most exciting attractions, including the famous Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, and Space Needle. A full array of museums, theaters, shops and restaurants are at our doorstep while Washington State Convention and Trade Center is only 4 short blocks away. The hotel opens directly into Westlake Center, with 80 specialty shops and direct access to the Monorail, which means you are just a 2 minute ride away from the Space Needle, Seattle Center and Experience Music Project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayflower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Park Hotel Seattle
Mayflower Park Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing