We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveler rating
512
456
181
88
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
456
181
88
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatortin lizzieseattle centerspace needleseparate kitchenqueen annecontinental breakfastsitting areafull kitchenapartment buildingsmall apartmentold charmfirst flooracross the streetyogurttoulouse petithardwood floors
Filter
Updating list...
1,183 - 1,188 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the MarQueen on our honeymoon. We picked it after research on the internet. We knew it was an old building--and, like myself, probably had some creaks and groans. It did, but we loved our stay. We found the staff entirely friendly and the accommodations completely comfortable. We didn't find the black-out curtains until our last day but never thought to ask. We remember our time there with great affection and would certainly stay there on a return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wordphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretJames, Operations Manager at MarQueen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2010

We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time at the MarQueen Hotel. We look forward to being your host in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

We stayed at the MarQueen hotel for approx. 6 days. It was very clean and also in a great location. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and arranged a few restaurant reservations and a day trip for us to BC. The room had a huge kitchen with sitting area and a separate mini-living room area. The hotel is within a short walk to the space needle and in an area that has a lot of good restaurants, shopping, etc. There is also a restaurant, spa and coffee shop in the same building. I would love to stay there again if we get back to Seattle in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlleyCatFaery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my partner in september. This hotel is beautiful its an old house which has been converted but has kept so much of its original charm and beauty. When we arrived the receptionist was great she gave us a map and due to the short period of time we where going to be in the city she helped us chose things that we should definately try to see and the quickest and best way to fit them all in. The hotel has a free shuttle service to and from certain tourist attractions and areas which is really handy. The hotel is within walking distance of the harbour, the space needle and pike market. The room we had was huge and had a kitchen area and a small sitting area and a reasonable sized bathroom. The hotel was really clean and although it was full on the days we were there it was really quiet. I loved this hotel and hope to get back to seattle for a longer length of time in the near future and will definately look to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Our family stayed 3 nights in June, 2009 and we got a great deal with internet specials that were much lower than the rates offered by calling the hotel. Our 2 rooms on the 2nd floor were spacious, well appointed, and the special experimental windows in one of our rooms significantly reduced the noise from the busy street below.

Several of Seattle’s finest theaters are within easy walking distance, as are Seattle Center with the Space Needle and the Music Experience. So if you are planning to stay more than one night to enjoy the area’s attractions, it would be well worth the effort to check out public transportation and the hotel shuttle schedule to perhaps avoid the cost of bringing a car. Parking expenses can mount quickly. We paid over $40 on a single day that included shopping, touring, dining and the hotel’s valet service.

There is no elevator in the hotel. However the valet-bell man was quick to move our luggage up and down the stairs as needed.

The wireless internet worked well most of the time and there are numerous outlets throughout the rooms. The temperature was easy to set and quick to adjust. Our rooms had kitchens with in-room coffee, refrigerators, sinks, microwaves and tables. Water pressure was reasonable and the shower-bathtub faucets, easy to work.

Every few days, the hotel hosts a late afternoon wine and hors d’oeurves reception that includes some very tasty local foods. The continental breakfast is limited, but satisfactory - consisting of yogurt, orange juice, various breads, apples and coffee. There are a number of restaurants, coffee shops and a large grocery store within a short walking distance of the hotel.

The front desk staff is very helpful, but the housekeeping service is not thorough or consistent. Our son’s room was not made up until very late in the afternoons, conflicting with the time they wanted to dress for evening activities. Management apologized and made an adjustment to our bill at the time we checked out, which is always appreciated. To be fair, we should have brought this to someone’s attention after the first incident, but we did not expect it to happen twice.

If you plan to stay at the Marqueen, be sure to check internet hotel search sites for special rates, leave the “please make up room” tag on the door, and let the maid know when you expect to return to the room. Also, check out the public transportation options.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We had a comfortable mini-suite, including a full kitchen, for much less than we would expect to pay for a location within walking distance of the Seattle Center. Two nice grocery stores were within a block. The staff was extremely helpful, assisting us in arranging a day trip to Mt. Rainier and a city tour. The breakfast (included) was not the best--stale pastries in a crowded room--and the on-premises parking was pricey ($20 a day). But these are small complaints for a really charming place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Russgrahambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews