We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
$209
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belltown Inn(Seattle)
$261
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$193
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$183
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$267
$231
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
$185
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$211
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motif Seattle(Seattle)
$258
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveler rating
508
452
178
87
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
452
178
87
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatortin lizzieseattle centerspace needleseparate kitchenqueen annecontinental breakfastsitting areafull kitchenapartment buildingsmall apartmentold charmfirst flooracross the streetyogurttoulouse petitrooms are huge
Filter
Updating list...
1,178 - 1,183 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We had a comfortable mini-suite, including a full kitchen, for much less than we would expect to pay for a location within walking distance of the Seattle Center. Two nice grocery stores were within a block. The staff was extremely helpful, assisting us in arranging a day trip to Mt. Rainier and a city tour. The breakfast (included) was not the best--stale pastries in a crowded room--and the on-premises parking was pricey ($20 a day). But these are small complaints for a really charming place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Russgrahambay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Great price from expedia. We paid $217 pp for two r/t tickets from SF to Seattle and the cost of the hotel. Elegent, historic hotel, beautifully renovated. The room was actually an entire flat, like a little apartment with a sitting area, a king-sized comfortable bed, a kitchenette, and a nice bathroom with a heavenly soaking tub. The hotel is in a great neighborhood, the Queen Anne district, near the amazing Metropolitan Market, the Seattle Center and more. The hotel comes with a free shuttle service which will take you to and from any downtown destination in a clean, comfy van. Just give the front desk a 15 minute warning and they will call the driver for you. There is a continental breakfast, but we bought our own food at the market, which we enjoyed at our little kitchen table. Definitely request a room at the back of the hotel, as the front faces the street, which is across from a noisy, lively restaurant. I had a broken foot on this vacation, and the staff was able to move us to a first floor room. If you are in a wheelchair, or have mobility issues, please note there is a short flight of stairs leading to the entrance of the hotel. There is probably a good view from the upper floors, but the first floor had no view, but since there is no elevator, I had no choice but the first floor! The room we had was beautifully appointed, super quiet, and the bed was great. We loved exploring Pikes Place Market the day before our cruise took off from Seattle to Alaska. The cab fair to the pier #66 was under $10.00, and we took the Shuttle Express Seattle from the airport to the hotel, which was fine and saved us some money. The Mexican restaurant directly across from the MarQueen was very good for lunch and the breakfasts looked good, too. It was such a luxurious hotel for the price. There is a fitness center you can use for free across the street, which we didn't visit. http://www.marqueen.com/

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

The Marqueen is located in a very prime location. It was especially close to my office and the space needle and other tourist attractions. The kitchen provided by the hotel was absolutely amazing since we could cook our own meals. I am not very fond of American food, hence the kitchen was a blessing in disguise.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChinuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

We've previously stayed at "historic boutique" hotels before and have been disappointed. However, the MarQueen definitely exceeded our highest expectations! The history behind the hotel is very interesting, and photos with detailed captions describing the history are located throughout the hotel. The staff was helpful, friendly, and attentive. The newly added continental breakfast was delicious, especially the coffee! And the rooms were the best!!! Loved the decor, large comfy bed, full kitchen (with dishes and utensils), and lots of room! Also enjoyed the hotel-provided shampoo, conditioner, lotion, oatmeal soap, and aromotherapy patches to assist in a restful night's sleep. The location was great, too! Within blocks of the Space Needle and a short drive to downtown Seattle. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojobsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

This venerable brick building served originally (in the early 1900s) as household quarters for automobile mechanics. There were other uses before its renovation as a hotel. Excellent value on Priceline: about $60 (vs current $149, less 10% AAA). Old building, wood floors creaky on occasion if you care. Occasional "bumps" perhaps in plumbing.

Downsides: expensive ($20 valet-only / but secure, off-street) parking. Other reviewers complain of street noise but my room faced on Queen Anne Avenue at ground level and I experienced no disturbing noise. Earplugs and heavy drapes provided. No elevators; bell staff will help you to upper-floor (or to any) rooms, or ask for a first-floor room.

Upsides: easy access to public transportation; a free scheduled shuttle to Pike Market, downtown/Westlake, Convention Center, Ferry Teminal; walk to Seattle Center/OperaHouse/Space Needle/Theatres. Safeway, Starbucks, Bank of America and many restaurants within two blocks. Very spacious well-lighted rooms (I estimate 750 sq ft, with large living/bedroom, ample kitchen/dining/work area, sizable bathroom, walk-in closet with terry robes); king beds, sofa, big TV, nice bathroom linens and unusual amenities, a kitchen area with dishes andflatware, apartment refrigerator, coffee maker and coffee, microwave, sink, charming decor. Easy working temperature adjustment. Friendly staff. Guest laundry in sister hotel (Inn at Queen Anne), 2 blocks. Flawless free wireless (about 1/5 of home high-speed, depends on user traffic and probably slower in summer) but ample for me). Generous included continental breakfast, generous hours. Newspaper at door each morning.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike110742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews